We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zouara Hotel(Nabq Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Steigenberger Alcazar(Nabq Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,826)
Filter reviews
2,826 results
Traveller rating
1,276
733
402
223
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,276
733
402
223
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkanimation teamgreat holidayspecial thankssea viewbig thankskids clubitalian restaurantbar staffnaama bayhotels in sharmcleaned every dayplenty of sunbedsfloretspoolsentertainmentdisco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 2,826 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Big hotel area. Uniform food. Large, normal rooms for an additional fee, from the beginning gave me view to the wall of another house. Sea to the front of hotel is shallow, not fit for swimming, but for little children exellent. The hotel is normal and i can enjoy the holidays.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NauryRiga_Latvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thanks for your comment and your rating dear our precious guest
Best regards from our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

in short it was the worst furniture and food even the staff were so arrogant and agressive.
1- my room's door was broken
2- no hot water because of the high rooms capacity (that was the hotel's justification!!!)
3- guess what...part of the bathroom ceiling collapsed and my wife was injured!!! and the hotel's facilities manager was agressive with me that i had to fight with him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Serageldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear guest,
Sorry to read such comment about our hotel. Regency Plaza recently had a lot of positive changes, hopefully that you would spend your next vacation in Regency Plaza , we are quite sure that we will reach to your satisfaction .
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is the first time that we have reviewed a holiday and we have had a few but this hotel and its staff can not be beaten anywhere we have been in the past.
It is hard to know how some of the poor reviews have got on here. The hotel is large and clean,the rooms are a good size and the room boys keep them spotless and if you have any slight problem if you tell them then they are sorted out before you get back to your room again.
The food is good this is the first hotel that we have ever stayed in where in the 5 weeks that we were there we were never stuck thinking for something to suit our taste.its not just rice as some say there is rice there everyday but there is also potatoes in some form everyday as well there is a good choice of beef,chicken and fish as well. The soups are homemade and a real treat with plenty of variety as well.If you like cakes as well you will not be dissapointed and i could go on but you get the idea good food good choices.
The staff where do you start the check in at reception was good to some it may seem that the clerks were not very friendly buy they have to get you checked in as fast as they can or people would be waiting for a long time they were very good and did really well.The room boys were very good always asking if everything was o.k. in your room and if anything needed attention you had only to tell them and they got it put right straight away.They always had time to smile and talk to you as well.The waiters were just as good as it was possible to get we have never had better waiters anywhere.When you collected your pool towel many times the attendant would carry them over and set up your sunbeds for you.Everyone was so good right from the cleaners to the management who came and talked to you most days to see that everything was ok.
This is a good hotel if you have children the staff seem to love having the children there and will always look after them with a great big smile.
There is however the Russians and a lot of them at this hotel.Its true that most of them are very rude wont wait and push in and it does get a bit annoying but its not the hotels fault and they do the best that they can to see that you get what you want when the russians are there.
If you are looking for VALUE FOR MONEY THIS HOTEL WILL BE HARD TO BEAT.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank clarence b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear our precious guest,
Thanks a lot for your rating and for each word you wrote in your comment, we really appreciate this so much.
Best regards from our team:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We rested at the hotel from 2 to 13 July 2011.We are satisfied. The road from the airport to the hotel took about 15 minutes. Arrived at the hotel at 7 am, but we were settled in 15 minutes. Ask to see several rooms in different buildings. Get the keys to three different numbers to look before. We chose the building "F". We had a room with a large terrace on the second floor. Amenities: LCD TV, safe, minibar (filled daily with drinking water), large and comfortable beds, tea with cups (each day brought tea, coffee, sugar). Large bathroom, a powerful hair dryer, all in good condition.
Territory. Big and green area, although the hotel was built recently. On the territory of the hotel artificial river flows. But during our stay, fully repaired, and the bottom of the river water was not. There are 2 large swimming pools. Very nice new water park. There are a variety of slides for children and adults. On the territory there is a large spa. I did almost every day, massage, was satisfied. In the SPA-center has a gym, but it is very small.
The sandy beach is very long. A good fine sand. The sea is very shallow. all over you. There is a long pier (500 -600 meters) - where the depth of 2 meters.
Staff. Staff is friendly. The hotel has rested Poles, Italians, British, German, Russian, Egyptians and Ukrainians. At the hotel, very good animation team (13 people). Minus - night disco. Works well for a DJ, good music, but almost nobody goes to them. Disco is located in a cave, very hot - air conditioning is not working.
Food. I must say that in Egypt, the food and drinks must be chosen carefully. There is a problem with the water, so drink with ice is better not to drink. The restaurant is small. Sometimes in the evening, at 7 - 30 gathered at the entrance to a small place. There were not enough tables. The waiters and bartenders work very quickly. Food is very different, the choice is. For lunch and dinner was always a wide selection of chicken and fish, lots of vegetables. Less - little fruit. A huge choice for dinner is very tasty desserts.
Perhaps I will come again. I encourage you to visit this place.

Room Tip: I must say that in Egypt, the food and drinks must be chosen carefully.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KsLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear our guest,
Thanks a lot for our comment and your rating :) hopefully that your next vacation will be in Regency Plaza.
Best regards from our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

good Holiday with good animation team but the food not perfect this word for who love food like me :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohamedashraf001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear our precious guest,
Thanks a lot for your rating and for each word you wrote in your comment, we really appreciate this so much.
Best regards from our team:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews