We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic week in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #13 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Chaddesden, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic week in the sun”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was our first trip to Egypt and Baron Palms. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we couldn't fault anything. The entire atmosphere throughout the resort is friendly and relaxed. The staff throughout the resort are all more than happy to help.
The reception,restaurants, pool, room and beach areas are all very well maintained, clean and tidy. The food choices are varied and should suit all tastes.
This hotel will be near the very top of our list to visit again.

Room Tip: We requested a Sea view room as it was listed during the booking process... but in the Baron Paslms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful comments. It gives me great pleasure that we were able to accommodate you for your first visit to Egypt and make your stay an enjoyable and memorable one. Egypt is a fabulous country with many thngs to see and do, let alone the year round guaranteed sunshine, we do hope it is a destination that you would return to and we would be delighted to host you again at Baron Palms Resort.
Kind Regards,
Ismail Kalinci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,379
    634
    227
    106
    56
See reviews for
746
2,017
39
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
south wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My wife and I have just returned from the Baron Palms Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh. This hotel is not the Baron Palms Resort, which is a few 100 yards further down the road.The photograph above shows the Baron Palms, not the Baron Resort. We stayed at the hotel for two weeks, and were just as impressed with the standards there,as we were last year. There was a small 'complaint' that my wife, myself, and a few others did have. Basically, for the first 3 days we were there, including our arrival late at night on 30th June, the food in the Tiran Restaurant was not of the quality we found last year. Our main issue was that when we went to get hot food from the self serve counter, some of it was either cold, lukewarm, or the containers were empty. When we went to the Cocktail Party to meet the manager/staff on the Tuesday (July 2nd) I mentioned this issue to one of the staff who asked everyone if things were okay. She seemed very concerned about my comments, and wrote them down. To the hotels credit, the very next day/night, everything had been put right. Food was being replaced in the containers, even before they were empty, and there were Chef's checking the food with probes, to make sure the temperatures were correct.
During our 2 week stay there, everything was great. The staff there are all very pleasant and curtious, and cannot do enough for you. The hotel and its grounds were spotlessly clean, and you could always see someone cleaning, polishing and tidying the area. Our room on the 3rd floor was perfect. We had a pool view, which was excellent. The air conditioning was brilliant, and was left on at all times,even when we left our room. The only time it stops is when the balcony doors are opened. Bed sheets/towels were changed every day.The staff member who cleaned our room/changed towels etc, was very friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for him. We found this with every member of staff. This level of service continued on the beach, where the hotel staff worked hard to make sure that you were happy and satisfied with everything.
Wherever we were sitting, on the beach, in the restaurants or by the pool bar, we were always asked if things were okay, and if we needed anything. The staff do this as part of their job, and not to get a tip. We never tipped anyone during our stay, apart from the staff member who maintained our room for us. We gave him £10 on our last day there, and he was more than happy.
Our 2 week stay there was very relaxing, and we completely chilled out. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a top class place to stay, where it actually lives up to its 5 star rating. My wife and I are trying to see if we can get time off work to visit the Baron Palms again this September. We are also looking into visiting again next year.
We would like to thank the manager (Ishmail Memhet) who was always walking around the hotel checking on everything, and his excellent staff, for looking after us during our stay. Every member of staff there was polite, friendly and curtious to us, from the moment we arrived,right up to when we left.
Thank You all, and we hope to see you soon.
Steve & Angela Bradshaw.

Steve & Angela Bradshaw.

Room Tip: We would advise travellers to contact the hotel in advance of their stay, and ask for a 2nd or 3rd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevebwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Baron Palms Resort. It is great to know that you have had such an enjoyable stay with us again and we really hope that you are able to find the time to visit us in September. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly 2-3 weeks before in case you have any special requests.
Please accept my regards on behalf of all staff here at the hotel.
Ismail Kalinci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We booked this hotel purely through Trip Adviser reviews as this was our first trip to Egypt!
Soooo glad we did!!! The hotel is gorgeous, our room was garden view which was fine as it was very private. We loved the extra touches, bathrobes, flip flops, daily supplies of shower gel and washing powder and room kept beautifully clean!!
The restaurant is lovely with attentive, friendly staff who after a few days welcomed us and our new friends with our chosen drinks waiting on the table!! I am quite a fussy eater but the food was always very varied, we ate three times a day quite happily and the choice of bread is fab with Lurpak butter!!! Desserts are gorgeous and lots to choose from!

The hotel grounds and pool area are absolutely gorgeous though we spent most of our two weeks at the beach. Mohammed had our towels ready on our beds every day and beach bar Mohammed had an amazing sense of humour just like ours fortunately! He even got to like Sergei (cuddly meercat, you had to be there!)

We tried snorkelling for the first time with the assistance of Nagi the lifeguard at the end of the jetty who was very patient until i succeeded! Fish can be seen just sitting on the end of the jetty but to snorkel here is just great!
We did walk along to have a look at some of the other hotels and the beaches were no where near as nice and looked pretty much half built and run down. The Baron Resort is next door which looked a lot larger but we thought Baron Palms had a much nicer feel to it being smaller.

We did not go out of the hotel at all during our two week stay as we met lovely people and had the best laughs not just with them but the staff as well!!! We are planning to go back next year as we have never been so spoilt and the new manager spoke to us a few times ensuring we were happy with everything.

Special thanks to lovely young lady Lauren in Guest Relations who looked after us 'newbies' , also lovely Richel who served our drinks on the terrace, Emad in the restaurant (spoilt us & was very funny) and towel Mohammed and Beach Bar Mohammed for our laughs!!!

We should be back next June!!!

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quiet and private. We will try a pool view next time but were really happy with our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bacheshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your wonderful comments. The first time to visit a country can be a bit daunting, not knowing what to expect. It makes me happy that we have fulfilled your holiday wishes to the extent you would like to come back again. I shall forward your kind words to all staff, in particular those your have named. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
Please accept my warm regards from the Red Sea shores,
Ismail Kalinci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Myself and my partner are currently at the Baron Palms Resort and it has failed completly! We booked to stay at the Reef Oasis Senses Resort and was informed by Thomas Cook a week before we was due to fly that the hotel was being refurbished and that we was not able to stay there, so we was mislead to believe that the Baron Palms Hotel was a better hotel! When we arrived everything seemed great! The entertainment of a night is appauling, the animation team throw shows each night but these are the same shows every week, so if you are here longer than a week you are seeing the same thing. After the entertainment which finishes between 10 and half past everbody within the hotel disappears and all bars are absolutley dead after alf 10 11 at the latest which left us to sit in a bar on our own or go the games room which isn't really a games room it has a dart board and 3 pool tables that's it! The food at the hotel was ok, the tiran restraunt had a couple of choices of food but we didn't seem to like any of them they all contained swetty vegetables, we ate here for the 1st 2 nights were we ended up with stomach cramps and dirrohea so we ate at the pool bar every night since we found we could eat there, we ate the same thing every night which was steak and chips because we knew we liked it otherwise we would have been ill again! We havnt been the egyptian restraunt so we can't comment on it! Staff at the pool bar and the animation team made our holiday and are a credit to this hotel however the manager and receptionists are really nasty people. One morning we had a quad trip booked for half 9 when we left our room the cleaners were cleaning next door but ones room, when we returned to our room after the trip we found that our room hadn't been cleaned and 250 egyptian pounds and 20 english pound had been taken from our safe which we had left open by mistake but it isn't the point that you pay all that money to stay at a so called 5* hotel to be robbed, we reported it straight away and a manager and security man came to our room but was doubting us saying no money had been taking, a so called investigation happened but didn't solve anythink, we was told that we would receive the money back at 7pm that night, we got a phonecall from the manager at 6.30pm saying we wasn't going to be receiving the money back. We asked for the proof of who had or hadn't in their case entered our room from 9.20am to 1.30pm which we was told we couldn't see, after getting into a full blown arguement with the manager he finally said we could see the proof but would have to wait till the IT manager came, we thought this was strange because we thought why couldn't the manager have just printed us a copy off! We have asked and asked for a copy but still arnt getting any further! We go home tomorrow so doubt anything will be getting solved! After all what had happened are room wasn't cleaned we had no clean towels or bottles of water put in our room. From our experience at Baron Palms we have been left utterly dissappointed by the professionalism of the management team who cause more problems rather than solving them and for Mr Hoff who got in my boyfriend face and had to be pushed away by another member of staff just says it all! Also when we was out on an excursion we was told by the bus driver that the Reef Oasis Senses resort was open as he had picked up from there the day before. Myself and my partner would not be returning to sharm especially this hotel and will definitly not book any holiday with Thomas Cook. As we paid a lot more than what everybody else had and we was here for 10 days and they was here for 2 weeks! Its my boyfriend and I 1st holiday together and we feel very disappointed, I feel that the staff here took advantage of us as we are a young couple on our 1st holiday! I would strongly advise anybody not to come to this hotel it is a disgrace!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelsie-Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismail K, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guests,

Greetings from the Baron Palms hotel, I hope that you returned back safe to your family after the hard time you faced during your vacation, what with the heavy use of alcohol and whatever the gentleman was smoking. The management’s main concern was to take care about your health not the money you claimed that was stolen. For that we covered your doctor’s fee, though you got injured whilst drunk, which the doctor mentioned during your 5 visits to the clinic which you refused to pay. Also we have received written complainants about your behavior from other guests and also about your rudeness to our staff.
The Baron Palms hotel is proud by all reviews on the trip advisor that stated us on the top hotels ranking in our market and yours will not affect our repetition.

Best Regards,
Ismail Kalinci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Booked it having read a lot of great reviews here, and was not disappointed one bit!
On arrival in the middle of the night (it was about 3.30am) was met with friendly and helpful reception, welcomed with a drink and showed to our room, where a cold meal followed soon after. The food was very good and nicely presented, and a very nice gesture, considering the long travel.
As for the rest of the food - anyone who is complaining about the choice of food should be really ashamed of themselves!! Every lunch and dinner there was choice of 2 types of chicken, 2 types of lamb/veal, fish, pasta station, stuffed peppers/aubergines/tomatoes, chips, 2 types of rice, and don't even get me started on the salad bar and the desserts!! If that wasn't enough for you, there are 2 a la carte menus you can book any evening you want and either get fantastic truly Egyptian meal or standard pizza/pasta/burgers type of meal! Some seriously fussy eaters here!! And having chatted to people in other hotels its not first come first - the whole selection of food is there, even if you go 15 minutes before finish of service. We were also offered a packed lunch for our final day, nicely packed and with small selection of food, but all you would need to make couple of sandwiches and few cakes and drinks, which was more than enough for the travel back.
Highly recommend booking the Egyptian restaurant - the head chef who took care of our table, explained everything that was placed in front of us (you don't chose starters, instead get a selection of 3 dippers and 2 salads with pita bread) and helped chose the main meal and dessert - the meal was outstanding, and I probably tasted the best hummus I've ever had!!
The hotel is comparably small to the others around, but it makes it all the nicer - you get a very personal service around as everyone knows you, it's not crowded and you don't feel like one of millions! Also the pool area is really nicely arranged with 2 small waterfalls and a lot of palms and grass around - makes the surroundings very relaxing and pretty too look at - not a cement frying pan in a middle of a square (we've seen it in other nearby hotels)
Considering it was end of June it was pretty busy, but never had a problem getting a sun lounger or umbrella, and I was getting to the pool by about 10am... The spa and excursions people do come by, but if within first few days you say you are not interested they won't bother you again as they already know you.
Great animation team - a lot of daytime activities if you wanted, but they weren't pushy, and shows in the evening were nicely thought out, with some additional guests - a nice way to spend the evening. Though here comes my only criticism - in the evenings all the bars serve their drinks in glass (as opposed to plastic during the day) and therefore you are only allowed to have your drinks at the bar - you are unable to go to the Amphitheater were the evening entertainment takes place.... I would be more than happy to drink from a plastic glass!
Finally when it comes to the 'building site' a lot of people commenting one.... Well you just have to get used to it!! The whole of Sharm is a building site, as it's relatively new tourist spot and I bet you you get to see building site from every single hotel in there! By no means is it loud or disturbing, and so that shouldn't put you off from any hotel, and certainly not this one. I had a garden view and yes it was overlooking few more hotels being build, but its not like I actually spend any time on the balcony, so it wouldn't have made any difference if I had the pool view room.
Summing up - fantastic hotel, great value for money, no complaints and will be certainly recommending the hotel to anyone going to Sharm!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aneta_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for such a comprehensive review, I'm sure many future guests will find this information very helpful. Guest feedback is a very valuavle way of evaluating our performance, to see where we are going right and equally which areas we should review.
I am very pleased you have spent an enjoyable holiday with us and feel confident to recommend our hotel to friends and family. I also hope you would visit us again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Ismail Kalinci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.9 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,136 reviews
10.6 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,896 reviews
0.3 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,604 reviews
2.9 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,375 reviews
0.2 km away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#20 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,924 - ₹ 18,594
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing