We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“thanks all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Sinai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melia Sinai
Ranked #120 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Taranto, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“thanks all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

i was in melia in december i like this hotel and i will suggest to everybody ...we never fall alone everytime animators around us with games,and nice smile thanks all,the food is good,room very familiar and nice i love you all.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eugenia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sinai, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
Feedback of our customers is very important for us.
The positive comments give us motivation to keep up with the good work.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future,
Best regards,
Ekaterina Matvienko
Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    286
    122
    70
    51
See reviews for
217
357
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We went to this hotel 8/12/2011 for our 30th wedding anniversary. Disabled facilities are quite good. My wife took her electric scooter and she could go anywhere in the hotel on her own, However you would struggle with a self propelled wheelchair. There are two lifts that access all floors. We went out of the hotel and down to the local pharmacy with no problem. We had a disabled room. It had a good sized wet room although there was No! antislip flooring. We used damp hand towels on the floors to stand on for safety. The bed was very hard and a major fault with this room was an internal door to the next room that was occupied by a very energetic polish couple. (quite hard to sleep at times with the certain activities that were going on) The staff were very polite and the hotel was well maintained although some area's could do with a lick of paint or varnish. The food was quite good but was repeated over the holiday. Outside was stunning Swimming pools were excellent. Night time entertainment was done by the reps with the exception of the elusive Thomas Cook rep, She had been asked by the other reps if she would get involved but said she was not interested. I think this was very poor due to the occupancy that Thomas Cook had in the hotel. The only problem we had on this holiday was Thomas Cook we never saw the rep (ashleigh) for four days, Although she lives in the hotel and when we did she was completely useless and even quite rude. A letter of complaint longer than War and Peace has been sent but I will not hold my breath for a reply. From arrival to departure Thomas Cook were very very poor and it will be a very very long time before we use the services of Thomas Cook again, no wonder they are in trouble. I would go back to this hotel but only with another tour operator

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sinai, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Guest,
As I see from your comments you have been visited Melia Sharm Hotel.
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback.
From 1st of February we will implement new buffet menu with 14 days rotation and I hope you will notice more food variety at your next stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at the near future,
Best regards,
Ekaterina Matvienko
Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We were intrigued by the low prices this year because of the riots, so we decided to go at Melia Sinai. While I'm not discussing the price, this hotel pretends to have four stars, and let me say that is absolutely not the case. I will mention few things. We stayed for 11 days and twice during that time, when we returned at noon at our room, they had not cleaned it at all. They had not been there at all. But even when they "cleaned the room", they only made the bed and changed only towels, not the sheets. We complained but still no changing of sheets. Than we made a big fuss about it. They acted really really surprised, as if we were lying, and asked about our nationalities, which was completely irrelevant. I guess that was because german or british guests would be treated with much more care. Later that day we returned to the room, it was cleaned and for the first time we saw a towel sculpture. Needless to say it was too late for that. And than the guy who cleaned it, knocked at the door (even if the sign was "do not disturb") to say sorry for what happened and that he always changed sheets. He also said he was the only one in charge of cleaning, and sometimes he could not manage to clean all the rooms before noon.
We had a tour for Cairo from which we were to return at the hotel late in the evening, when the restaurant was closed. They knew they had to prepare something for dinner for us waiting at our room. They knew we were comming from a 6 hour long and very tiring drive. But they did nothing and their excuse was that the tour angecy didn't tell them specifically to do so. And they didn't want to do nothing about that. Only after a big fuss with the tour agency and threatening to complain harder, they managed to bring two lousy sandwiches.
Animation was also lousy. I only enjoyed the yoga class. I didn't try the beauty center but some guys with offers and catalogs bugged me every day. I was extremely irritated by them touching my nails or hair so as to explain their treatmens although I specifically told I was not interested. I guess they considered us europians "easy". The room was ok, but the furniture was old. The remote control of the tv was broken. They replaced it after our second complain.The food was ok, but too repetitive. The tried to cook some pasta but that was horrible.
As they lowered prices, many locals were now comming to this hotel, and they made such a big noise at the pool, but no one told them to be careful and to respect other people. The pools were too small and although they had one only for kids, they used the big pool instead.
So my advice, don't go to this hotel. It is not worthy. The only good thing about it was the location, the corals were breathtaking. I must mention their doctor also. Very polite and understanding, he assisted us on a little accident my husband had.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marianta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sinai, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and
I had sent a private email to you to show our commitment to guest satisfaction.
Best regards,
Ekaterina Matvienko
Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Great Hotel with Friendly staff and good facilities... Recommend All inclusive since there are no real restaurant or shopping facilities close by...
Great Snorkling and diving from Jetty

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
3 Thank LenanaOuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Very nice maintainance of our rooms, nice staff. Bad info on what was included in all inclusive and where we could get the different services. Lot of birds in restaurant. espesially at breakfast.
They were feeding on the wegetables and cakes. and you could see their dumpings on some tables. This should the hotel make an effort to get rid off.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
2 Thank Eikemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sinai, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Comments of our guests are very important for us and we take it very seriously.
I have shared your comments with management team. We will take necessary action in the restaurant, to ensure birds will not occur again in the future to any of our guests.
I look forward to welcome you back at Meliá Sinai,
Sincerely,
Ekaterina Matvienko
Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 km away
Melia Sharm Resort & Spa
Melia Sharm Resort & Spa
#81 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
0.4 km away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#96 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
1.7 km away
Aurora Sharm Resort
Aurora Sharm Resort
#110 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#54 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
2.9 km away
Royal Rojana Resort
Royal Rojana Resort
#126 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.6 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Hotel Montazah
Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Hote...
#137 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Sinai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Sinai

Property: Melia Sinai
Address: Pob 154 - Montazah , Ras Nasrani, Sharm El Sheikh 154, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#104 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#107 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,178 - ₹ 9,049
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Sinai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Melia Sinai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sharm El Sheikh
Melia Hotel Sinai
Melia Sinai Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing