We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 90
US$ 86
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 92
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 121
US$ 50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 214
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$ 120
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,832)
Filter reviews
2,834 results
Traveller rating
1,281
736
402
223
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,281
736
402
223
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkanimation teamgreat holidayspecial thankssea viewbig thankskids clubitalian restaurantbar staffnaama bayhotels in sharmcleaned every dayplenty of sunbedsfloretspoolsentertainmentdisco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 2,834 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The Regency Plaza is in a great location on Nabq Bay in Sharm El Sheikh.
On arrival you are greeted by really helpful reception staff situated in a magnificent domed building.
All the rooms are very spacious and have either a balcony or veranda.
There is a choice of views from the rooms.
Either a sea view, garden view or one overlooking the pools and the water park.
They were cleaned to a high standard every day.
The hotel grounds are really beautiful and are full of tropical flowers.
The Floret Restaurant has a magnificent breakfast buffet with freshly cooked eggs to order.
We had lunch and afternoon tea at the Beach Bar which is very convenient.
There is a choice of restaurants for dinner.
We liked both the a la carte restaurants the Oriental and the Camello .
These are available at no extra cost but need a reservation.
We found all of the restaurant staff really friendly and very helpful.
We had a wonderful holiday at the Regency Plaza and are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChrisM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thanks for your comment and rating dear our precious guest :)
Hopefully that your next vacation will be in Regency Plaza .
Best regards from our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This was our third visit to the Regency and we were not disappointed. We were given a superb room right by Kitejunkies ( many thanks for that ) which meant we could check the wind on waking!! The Reception staff were extremely helpful especially when our transfer bus went off without us!!! The room was spacious and clean with all you would need for your stay. Breakfast was excellent with freshly cooked eggs and a wide variety of choices. We spent most of the day on the beach kiting so the beach bar was very convenient with pleasant staff.
We dined mainly in the smaller restaurant and the Oriental and Camello where the food was good and service excellent.
We will definately be back at the end of the year and will be staying at the Regency Plaza.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skibunny53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thanks for your comment and rating dear our precious guest :)
Hopefully that your next vacation will be in Regency Plaza .
Best regards from our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel every year except 1 for the last seven years, seen a lot of changes, including new management. We would definatley go again. Managerment, staff always helpful and friendly nothing is to much trouble.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thanks for your comment and rating dear our precious guest :)
Hopefully that your next vacation will be in Regency Plaza .
Best regards from our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

we stayed here for 8 nights and had read reports well heres what we think wow fantastic really friendly felt like part of a big family yes rooms could be tarted up but do you sit in your room all day, food good but your not going to get sunday roast if you want that stay in england, the staff are so friendly drink and snacks great pools views of the sea wonderful we loved it so much we have booked to go back and we havent been home a week

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thanks for your comment and rating dear our precious guest :)
Hopefully that your next vacation will be in Regency Plaza .
Best regards from our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We have just come back from spending our 4th holiday at this hotel. The Management (Samir & Tarek) could not do enough for us, and made us very welcome. The pool guys and the animation team are a credit to the hotel. The aqua park is ideal for families whilst there is a quieter pool for couples to relax. All of the waiters work extremely hard and always manage to have a smile. The cleaning staff were very friendly and hard working and most evenings we came back to elephants, crocodiles & swans made out of towels on our beds.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear our precious guest,
Thanks a lot for your rating and for each word you wrote in your comment, we really appreciate this so much.
Best regards from our team:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews