We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Ranked #93 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We Recommend!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel has everything you need
The Staff is so friendly, warm, welcoming and so very cheerful
Best animation team bringing a lot of fun all the time
Room service was so clever and would take a real good care of you
Special thanks goes to Mr. Samir Mahmoud "food&beverage" manager for his hospitality and great communication skills
Also, one of the managers who made a difference to our trip was Mr. Zakaria "Oriental Resturant" manager who is full of surprises
"Ahmed, Karim, Aneta, Sara, Nicola and Emmanule, (animation team) guys you are the best and big THANK YOU to all of you
Mostafa you are the best DJ,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aymanismail77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, General Manager at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2015
Dear Value Guest,
Thank you for being or guest in Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa -Sharm El Sheikh
as well posting your comment , We are happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation and we are waiting you for next time as you will be our repeating guest with VIP treatment , we would like to assure you that we will create true memorable experience, looking forward to welcome you over and over again

Best Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    688
    381
    214
    176
See reviews for
964
778
77
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copthorne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The Regency Plaza is in a great location on Nabq Bay in Sharm El Sheikh.
On arrival you are greeted by really helpful reception staff situated in a magnificent domed building.
All the rooms are very spacious and have either a balcony or veranda.
There is a choice of views from the rooms.
Either a sea view, garden view or one overlooking the pools and the water park.
They were cleaned to a high standard every day.
The hotel grounds are really beautiful and are full of tropical flowers.
The Floret Restaurant has a magnificent breakfast buffet with freshly cooked eggs to order.
We had lunch and afternoon tea at the Beach Bar which is very convenient.
There is a choice of restaurants for dinner.
We liked both the a la carte restaurants the Oriental and the Camello .
These are available at no extra cost but need a reservation.
We found all of the restaurant staff really friendly and very helpful.
We had a wonderful holiday at the Regency Plaza and are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChrisM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Thanks for your comment and rating dear our precious guest :)
Hopefully that your next vacation will be in Regency Plaza .
Best regards from our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This was our third visit to the Regency and we were not disappointed. We were given a superb room right by Kitejunkies ( many thanks for that ) which meant we could check the wind on waking!! The Reception staff were extremely helpful especially when our transfer bus went off without us!!! The room was spacious and clean with all you would need for your stay. Breakfast was excellent with freshly cooked eggs and a wide variety of choices. We spent most of the day on the beach kiting so the beach bar was very convenient with pleasant staff.
We dined mainly in the smaller restaurant and the Oriental and Camello where the food was good and service excellent.
We will definately be back at the end of the year and will be staying at the Regency Plaza.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skibunny53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Thanks for your comment and rating dear our precious guest :)
Hopefully that your next vacation will be in Regency Plaza .
Best regards from our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel every year except 1 for the last seven years, seen a lot of changes, including new management. We would definatley go again. Managerment, staff always helpful and friendly nothing is to much trouble.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Thanks for your comment and rating dear our precious guest :)
Hopefully that your next vacation will be in Regency Plaza .
Best regards from our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

we stayed here for 8 nights and had read reports well heres what we think wow fantastic really friendly felt like part of a big family yes rooms could be tarted up but do you sit in your room all day, food good but your not going to get sunday roast if you want that stay in england, the staff are so friendly drink and snacks great pools views of the sea wonderful we loved it so much we have booked to go back and we havent been home a week

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Thanks for your comment and rating dear our precious guest :)
Hopefully that your next vacation will be in Regency Plaza .
Best regards from our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
10.6 km away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,095 reviews
0.5 km away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#104 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.1 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
1.0 km away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
3.0 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort

Property: Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Address: on the beach of Nabq Bay | Peace Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#84 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#85 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,725 - ₹ 5,125
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the Sinai Peninsula, a step into a whole new world of the most exquisite rare combination of Kite surfing fun activities , turquoise blue water, crimson mountains and desert landscapes of inspiring beauty, considered one of the best water spots and Kite surfing spots worldwide. Regency Plaza Resort, a superb Local 5 star deluxe hotel majestically and directly located on the beautiful, coral beach of Nabq Bay. the hotel is built on an area covering over 167.000 SQM. Regency Plaza Resort is located within 10 minutes from Sharm El-Sheikh international airport and 25 minutes from the famous Neama Bay city centerRegency is running a 24 hours all inclusive system with free access to a la carte restaurant ; with a Aqua Fun area fully equipped with five adult Aqua Slides with Heated Swimming pool during winter and Kids Aqua heated aqua zone equipped with different mini aqua slides for kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Plaza Aqua Park And Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Regency Hotel Nabq
Regency Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Plaza Sharm El Sheikh Regency
Regency Plaza Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing