We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Book it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Book it!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We Stayed at the Baron Resort Hotel from 9th May for two weeks, after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. This was our seventh holiday to Egypt as we love the fact that when you draw back the curtains you know you are going to see Sun, and we were still looking for that 'specal' place to stay, well I am pleased to stay that at last we have found it!! I emailed ahead my requests which were met. After a short journey from the airport, there was a lovely welcome for us and a quick hassel free check in. We had a lovely room with seaview overlooking Tiran Island. All the staff and the Animation team are a credit to the hotel, always happy and working tirelessly. We tried all the Restuarants and enjoyed them all. Special mention to the Executive Chef Selahattin Aslan who was always to be seen checking everything was up to standard and asking if there was anything that could be cooked for you. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. The Pools and the Beach were lovely, with the beach in front of the hotel the best we have been on in Egypt. Also the snorkeling is wonderful off the jetty. We had a Fantasticl holiday and the best send off, with even a couple of the lads from the Animation team coming to say good bye on their day off. We will certainly be returning. A Tip: Take some mosquito repellant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Paulineperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for very nice review concerning your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It makes us more than happy, that you had a fantastic holiday here with us and we could meet your expectations of a special place to stay in the sun.

We will be very pleased to see you soon again and to provide you with another very enjoyable time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,153
    529
    145
    47
    43
See reviews for
1,181
1,899
81
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I would like to thank Mr Khaled & his team of wonderful staff for yet another enjoyable stay. We returned from the Baron on Sunday night & cannot wait to rebook to stay again.
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the staff cannot do enough for you.
Mr Khaled greeted us & asked if everything was ok, I mentioned I would of prefered a double bed & within two hours our two single beds had been changed for a king size, that along with our pillow menu allowed us perfect nights sleep through out the ten night stay.
I will attach photographs from some of the fabulous evening meals we enjoyed in all of the restaurants. You will notice the attention to detail, this is one of the main things the Baron offers. Attention if detail to everything they do.
There are several members of staff that I must mention, for a variety of reasons.
Olesya & Manuela - the guest relation ladies, who are available to discuss any small items you need dealing with, also for booking tables in the al a carte restuarants. Always have a smile for the guests, a warm welcome & always trying their best to accomodate your requirements.
We were very lucky Mr Mamouu, who we saw most mornings en route to the beach, personally booked our dining requirements for us, again with a smile!
The front of house manager Mr Islau took us to view the Royal Suite, this is a must for anyone wanting a special stay at the Baron, photos attached. This gives you your own private pool, butler & beautiful views over the Red Sea.
In the evening you will always be asked by Mr Osama Ali is everything ok with your dining requirements, very lovely gentleman, always happy to see you & always smiling. We were very impressed when he asked us our option to the changes on the Italian menu. The Italian as always was perfection! Finally I must mention the very tactful Mr Reda, who was my knight in shining armour one evening in the Indian restaurant, food as alway excellent, especially the Lobster (photo attached) yes this really is food prepared in an all inclusive hotel in Egypt!
The Animation team, Martina, Alex,Freddie & Ricko to mention but a few are the most friendly , happy team you will ever meet. The effort they put into their work in those temperatures in excellent. Lastly special mention to our favourite waiters, both Omar & Amr in the pool bar & Italian restuarant, these gentleman can never do enough to ensure your lunch/dinner is a truly enjoyable experience.
As mentioned before Mr Khaled, thank you for a wonderful trip. Good luck with the opening of the Baron Palace

Room Tip: Always book a sea view room with premier all inclusive. All rooms are being upgraded during this su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorfolkMungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Guest,

It was really so nice to read your overwhelming, positive review about your repeated, recent visit to our Baron Resort Hotel and we cordially thank you for your very praising feedback regarding our resort itself and our endeavored staff, to who we will with pleasure forward your wonderful comments.

We are more than happy, that we were successful in meeting your needs to make this stay once again a perfect holiday for you and we will be very pleased to provide you once more with a wonderful trip upon your next return to our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wordsley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

To celebrate my birthday and my mom's 70th we booked through Thomas Cook Signatures for 1 week on the nile RAII and then 10 days in Sharm at the Baron Resort. Well the service on the RAII was outstanding but the Baron offered outstanding service plus some !!!!!

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this hotel, a very special thank you to Osama and Mohamed who looked after us round the pool, keeping us cool, cleaning our sunglasses and always with a smile to Ahmed who works lunchtime and evenings in Oceanside Pool Restaurant and Bar, don't know where you found the energy but you were never still and looked after us especially on an evening with one white coffee, one black coffee and a brandy !!!!! Note to management team - your staff are wonderful.

A big thank you to the all of the guest relations team and all of the management team, it was lovely to find out how much you all do really care about your guests.

We ate at the Sinai for breakfast and evening meal as I have had a gastric bypass and found I could always find something to eat and could help myself to just enough food without having to waste any. At lunch times we ate at Oceanside Poolside Restaurant and Bar and found the Chicken Caesar Salad became an obsession as it was delicious !!!.

I am already looking to book this hotel again for next year as there was nothing we could find fault with. Thank you for making the Baron our home from home !!!!

Room Tip: We loved looking out over the pool in a morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fab40Wordsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guests,

A big thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent vacation at our Baron Resort Hotel and your lovely, praising comments made us feel so happy, that we were successful in making your stay upon your birthdays such a memorable time.

We are awaiting you next year to spoil you once again with our service at your new home from home.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed as family at Baron resort recently and found it to be very comfortable stay. The hotel rooms are spacious, the staff is friendly and helpful.
The hotel has a nice, clean private beach few minutes walk from the hotel room, that makes it very easy. My daughter enjoyed very much, since there are some kids play area and kids swimming pool. The resturants in the hotel are good, we had tried the sea food restuarant and the Indian one. Both were quite good. They also have nice live music on one of the restuarant by the pool side, which makes the place quite lively.
We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet which was had a good choice of food.
Overall I felt the hotel rates are quite competative and good value for money.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are good enough, unless you really prefer beach view ones which would be bit expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your excellent feedback upon your recent family holiday you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s of great pleasure for us, that we could meet your expectations and you had a very comfortable stay with us.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the near future at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed at The Baron Resort from 10/5/12 - 24/5/12 after much research on trip advisor, as I am very fussy. It has been my second favourite place to stay to date ( first being The Excellence Riveria Maya Mexico) The staff are wonderful from the cleaners , gardeners, to managers. We stayed in room 1001 for three nights but I am a very light sleeper and the air conditioning in this corridor is noisy in this section after three nights the front desk offered us room 371 which was perfect we had biscuits and a fruit left in the room. We would recommend Bobos for a boat trip to Tiran Island 350 EP for two its a 3 hr ride with two stops for snorkelling and we saw many dolphins which was a lovely experiance. Lots of choice for food and the head chef is always happy to help , the beef is not the same as home but its all about experiancing new things, the indian and italian my favourite thank to Amer and Omer. Special thanks also th Armie and Aziz and managers of the pool and beach bars for cocktails, Ed will not forget his first martini! they work very hard and deserve a pay rise.To Amr and Omar for cooling us down, beach chats and helpfulness, To the happy animation team especially Igor, Elvis, Freddie, Alex and Riko for motivation and happy faces . Special thanks to Mr Ahmed Khaled and Mr Mohamed Mamoun who want the very best for their guests. Downside points for us spa staff can be a bit pushy when your new , they are not directly employed by the hotel just get a do not disturb sign when you get your beach towel. The rooms are a bit dated but the hotel is ten years old, and how much time do you spend in them , its very clean and the sheets a lovely changed daily! I had flowers on the bed and some swans and a heart, very best wishes and Thanx Mr Ed and Miss Sara : )

Room Tip: area around 371
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LouiseCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your lovely review about your recent visit to our Baron Resort Hotel.

Your very praising comments about our staff are a great delight for their efforts and we are more than glad, that we could meet your expectations and you had a wonderful relaxing holiday with us here.

We are looking forward and we hope to seeing you soon again at our resort to provide you with another very memorable time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.6 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,195 reviews
10.2 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
16.4 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,090 reviews
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
7.4 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,400 - ₹ 7,720
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing