We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To be recommended! Great service, very nice staff and good atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Ranked #93 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To be recommended! Great service, very nice staff and good atmosphere!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We were at this hotel in February 2012. We were met by a very forthcoming and serviceoriented staff. Everwhere we were the staff smiled to us and said hello :) The food in the restaurant was delicious and there was a lot to choose between - and most important for us; it was clean and hygienic. Mostly we ate in the buffet restaurant, but we also tried the bbq-restaurant (included) and the fish-restaurant (extra charge) - with a really enjoyable belly dancing show!!
Our room was big with a balcony with pool and sea view. It was tidied and cleaned properly every day.
We were there as a couple and had a great time at the hotel area (restaurants, pool, beach, disco, shops) and we also experienced a lot in Sinai and Egypt as a whole (snorkling, shopping, hiking on the Sinai mountain, trip to Kairo, visiting the pyramids, jeep safari, beduin visit...) - a lot in one week! We felt safe everywhere we were!!
Also very suitable for families :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wagner F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    689
    381
    214
    177
See reviews for
965
779
77
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Big hotel area. Uniform food. Large, normal rooms for an additional fee, from the beginning gave me view to the wall of another house. Sea to the front of hotel is shallow, not fit for swimming, but for little children exellent. The hotel is normal and i can enjoy the holidays.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NauryRiga_Latvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Thanks for your comment and your rating dear our precious guest
Best regards from our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

in short it was the worst furniture and food even the staff were so arrogant and agressive.
1- my room's door was broken
2- no hot water because of the high rooms capacity (that was the hotel's justification!!!)
3- guess what...part of the bathroom ceiling collapsed and my wife was injured!!! and the hotel's facilities manager was agressive with me that i had to fight with him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serageldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Dear guest,
Sorry to read such comment about our hotel. Regency Plaza recently had a lot of positive changes, hopefully that you would spend your next vacation in Regency Plaza , we are quite sure that we will reach to your satisfaction .
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnsley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is the first time that we have reviewed a holiday and we have had a few but this hotel and its staff can not be beaten anywhere we have been in the past.
It is hard to know how some of the poor reviews have got on here. The hotel is large and clean,the rooms are a good size and the room boys keep them spotless and if you have any slight problem if you tell them then they are sorted out before you get back to your room again.
The food is good this is the first hotel that we have ever stayed in where in the 5 weeks that we were there we were never stuck thinking for something to suit our taste.its not just rice as some say there is rice there everyday but there is also potatoes in some form everyday as well there is a good choice of beef,chicken and fish as well. The soups are homemade and a real treat with plenty of variety as well.If you like cakes as well you will not be dissapointed and i could go on but you get the idea good food good choices.
The staff where do you start the check in at reception was good to some it may seem that the clerks were not very friendly buy they have to get you checked in as fast as they can or people would be waiting for a long time they were very good and did really well.The room boys were very good always asking if everything was o.k. in your room and if anything needed attention you had only to tell them and they got it put right straight away.They always had time to smile and talk to you as well.The waiters were just as good as it was possible to get we have never had better waiters anywhere.When you collected your pool towel many times the attendant would carry them over and set up your sunbeds for you.Everyone was so good right from the cleaners to the management who came and talked to you most days to see that everything was ok.
This is a good hotel if you have children the staff seem to love having the children there and will always look after them with a great big smile.
There is however the Russians and a lot of them at this hotel.Its true that most of them are very rude wont wait and push in and it does get a bit annoying but its not the hotels fault and they do the best that they can to see that you get what you want when the russians are there.
If you are looking for VALUE FOR MONEY THIS HOTEL WILL BE HARD TO BEAT.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clarence b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Dear our precious guest,
Thanks a lot for your rating and for each word you wrote in your comment, we really appreciate this so much.
Best regards from our team:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We rested at the hotel from 2 to 13 July 2011.We are satisfied. The road from the airport to the hotel took about 15 minutes. Arrived at the hotel at 7 am, but we were settled in 15 minutes. Ask to see several rooms in different buildings. Get the keys to three different numbers to look before. We chose the building "F". We had a room with a large terrace on the second floor. Amenities: LCD TV, safe, minibar (filled daily with drinking water), large and comfortable beds, tea with cups (each day brought tea, coffee, sugar). Large bathroom, a powerful hair dryer, all in good condition.
Territory. Big and green area, although the hotel was built recently. On the territory of the hotel artificial river flows. But during our stay, fully repaired, and the bottom of the river water was not. There are 2 large swimming pools. Very nice new water park. There are a variety of slides for children and adults. On the territory there is a large spa. I did almost every day, massage, was satisfied. In the SPA-center has a gym, but it is very small.
The sandy beach is very long. A good fine sand. The sea is very shallow. all over you. There is a long pier (500 -600 meters) - where the depth of 2 meters.
Staff. Staff is friendly. The hotel has rested Poles, Italians, British, German, Russian, Egyptians and Ukrainians. At the hotel, very good animation team (13 people). Minus - night disco. Works well for a DJ, good music, but almost nobody goes to them. Disco is located in a cave, very hot - air conditioning is not working.
Food. I must say that in Egypt, the food and drinks must be chosen carefully. There is a problem with the water, so drink with ice is better not to drink. The restaurant is small. Sometimes in the evening, at 7 - 30 gathered at the entrance to a small place. There were not enough tables. The waiters and bartenders work very quickly. Food is very different, the choice is. For lunch and dinner was always a wide selection of chicken and fish, lots of vegetables. Less - little fruit. A huge choice for dinner is very tasty desserts.
Perhaps I will come again. I encourage you to visit this place.

Room Tip: I must say that in Egypt, the food and drinks must be chosen carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KsLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Dear our guest,
Thanks a lot for our comment and your rating :) hopefully that your next vacation will be in Regency Plaza.
Best regards from our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
10.6 km away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
0.5 km away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#100 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
3.1 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
1.0 km away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
3.0 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort

Property: Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Address: on the beach of Nabq Bay | Peace Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#84 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#86 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,777 - ₹ 5,102
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the Sinai Peninsula, a step into a whole new world of the most exquisite rare combination of Kite surfing fun activities , turquoise blue water, crimson mountains and desert landscapes of inspiring beauty, considered one of the best water spots and Kite surfing spots worldwide. Regency Plaza Resort, a superb Local 5 star deluxe hotel majestically and directly located on the beautiful, coral beach of Nabq Bay. the hotel is built on an area covering over 167.000 SQM. Regency Plaza Resort is located within 10 minutes from Sharm El-Sheikh international airport and 25 minutes from the famous Neama Bay city centerRegency is running a 24 hours all inclusive system with free access to a la carte restaurant ; with a Aqua Fun area fully equipped with five adult Aqua Slides with Heated Swimming pool during winter and Kids Aqua heated aqua zone equipped with different mini aqua slides for kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Plaza Aqua Park And Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Regency Hotel Nabq
Regency Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Plaza Sharm El Sheikh Regency
Regency Plaza Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing