We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Baron Palms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #14 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love Baron Palms!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We booked this hotel purely through Trip Adviser reviews as this was our first trip to Egypt!
Soooo glad we did!!! The hotel is gorgeous, our room was garden view which was fine as it was very private. We loved the extra touches, bathrobes, flip flops, daily supplies of shower gel and washing powder and room kept beautifully clean!!
The restaurant is lovely with attentive, friendly staff who after a few days welcomed us and our new friends with our chosen drinks waiting on the table!! I am quite a fussy eater but the food was always very varied, we ate three times a day quite happily and the choice of bread is fab with Lurpak butter!!! Desserts are gorgeous and lots to choose from!

The hotel grounds and pool area are absolutely gorgeous though we spent most of our two weeks at the beach. Mohammed had our towels ready on our beds every day and beach bar Mohammed had an amazing sense of humour just like ours fortunately! He even got to like Sergei (cuddly meercat, you had to be there!)

We tried snorkelling for the first time with the assistance of Nagi the lifeguard at the end of the jetty who was very patient until i succeeded! Fish can be seen just sitting on the end of the jetty but to snorkel here is just great!
We did walk along to have a look at some of the other hotels and the beaches were no where near as nice and looked pretty much half built and run down. The Baron Resort is next door which looked a lot larger but we thought Baron Palms had a much nicer feel to it being smaller.

We did not go out of the hotel at all during our two week stay as we met lovely people and had the best laughs not just with them but the staff as well!!! We are planning to go back next year as we have never been so spoilt and the new manager spoke to us a few times ensuring we were happy with everything.

Special thanks to lovely young lady Lauren in Guest Relations who looked after us 'newbies' , also lovely Richel who served our drinks on the terrace, Emad in the restaurant (spoilt us & was very funny) and towel Mohammed and Beach Bar Mohammed for our laughs!!!

We should be back next June!!!

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quiet and private. We will try a pool view next time but were really happy with our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bacheshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your wonderful comments. The first time to visit a country can be a bit daunting, not knowing what to expect. It makes me happy that we have fulfilled your holiday wishes to the extent you would like to come back again. I shall forward your kind words to all staff, in particular those your have named. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
Please accept my warm regards from the Red Sea shores,
Ismail Kalinci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,380
    634
    227
    106
    56
See reviews for
746
2,017
39
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Myself and my partner are currently at the Baron Palms Resort and it has failed completly! We booked to stay at the Reef Oasis Senses Resort and was informed by Thomas Cook a week before we was due to fly that the hotel was being refurbished and that we was not able to stay there, so we was mislead to believe that the Baron Palms Hotel was a better hotel! When we arrived everything seemed great! The entertainment of a night is appauling, the animation team throw shows each night but these are the same shows every week, so if you are here longer than a week you are seeing the same thing. After the entertainment which finishes between 10 and half past everbody within the hotel disappears and all bars are absolutley dead after alf 10 11 at the latest which left us to sit in a bar on our own or go the games room which isn't really a games room it has a dart board and 3 pool tables that's it! The food at the hotel was ok, the tiran restraunt had a couple of choices of food but we didn't seem to like any of them they all contained swetty vegetables, we ate here for the 1st 2 nights were we ended up with stomach cramps and dirrohea so we ate at the pool bar every night since we found we could eat there, we ate the same thing every night which was steak and chips because we knew we liked it otherwise we would have been ill again! We havnt been the egyptian restraunt so we can't comment on it! Staff at the pool bar and the animation team made our holiday and are a credit to this hotel however the manager and receptionists are really nasty people. One morning we had a quad trip booked for half 9 when we left our room the cleaners were cleaning next door but ones room, when we returned to our room after the trip we found that our room hadn't been cleaned and 250 egyptian pounds and 20 english pound had been taken from our safe which we had left open by mistake but it isn't the point that you pay all that money to stay at a so called 5* hotel to be robbed, we reported it straight away and a manager and security man came to our room but was doubting us saying no money had been taking, a so called investigation happened but didn't solve anythink, we was told that we would receive the money back at 7pm that night, we got a phonecall from the manager at 6.30pm saying we wasn't going to be receiving the money back. We asked for the proof of who had or hadn't in their case entered our room from 9.20am to 1.30pm which we was told we couldn't see, after getting into a full blown arguement with the manager he finally said we could see the proof but would have to wait till the IT manager came, we thought this was strange because we thought why couldn't the manager have just printed us a copy off! We have asked and asked for a copy but still arnt getting any further! We go home tomorrow so doubt anything will be getting solved! After all what had happened are room wasn't cleaned we had no clean towels or bottles of water put in our room. From our experience at Baron Palms we have been left utterly dissappointed by the professionalism of the management team who cause more problems rather than solving them and for Mr Hoff who got in my boyfriend face and had to be pushed away by another member of staff just says it all! Also when we was out on an excursion we was told by the bus driver that the Reef Oasis Senses resort was open as he had picked up from there the day before. Myself and my partner would not be returning to sharm especially this hotel and will definitly not book any holiday with Thomas Cook. As we paid a lot more than what everybody else had and we was here for 10 days and they was here for 2 weeks! Its my boyfriend and I 1st holiday together and we feel very disappointed, I feel that the staff here took advantage of us as we are a young couple on our 1st holiday! I would strongly advise anybody not to come to this hotel it is a disgrace!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelsie-Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismail K, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guests,

Greetings from the Baron Palms hotel, I hope that you returned back safe to your family after the hard time you faced during your vacation, what with the heavy use of alcohol and whatever the gentleman was smoking. The management’s main concern was to take care about your health not the money you claimed that was stolen. For that we covered your doctor’s fee, though you got injured whilst drunk, which the doctor mentioned during your 5 visits to the clinic which you refused to pay. Also we have received written complainants about your behavior from other guests and also about your rudeness to our staff.
The Baron Palms hotel is proud by all reviews on the trip advisor that stated us on the top hotels ranking in our market and yours will not affect our repetition.

Best Regards,
Ismail Kalinci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Booked it having read a lot of great reviews here, and was not disappointed one bit!
On arrival in the middle of the night (it was about 3.30am) was met with friendly and helpful reception, welcomed with a drink and showed to our room, where a cold meal followed soon after. The food was very good and nicely presented, and a very nice gesture, considering the long travel.
As for the rest of the food - anyone who is complaining about the choice of food should be really ashamed of themselves!! Every lunch and dinner there was choice of 2 types of chicken, 2 types of lamb/veal, fish, pasta station, stuffed peppers/aubergines/tomatoes, chips, 2 types of rice, and don't even get me started on the salad bar and the desserts!! If that wasn't enough for you, there are 2 a la carte menus you can book any evening you want and either get fantastic truly Egyptian meal or standard pizza/pasta/burgers type of meal! Some seriously fussy eaters here!! And having chatted to people in other hotels its not first come first - the whole selection of food is there, even if you go 15 minutes before finish of service. We were also offered a packed lunch for our final day, nicely packed and with small selection of food, but all you would need to make couple of sandwiches and few cakes and drinks, which was more than enough for the travel back.
Highly recommend booking the Egyptian restaurant - the head chef who took care of our table, explained everything that was placed in front of us (you don't chose starters, instead get a selection of 3 dippers and 2 salads with pita bread) and helped chose the main meal and dessert - the meal was outstanding, and I probably tasted the best hummus I've ever had!!
The hotel is comparably small to the others around, but it makes it all the nicer - you get a very personal service around as everyone knows you, it's not crowded and you don't feel like one of millions! Also the pool area is really nicely arranged with 2 small waterfalls and a lot of palms and grass around - makes the surroundings very relaxing and pretty too look at - not a cement frying pan in a middle of a square (we've seen it in other nearby hotels)
Considering it was end of June it was pretty busy, but never had a problem getting a sun lounger or umbrella, and I was getting to the pool by about 10am... The spa and excursions people do come by, but if within first few days you say you are not interested they won't bother you again as they already know you.
Great animation team - a lot of daytime activities if you wanted, but they weren't pushy, and shows in the evening were nicely thought out, with some additional guests - a nice way to spend the evening. Though here comes my only criticism - in the evenings all the bars serve their drinks in glass (as opposed to plastic during the day) and therefore you are only allowed to have your drinks at the bar - you are unable to go to the Amphitheater were the evening entertainment takes place.... I would be more than happy to drink from a plastic glass!
Finally when it comes to the 'building site' a lot of people commenting one.... Well you just have to get used to it!! The whole of Sharm is a building site, as it's relatively new tourist spot and I bet you you get to see building site from every single hotel in there! By no means is it loud or disturbing, and so that shouldn't put you off from any hotel, and certainly not this one. I had a garden view and yes it was overlooking few more hotels being build, but its not like I actually spend any time on the balcony, so it wouldn't have made any difference if I had the pool view room.
Summing up - fantastic hotel, great value for money, no complaints and will be certainly recommending the hotel to anyone going to Sharm!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aneta_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for such a comprehensive review, I'm sure many future guests will find this information very helpful. Guest feedback is a very valuavle way of evaluating our performance, to see where we are going right and equally which areas we should review.
I am very pleased you have spent an enjoyable holiday with us and feel confident to recommend our hotel to friends and family. I also hope you would visit us again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Ismail Kalinci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Second visit to the Baron Palms ..... Even better than last year....
Spotless and beautiful surroundings.
Change in Manager - Ismail Kalincia a positive appointment for guests and staff.

Special mention to our brilliant Moshen at the Paradise Bar who always had a Gin & tonic ready at 7pm...Mohamed the Beach Towel boy and all the staff on the beach .... Who work so hard in the 40++ heat.
Also the front office Manager very professional..
The reef is great nice to see the Wrasse again .. Sinai Divers also Brilliant..

The only down side is the Tiran Restaurant - the waiters tend to whip the plates away when only one person has finished..or a little too attentive waiting to take plates and glasses..

Thank you to all the staff who made us welcome - we had another great holiday with you ...
looking forward our next visit..

Stephanie & Nicholas Harris

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed another holiday here at Baron Palms Resort. Not just meeting but exceeding guest expectations is our goal and to read such praising comments about our staff is very pleasing. Your constructive criticism is also very gratefully received and the necessary steps are being taken to ensure such events do not happen again.
Best Regards,
Ismail Kalinci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Having just returned from two weeks staying in the Baron Palms , I would like to thank the management and especially the staff for what can only be described as 6 star service in a 5 star hotel. All of the staff are friendly and attentive. Mohammed on the beach bar is a star, worth his weight in gold, my partner would like to thank Hussain in the Lobby Bar for her birthday surprise. What really makes this hotel shine is the staff of the Guest Relations Desk. If you have a problem no matter how trivial, they will go out of their way to help you. Thank you Lauren.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbob8365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your excellent review. Your kind thanks shall be expressed to all staff and a special commendation to those highlighted. We look forward to your return visit.
Please accept my regards on behalf of all staff at Baron Palms.
Ismail Kalinci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.9 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,303 reviews
10.6 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,065 reviews
0.3 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,415 reviews
7.1 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
347 reviews
5.1 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,430 - ₹ 23,571
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing