We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$ 100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberotel Palace(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falcon Hills Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$ 12
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,313)
Filter reviews
4,313 results
Traveller rating
3,484
576
155
51
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,484
576
155
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinai restaurantbeach barindian restaurantniche barfree massagesea viewtiran islandfisha la carte restaurantsanimation teampool restaurantcold towelsgala dinnergeneral managerfantastic hotelour favouritespecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,070 - 2,075 of 4,313 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Once again another great trip to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt. April 9th - 19th 2012.
All staff are eager to please and happy to help. Accommodation is kept pristine by hard working staff. Food is of high quality and varied. Indian and Italian restaurants are excellent. A holiday for people who wish to relax or be active. Weather hot with a welcome wind at times.

Room Tip: Sea view are lighter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gardennomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback upon your recent repeated visit at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We highly appreciate your very positive comments and we hope to see you soon once again at our resort to enjoy another great time here with us.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We have just returned from the Baron Resort, Sharm El Sheikh. This hotel completely exceeded all our expectations. The rooms (we had 422 on the ground floor overlooking beautifully manicured gardens and out onto the Red Sea) were comfortable, beautifully maintained and cleaned as was the rest of the hotel. We were All Inclusive which is a must. Food and drink were all of an exceptional high quality and although the hotel was full it was never cramped – so much so that we felt that we were guests at a private villa! We never encountered more than half a dozen people at the Palm Beech Bar and eating in the restaurants was the same. There are some terrific choices for food – The Taj Mahal, The Egyptian, The Bella Vista Italian and the Oasis Pool Restaurant and Bar along with a splendid buffet in the Sinai Restaurant all served up with exquisite culinary fare. The swimming pool is huge and there was always a sun lounger available. There is entertainment of all forms for those who want it but it was never intrusive and we gratefully acknowledge that there was no loud music invading our privacy and no loutish or bad behaviour from any of the guests. The staff were delightful, courteous and pleasant at all times and it was very comforting to be greeted daily by the General Manager, Abdel Hamid Ahmed and the Area General Manager Ahmed Khaled who seemed always to be on hand to make sure that guests were getting the full enjoyment of the hotel and amenities. The weather was superb, the hotel amazing and we will certainly be going back in the very near future.
Gerry and Jill Tebbutt

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GerryGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to express our big thanks for publishing your very nice review upon your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s of great pleasure for us, that you very enjoyed our resort with its facilities and that we could completely exceed your expectations.

We are awaiting you to return back soon to our resort for having another brilliant time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We vistied Egypt for the first time and found this hotel made our trip worth while. We had a lovely relaxing week as a family. Everything was exceptional - friendliness, cleanliness, excellent food, beautiful setting, fabulous rooms. The staff were all very approachable and could not do enough for you - from the general management team to the cleaning staff. Our daughter loved the animation team who struck a lovely balance between offering activities and yet not being too pushy - very very friendly. The hotel was definitely 5 star and the staff were 10 star. We cannot wait to return! Would definitely recommend Premium All Inclusive option.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent family vacation at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are more than delighted, that upon your first visit to Egypt we could meet your expectations and you spent a lovely, relaxing week with us.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you soon again at our resort to enjoy for the second time our very friendly hospitality.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Baron Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt. 03 April 2012 – 13 April 2012
I was looking for a relaxing, crowd free, hot weather holiday with good hotel facilities; particularly lifts, special catering for my diet, not many steps to the beach and around the hotel. Baron Resort fitted all my criteria and more!
My daughter and I had a very happy 10 night holiday. We booked with Fleetway Travel on a Premium all-inclusive deal with hotel transfer. We were lucky to get the last 2 seats with Easyjet. The 5 hour flight went quickly after lunch. We were surprised but pleased to have a VIP pick up. They issued us a visa (bypassing the queue), and wisked us through immigration and onto Baron within half hour. Spring Tour is fantastic.
We stayed in the Pearl Wing, room 121. The location suited me very well, lift to lobby and it’s on ground floor to all the facilities. It’s quiet apart from birds twittering in the early morning. I met the Assistant Chef, Ziyat Aktepe, on the first night at the Sinai Restaurant. He understood and was sympathetic to my dietary needs and became my “personal” chef. I can’t thank him and the management team enough for their caring attitude and attention to detail for making our holiday enjoyable and trouble/worry free . Staff are all very friendly and can’t do enough for you.
I loved their a la carte restaurants. Egyptian is my favourite. Enjoyed the Italian (Ziyat made me a sugar free tiramisu), India, Seafood grill and BBQ grill. So many choices; we only had dinner in the buffet restaurant once. Bar staff are friendly and entertaining. They remember your names and your favourite drinks.
At night the resort is so beautiful. The moon rises after 9pm above the sea level. It’s so romantic. We always went to the right side of the beach because it was much quieter. The beach is very clean with good space between the sun beds. Walking along the beach and seeing other hotel’s beach facilities, I felt so lucky and privileged that we had chosen the best one!
At Baron Resort, they do their very best and they really look after you. I particularly appreciated the personal chef, loved the free 30 minute weekly massage (I had 4 hours massage in total. Soooooo good!), the free laundry service and the a la carte restaurants. Would I go back? Absolutely !!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovetravel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for issuing your great review about your recent vacation you spent with your daughter at our Baron Resort Hotel.

Your very praising comments honoring us and it’s really very nice to see, that we could meet your dietary needs by our caring Chef and even exceed your criteria for a great holiday.

We are waiting for you to return soon to our resort to spoil you for another time with our great service.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This was our third stay at the Baron Resort and after such a lovely holiday last year we were really excited to be returning and were not dissappointed.

This is a wonderful hotel and the premium all inclusive package is great, so nice to have quality food and drink all provided and I would stress the quality, it truely is a classy hotel with fantastic staff.
The food at the Baron is the best you will experience. We ate at the Indian, Italian and Egyptian Restaurants and all were exceptional. There was a different theme each night and I never heard any complaints from other guests.

Our room was overlooking the sea, and what a view!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The sunset over Tiran island is stunning, worth asking for a sea view room without doubt
Housekeeping were efficient and the rooms were kept spotlessly clean.
One final point, this hotel is very flat and hence is really easy with buggies and for disabled guests.

All in all if you want a relaxing, classy, high quality break with fabulous staff and exceptional food then the Baron resort is for you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your lovely comments and supporting words upon your third visit at our Baron Resort Hotel.

Your very positive feedback is highly appreciated from our side and it’s really great, that we could provide you once again with a fantastic holiday at our resort.

We are already looking forward to your next stay with us for another relaxing, high quality break.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews