We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Our week's stay over Easter with our four children and nanny at this resort proved to be overall excellent. We were very impressed by the efficiency and generally positive attitude of the staff, the general quality e.g. the quality, variety and presentation of the food (the attention to detail even in the buffet restaurant was impressive, the food at the Indian restaurant was delicious), the cleanliness (both of the rooms and in public areas), the highly qualified and international staff (a special mention for Aslan at the kids' club who kept our kids entertained and happy), all the numerous extras included in the all-inclusive pricing (massages, laundry, haircut etc.), the efficient laundry service. The beach is a lovely and generous sandy stretch, the pools are very nice (might be an idea to keep the kids' pool a touch warmer though). Internet wifi in the rooms would have been nice although it functioned well in the public areas. It is definitely an extremely kids' friendly resort and caters very well for families. The manager of the hotel is definitely doing an excellent job, he even makes a point of bidding farewell in person to the guests upon their departure. I would however recommend changing the color of the lettering of the Baron hotel sign (the glaring red sign, especially when illuminated at night, poorly reflects the class of the hotel). We would definitely return. Well-traveled international family living in Switzerland.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Swisschilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like cordially thank you for issuing your excellent feedback referring your recent family holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It makes us more than happy, that you all spent an excellent stay at our resort and we could very impress you with our staff service and food offers.

We are awaiting you in the near future to come back for another lovely, memorable family vacation.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,152
    529
    145
    47
    43
See reviews for
1,181
1,898
81
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Once again another great trip to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt. April 9th - 19th 2012.
All staff are eager to please and happy to help. Accommodation is kept pristine by hard working staff. Food is of high quality and varied. Indian and Italian restaurants are excellent. A holiday for people who wish to relax or be active. Weather hot with a welcome wind at times.

Room Tip: Sea view are lighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gardennomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback upon your recent repeated visit at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We highly appreciate your very positive comments and we hope to see you soon once again at our resort to enjoy another great time here with us.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We have just returned from the Baron Resort, Sharm El Sheikh. This hotel completely exceeded all our expectations. The rooms (we had 422 on the ground floor overlooking beautifully manicured gardens and out onto the Red Sea) were comfortable, beautifully maintained and cleaned as was the rest of the hotel. We were All Inclusive which is a must. Food and drink were all of an exceptional high quality and although the hotel was full it was never cramped – so much so that we felt that we were guests at a private villa! We never encountered more than half a dozen people at the Palm Beech Bar and eating in the restaurants was the same. There are some terrific choices for food – The Taj Mahal, The Egyptian, The Bella Vista Italian and the Oasis Pool Restaurant and Bar along with a splendid buffet in the Sinai Restaurant all served up with exquisite culinary fare. The swimming pool is huge and there was always a sun lounger available. There is entertainment of all forms for those who want it but it was never intrusive and we gratefully acknowledge that there was no loud music invading our privacy and no loutish or bad behaviour from any of the guests. The staff were delightful, courteous and pleasant at all times and it was very comforting to be greeted daily by the General Manager, Abdel Hamid Ahmed and the Area General Manager Ahmed Khaled who seemed always to be on hand to make sure that guests were getting the full enjoyment of the hotel and amenities. The weather was superb, the hotel amazing and we will certainly be going back in the very near future.
Gerry and Jill Tebbutt

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerryGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to express our big thanks for publishing your very nice review upon your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s of great pleasure for us, that you very enjoyed our resort with its facilities and that we could completely exceed your expectations.

We are awaiting you to return back soon to our resort for having another brilliant time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welling, Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We vistied Egypt for the first time and found this hotel made our trip worth while. We had a lovely relaxing week as a family. Everything was exceptional - friendliness, cleanliness, excellent food, beautiful setting, fabulous rooms. The staff were all very approachable and could not do enough for you - from the general management team to the cleaning staff. Our daughter loved the animation team who struck a lovely balance between offering activities and yet not being too pushy - very very friendly. The hotel was definitely 5 star and the staff were 10 star. We cannot wait to return! Would definitely recommend Premium All Inclusive option.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent family vacation at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are more than delighted, that upon your first visit to Egypt we could meet your expectations and you spent a lovely, relaxing week with us.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you soon again at our resort to enjoy for the second time our very friendly hospitality.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Baron Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt. 03 April 2012 – 13 April 2012
I was looking for a relaxing, crowd free, hot weather holiday with good hotel facilities; particularly lifts, special catering for my diet, not many steps to the beach and around the hotel. Baron Resort fitted all my criteria and more!
My daughter and I had a very happy 10 night holiday. We booked with Fleetway Travel on a Premium all-inclusive deal with hotel transfer. We were lucky to get the last 2 seats with Easyjet. The 5 hour flight went quickly after lunch. We were surprised but pleased to have a VIP pick up. They issued us a visa (bypassing the queue), and wisked us through immigration and onto Baron within half hour. Spring Tour is fantastic.
We stayed in the Pearl Wing, room 121. The location suited me very well, lift to lobby and it’s on ground floor to all the facilities. It’s quiet apart from birds twittering in the early morning. I met the Assistant Chef, Ziyat Aktepe, on the first night at the Sinai Restaurant. He understood and was sympathetic to my dietary needs and became my “personal” chef. I can’t thank him and the management team enough for their caring attitude and attention to detail for making our holiday enjoyable and trouble/worry free . Staff are all very friendly and can’t do enough for you.
I loved their a la carte restaurants. Egyptian is my favourite. Enjoyed the Italian (Ziyat made me a sugar free tiramisu), India, Seafood grill and BBQ grill. So many choices; we only had dinner in the buffet restaurant once. Bar staff are friendly and entertaining. They remember your names and your favourite drinks.
At night the resort is so beautiful. The moon rises after 9pm above the sea level. It’s so romantic. We always went to the right side of the beach because it was much quieter. The beach is very clean with good space between the sun beds. Walking along the beach and seeing other hotel’s beach facilities, I felt so lucky and privileged that we had chosen the best one!
At Baron Resort, they do their very best and they really look after you. I particularly appreciated the personal chef, loved the free 30 minute weekly massage (I had 4 hours massage in total. Soooooo good!), the free laundry service and the a la carte restaurants. Would I go back? Absolutely !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovetravel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for issuing your great review about your recent vacation you spent with your daughter at our Baron Resort Hotel.

Your very praising comments honoring us and it’s really very nice to see, that we could meet your dietary needs by our caring Chef and even exceed your criteria for a great holiday.

We are waiting for you to return soon to our resort to spoil you for another time with our great service.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.6 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,191 reviews
10.2 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
16.4 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,088 reviews
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
7.4 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,398 - ₹ 7,712
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing