We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and buffet”
Review of Melia Sinai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melia Sinai
Ranked #124 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice room and buffet”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Nice room,yummy buffet,friendly staff especially the scuba diving crew.
The beach is not that nice but we loved the fun activities like karaoke at night,the belly dancer,magicians in the afternoon and the aerobic in the pool the fitness instructor was really friendly.Christmas dinner was a fab. But the egyptian wine that was serve is a bit disappointing.(visited dec. 2009)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superstar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sinai, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Comment of every our guest is very important for us.
We share it with all the team. It is our pleasure to provide best quality service to our customers.
We hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future.
Best regards,
Elena Alfimova
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    286
    124
    71
    51
See reviews for
218
359
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hartlepool
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My Husband and I have just returned from an all inclusive weeks stay. We had a great time, People in other reviews do mention the food and I kind of have to agree it was a bit repetative. Everything else was good. The staff are some of the most welcoming and freindly we have ever met nothing was a bother for them. Our room was cleaned to a great standard every day (and i am very fussy). I did get an upset tummy but the bar man made me a herb drink and it sorted it out no problem. The pool area are clean and plenty of sun beds the beach is ok a bit rocky but still very nice, and my husband said the snorkerling was brilliant, the sea was like getting into a hot bath it was great. The entertainment was a bit naff. The hotel shouldnt be rated as a 5 star due to the food. I can say go and you will enjoy it.

Room Tip: We were upgraded so I dont know what the rooms are like as our upgrade was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyKayHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Melia Sinai, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Your comments are very important for us.
Thank you for the feedback.
I took note of your comment regarding food variety.
We are working on it daily in order to satisfied taste of guest from every country.
I'm looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards,
Ekaterina Matvienko
Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We recently stayed at the Melia Sinai. The deal we got was a very good all inclusive deal and having read some of the reviews I was not expecting any great. However I have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very near the airport but we didn't hear any noise from the airport once we were at the hotel. The first room we were shown was quite shabby and we asked if there was another room, they couldn't have been more apologetic and showed us three different rooms to choose from - all were absolutely fine. The hotel was very clean, the staff were exceptionally friendly and courteous. The food was fine always a fish and chicken option, masses of different very fresh salads. The drinks were fine - well I wouldn't recommend the white wine but then you wouldn't expect wine to be their forte. The red wine was fine. We didn't have any harrassment at all at the airport. Going into the larger towns, particularly into the markets (lots of tourist tat) - yes people were trying to sell you things but that's the same in most holiday destinations. Old Sharm is quite buzzy, Soho Square is much smarter - although the 'English pub' was not our cup of tea. If you want a completely relaxing, cheap, hot holiday, I would thoroughly recommend it. If you want fantastic shopping and lots of local authentic culture then it is perhaps not the right holiday for you. But the snorkelling is fantastic.

Room Tip: If you don't like the look of the room do ask to see another one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaretclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Melia Sinai, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review.
It is our pleasure to make your stay memorable one.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future.

Best regards,
Elena Alfimova
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

On arrival at this hotel we were treated very well from the begining of this holiday until the end. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds with views looking out to sea. Our accomadation was a ground floor room which was cleaned regularly, was pleasent and a good size for a comfortable stay, We had good access to the main bar and facilities within the hotel. The entertainment is very low key with a singer or musician in the main bar. The international group of animators also put on a small show about three times a week on the poolside lasting about 45 mins. The animators were on hand if you wished to join in however they left you alone if that is what you wished. The restaurant offered varying dishes and there was always an alternative choice of food each evening and lunchtime. The breakfast consisted of cereals, salads, omlettes, pancakes, waffles and always fresh bread at all the meal times. We were not poorly in anyway during our stay. The staff in the resturants were always helpful and Abd Elkhakeem went the exttra mile to ensure we were well taken care of at each of the meal times. The italian restaurant which you are allotted for one evening during a stay is very limited with food choices which is a shame because the potential is there to make the evening extra special. The football was on during our stay and if you wished to watch the hotel put on a special screening on in the conference room. We found the management were available to listen to any problems and concerns and would welcome you to discuss any problems so they can resolve them. We were concerned about tipping because we felt we might be treated differently if we did not tip, however we were treated with respect and helpfulness throughout and tipped at the end of the holiday. We can truely say we had a wonderful time and would recommend this hotel if you wish to be in area that is relaxing, quiet with impressive scenery. Where the staff are helpful and polte and like entertainment low key.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorraineJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sinai, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to make your stay memorable one. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future.

Best regards
Elena Alfimova
Guest Experience department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

A nice hotel but food does let it down a little, the food at the time off our stay was aimed at the Russians(Not a complaint as my wife is Russian) so lots of mashed potato and casserrole type dishes and repetative.The drinks were fine from the bars though wine in the main restaurant was always warm. We stayed with Thomas Cook and got to use the Grill restaurant for free which made up for it.

The hotel was nice and clean and our room quite nice, a nice ground floor room overlooking the main area and pool, nice to sit out in an evening and easy distance to the bar etc.

The pool areas were kept nice and clean,the beech area was nice and safe for children to go into the sea.

I took our 4 year old daughter with the intension of using the kids club but this was very poor the staff had no interest in doing the job at all my daughter spent all of 2 mins there and spent the rest of the time buy the pool with us!!! the evening entertainment was ok but did tend to repeat itself.

It was a nice week but I feel it was let down a little buy the above.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 km away
Sharm Resort & Spa
Sharm Resort & Spa
#86 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,935 reviews
0.4 km away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#102 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,772 reviews
1.2 km away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#16 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
#88 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,488 reviews
0.6 km away
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
#137 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,100 reviews
0.9 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Sinai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Sinai

Property: Melia Sinai
Address: Pob 154 - Montazah , Ras Nasrani, Sharm El Sheikh 154, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#107 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#110 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,685 - ₹ 4,461
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Sinai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Sinai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sharm El Sheikh
Melia Hotel Sinai
Melia Sinai Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing