We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hitty missy.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Ranked #136 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Hitty missy.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

The first time i stayed here everything was good, the hotel was lovely, staff were great and the food was nice too we had a great time, the second time round was not as good due to a bug going about in the kitchens, every time I ate from the hotel restaurant I was ill (upset tummy). I spoke to the hotel manager about it along with other people who also was experiencing the same problem however he would not accept it was food from his hotel which was making us all ill. Once I stopped eating it I was fine so we ate out for the rest of holiday, other than the food the hotel was still a lovely place to be and other than the manager the staff were so friendly and helpful, all in all a good hotel but a bit hitty missy with the food.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for your review,

It's good that you enjoyed your first holiday here. We are sorry to hear that your second time here was not as pleasant as you had hoped due to sickness. We would like to inform you and future guests, we have a UK recognised Cristal Certificate for food hygeine and preperation. Our kitchen is cleaned very regularly, and food prepared carefully and with a high level of cleanliness. The manager was correct in saying that it could not have been the food that caused sickness. There may have been a virus going around the hotel at the time, but it was most likely a guest who came to the hotel while they were sick and the sickness spread around. A restaurant is a common place to pick up a sickness, not because of food, but because people are close together in lines and beside eachother on tables, and the sickness can pass through the air. Also, it's not common, but some guests do get an upset stomach from the heat when they first arrive in Sharm, just because their body is still adjusting to the temperature change. I would suggest staying in the shade as much as possible and drinking lots of water to prevent heat sickness.

Thank you for your compliments about the hotel being a lovely place, and the staff being friendly and helpful. You are more than welcome to stay here again, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    316
    172
    99
    95
See reviews for
219
372
39
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Went to this hotel in April. The food was great and so was the staff. The rooms were a good size and very clean.Went for a massage which I would recommend it was so relaxing. The pool was a good size and the animation team were very friendly without being a niusance. My husband and I would definetly go back to this hotel. Quite a lot of Russians at it but we did not have a problem with any of them. All said a great holiday. Went to Luxor which was great a must see if you have the time just beware of the hassle you get from the children and peddlers it can be quite of putting

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highflyer92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you very much for your review,

It's great that you enjoyed your stay at Sharm Holiday. We appreciate all of your positive feedback on the food, staff, rooms and pools. We are happy to hear that you would stay here again, we hope to see you next time you are in Sharm, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just returned and will give my honest review as l always do. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly, Mamhoud the guest relationship manager is excellent, friendly, always around and nothing is too much trouble. The chef, Essram is brilliant and helped with food choices, all the staff are always smiling and cheerful, too many names to mention. The food is varied and plentyfull with a good veriety to cater for all ages. I found something that I enjoyed every day. No long queues and if busy a table would be cleared and prepared as soon as you ask. Drinks are served in small glasses or paper cups when the glasses run out, but l think children should be given paper cups for their drinks as there are the inevitable breakages around the pool. Diet coke is also available, but if you are a wine drinker then take your own, its hard to get hold of in the supermarkets and could only find one decent bottle of dry which costs between £14 and £20 a bottle. The staff will oblige and even de cork it for you, and if you ask really nicely a wine glass will be found. Not the same in the airport, the glasses are just for show and you are served with a plactic glass.

All the rooms are cleaned or tidied each day and fresh towels are also given. The hotel is in a perfect location for a walk into town which is just 10 mins, close enough for the night life but not too close to disturb you. If you dont want to walk then you can take the free bus to two beaches for snorkelling and swimming, take your snorkel, the fish are fantastic, even if you cannot swim you can dip your head in, or you can rent for approx £2 a day. Hababa Beach which is the better for snorkelling is accessed by a long flight of winding woooden steps, but lots of rest seats, but beware if you are not too mobile. Tip, ask for a room near the quiet pool if you want peace and quiet in the evenings or mornings.

The down side to the hotel is that it is badly in need of a cash injection to the outdoor floor surfaces. These are dangerous in places and the bad surfacing is covered in green matting which is dirty and in places and badly worn, again causing trip hazards. The smaller, quieter pool is a delight, although the swim up bar was not open, too quiet they said, also, no toilet facilities which means you have to go up to the larger pool for drinks and toilets. The floor surfaces surrounding the pool are again in need or replacement, in places the concrete is cracking and dirty, it was never cleaned in the two weeks l was there and l cannot see how it can be hosed down as there is no drainage. The staff are always very busy and maybe a cash injection to employ night time cleaners would ensure the tables, floors, windows and brass bannisters are cleaned daily.

To end, may l thank the hotel, and Mahmood, for their assistance to myself when l had a bad fall in the hotel grounds, within two days of arriving. Without their assistance l dont know what l would of done as the holiday rep for Youtravel was no existant, he was infomed and did not contact me until 6 days after the event and thats only when the hotel interviened. Also the local people are a blessing, they assisted me in the hospital, remember, no rep amd we could not speak the language, they even brought me back to my hotel after treatment. Dont be put of going into town, even there, there is not too much hassle. Would l go again, you know, l think l would, now l know what to expect.

Room Tip: Only have rooms on ground floor and 1st floor. Quieter pool rooms are best, especially if you are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drinky7954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for your review,

We are very sorry to hear that you had an accident while staying here, but also glad to hear the staff did all they could to assist you. Thank you for your compliments on the food, helpful staff, room cleanliness, and location. Your suggestion to only give children paper cups (especially around the pool) is a good idea, and you are right this is what should he happening, thank you. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our hotel, so we appreciate your suggestions to make the outdoor floors better. Also, thank you for all of the helpful information you shared with future guests. We hope to see you here again next time you are in Sharm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I met my sister and husband here on their 3rd visit,my first, but not last. I had a great holiday, the hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly, Mamhoud the guest relationship manager is excellent, friendly, always around and nothing is too much trouble. The chef Essram is brilliant and helped with food choices, all the staff work extremely hard but always smiling and cheerful, too many names to mention but thank you all for a great holiday, I will be back. This may not have a 5* rating but the staff are definitely 5*****

Room Tip: I stayed in cluster 9, which is quiet and next to a quiet pool, cluster 3&4 are close to the chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamla27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad to hear you had a great time here at Sharm Holiday Resort. Thank you for your compliments on our friendly hard working staff, cleanliness and comfort.

We hope to see you, your sister, and her husband here again in the future, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I met my sister and husband there on their 3rd visit, my first but not last. I had a great holiday, many thanks to the extremely friendly staff, who could not do enough to please and make it an especially relaxing holiday. Mamhoud the guest relationship manager was extremely helpful, very friendly, always around and nothing was too much trouble for him. Very hardworking staff too many to mention, Essram one of the chefs was brilliant, he helped with food choices. I would definitely return and I am not easy to please. It's not got a 5* rating but it's clean and comfortable and the staff make the holiday there and they are 5*****

Room Tip: Cluster 9 is a quiet area and quiet pool, which is where I stayed. The clusters 3&4 around the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WellTravelled392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad to hear you had a great time here at Sharm Holiday Resort. Thank you for your compliments on our friendly hard working staff, cleanliness and comfort.

We hope to see you, your sister, and her husband here again in the future, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 km away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#97 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
0.9 km away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#107 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.1 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#27 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
10.2 km away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#77 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel

Property: Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#114 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#117 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,009 - ₹ 7,729
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Holiday Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm Holiday El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing