We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've just booked again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We had a fantastic trip to the Baron in January this year for my husband's birthday. We have just booked to go again, this time with our children, for my 40th next year. The hotel is beautiful and staff were so welcoming. Mr Ahmed Khaled is doing a wonderful job. The room was spacious and had everything we needed, we had not paid for a sea view and had a view of the car park which was slightly disappointing, but we have gone for the view this time! And what a view.... The grounds were really lovely and the reef is superb, we did some fantastic snorkelling. Food was great, particularly the Indian restaurant which we loved. The Italian was good too and my husband had a lovely birthday cake presented to him there. The All Inclusive option is perfect and to be totally honest we didn't leave the hotel!! Staff at all the bars were friendly and soon got to know our order! I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Theakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guests,

It is of utmost pleasure for us, that you have booked again our Baron Resort Hotel after you had a very enjoyable stay with us this year and we are so happy, that your last visit at our resort was a fantastic trip for you.

We are awaiting you next year back again to celebrate this time your 40th birthday, after we could already share your husband’s birthday with you last time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,914 - 1,918 of 4,078 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We got moved to this hotel from the Baron Palm as the room in Baron Palm was not we expected. The hotel we could not fault, sea food excellent. We mentioned to the manager that there was not enough tables and chairs at the beach bar in the evening, it was a lovely place in the evening to go for a drink. In the 2 weeks we were there he took our advice and put in brand new tables and chairs. We are due to go back next year and we have noticed that the manager has upgraded the whole beach bar area. Staff very helpful and friendly, could not do enough for you, good when we was there 2 years ago, so hoping it will be the same.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your overall very positive feedback about your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It makes us very happy, that our facilities and service could meet your needs upon your repeated visit and we are looking forward to seeing you next year again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed for a week at the Baron Resort, and it was not long enough!!! Grounds and hotel were immaculate, staff were constantly cleaning. We had a standard room which was more than big enough for us, bathroom was a good size and the balcony was spacious and private. The mini bar was replenished every day too. We also made use of the free laundry service, great to come home with no washing to do!
We ate in the buffet restaurant, Italian and Indian, all of which were very good, especially the Italian, service was excellent. We have been to Egypt several times and this was the best food we have had. The buffet restaurant had a good selection, even for picky eaters like me!
There was entertainment every night at the ampitheatre, a pool room and a shopping bouleveard, shame you could not browse. The watch and handbag shop seemed to be the only exception. The pool bar had live entertainment every night too. The beach bar was our favourite chill out spot at night, the setting was lovely and service excellent.
Free form pool was massive, never overcrowded, plenty of beds and umbrellas. The small salt water pool on the first floor above the spa was so quiet and secluded. Nice touches around the pool with fresh cold towels, spray down with cool mint water and even cleaned our sunglasses!!
The animation team were always busy organising activities for those who didnt want to just lay by the pool.
The beach was never overcrowded and the water was very shallow, to get deep water you had to go to the end of the jetty, it was amazing for snorkelling, excellent reef with so many different fish.
The manager was always walking round the resort checking with the guests that everything was ok, and the guest relations girls were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble.
The spa was not the best we have been to, after a bad start they did go out of their way to make things right.
Would definetly reccommend this hotel and we are already planning to return next year. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay an excellent one!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J0T86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your excellent feedback upon your recent visit to our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending the same.

It’s of great delight for us, that our resort with its facilities, gastronomy offers and services meet your expectations, so you are planning to return next year.

We are looking forward to your return in the near future to spoil you once again with our hospitality.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

just returned from 2 weeks at Baron resort for our 25th wedding anniversay, can not thank the staff and management enough for making our stay so special ,from champagne and rose's in our room to coctails with the manager , the view from our room 616 was amazing , all restaurants excellent but for us we enjoyed the Italian , never went to the pool but was always very clean we spent all our time at the beach , well done to all the staff keep up the good work your a credit to the hotel x

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joyce68_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Guest,

A big thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent 25th wedding anniversary you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel and we are so happy, that we could make this special occasion for you an amazing time.

We hope to see you in the near future again here for another very memorable stay.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We just returned from holiday (29th June for one week) and I can say it was a great once again. We have been four times to Egypt and I can say that the holiday at the Baron Resort was excellent. The resort is so clean: The restaurants are EXCELLENT. Our room was cleaned every day by Sammie, Bedding and towels changed every day. The staff are very friendly, from the first moment we arrived we felt that the guests are the priority. We had a sea view and garden room. The food is for all tastes and you can choose what you want to eat and were you want you just book the day belore. You do not need to reserve beds at the pool or beach as there are plenty. Also cold towels are brought round at 12.30 everyday which are very refreshing.

We had a VIP treatment from all the staff. Many thanks to Mr Islam Rushdy who took all our needs into consideration before we left the uk, and to MOHAMED at the pool bar who made my cocktails perect I didnt get all of the names who work so so hard at this hotel but all the employees we want to say that everybody does their job very good, well done to the two gardeners who never stop. They smile and they are friendly all day long even if they work at minimum 40 degrees as do all the staff, when you go in another country you should be flexible with everything, from food to people and culture, because you go to see and discover something new, different from your daily life, not to compare.

Knowledge means open mind and open heart. As a conclusion I want to say that we don’t regret our choice for this year's holiday as all the hospitality of the staff made our holiday once again, which you dont find much in holidays around the globe.

Well done again the the Baron Hotels you have it just right we hope to be back in Jan 2013.

Room Tip: All rooms looked the same we had a ground floor which we requested and the hotel was so happy to hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 55555ormskirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your great review regarding your repeated visit to our Baron Resort Hotel and it’s of utmost pleasure for us, that you had again an unforgettable stay with us.

We appreciate your lovely, praising words for our staff and we are awaiting you to come back to our resort in January next year.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.6 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,480 reviews
10.2 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,322 reviews
16.4 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,238 reviews
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,686 reviews
17.1 km away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: ₹ 2,606 - ₹ 11,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing