We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You actually feel welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Island Garden Resort
Ranked #108 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Enjoyed the food and facilities. Plenty of space and palatial feel.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattDillonJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandgardenssh, Guest Relations Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from sunny Egypt!

Thank you very much for posting a review about your holiday here at Sunrise Island Garden.

We are glad our 'welcome home' slogan became real for you and hope to see you again soon.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 482 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our first time staying here, really ggod hotel in quiet area of sharks bay, would reccomend it to anyone.
Book here you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisclenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandgardenssh, Guest Relations Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Valued returning guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. It is good to hear we met your expectations once again and that you had another memorable stay with us.

We are happy that you enjoyed your visits to our Italian and BBQ restaurants and we will pass your compliments to our Chef.

Mr Chris and the animation team work very hard at keeping you all entertained throughout the day and evening so I will let him know you appreciated their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you home once again in the near future.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Yes the baths in the rooms smell of mildew, have low water pressure, and do need renovating (which is happening at the end of the month anyway), but there are so many more pluses to be had at this hotel. First off, the animation team do try very hard to liven the atmosphere; so much so that there is always some activity going on every couple of hours. I enjoyed the aqua aerobics, karaoke and taking part (and winning) in the Mr and Mrs competition. Me and my fiance went to Pacha in Naama Bay on the first night with a couple of the animation team and other guests; every night they encourage you to try nightlife in other places, like Hard Rock Cafe. The animation team would touch base with you at least once a day, so they can build a good relationship with the guests. There was a feeling amongst us Brits that the Russian guests dominated in their larger than life presence and constant partying. We had to move rooms after two nights of loud drunken neighbours.
I have to add though, if you're the kind of person who prefers their own company, relaxing by the pool with a book, then you might want to rethink coming to Sharm, as music is played very loudly almost constantly, day and night, starting from 10am to 11pm.
However, the service of the staff, the quality of the food, the ease of travel and arrangements for other activities, was brilliant. I recommend this holiday if you want guaranteed sun, a clean hotel to stay in, and have the strength to sleep/relax with loud music in the background!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinjaS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

just returned from our 2nd stay in this wonderful hotel!.the staff are so friendly and helpful and chris and the animation team work work their socks off! the italian and bbq nights are not to be missed.we will definitely be going next year but for 2 weeks not 1 !

Room Tip: the rooms we had 121 122 152 130 230 were all overlooking pool and near dining room and bar!,loved e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patinmerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel from 19th March for two weeks. This was our second time we have stayed at the gardens and what a lovely hotel it is. We had two rooms next door to each other, yes the rooms are looking abit dated but the new refurbishment is due to start. Our rooms were always clean and well maintained with new towels etc everyday. The pool attendants (Mohammed and the rest of the team) were really good there is nothing they wont do for you, every morning our beds and towels were waiting for us.
The animation team DJ, Chris, Miraim, Kristina, Dasha and Shadow AKA Tinie Tempah!! are brilliant they always try and get you invloved in the day activities but if you dont want to participate you dont have to. If you get the chance watch the egyptian and comdey show in the night they are briiliant!!
The main restaurant has themed nights there was always something you can eat (remember you are in egypt and not in the UK) the British night was really good with the freshest fish and chips you could ask for, even tho the fish isnt a big piece of cod they look like little scampi's. We ate at both the BBQ and Italian, we preferred the BBQ as we ate outside due to the warm weather.
During our stay we were invitied to a cocktail party by the hotel management, this night was lovely as it is nice to know that the hotel appreciates your feedback. If you have any problems during your stay do not hesitate to go and see customer relations (Shellie and girls).

Remember this is a 3 star hotel not a 5 star hotel, if you want 5 star go to a 5 star. Hotel may not be 5 star but the service you get in this hotel is definately 5 star.

Hope to be returning to this hotel same time next year (Thomas cook take note we like this hotel!!!)

From the welsh crew rooms 136/137

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaDebbieBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 km away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#67 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,295 reviews
0.7 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,583 reviews
1.9 km away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#102 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#55 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,673 reviews
1.8 km away
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Lo...
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
235 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#69 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Garden Resort

Address: | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#99 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: ₹ 3,519 - ₹ 7,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, relaxing "All-Inclusive" 4 star (country category) Resort with a centered pool lagoon is divided to various 2 floor buildings with tasteful decorated rooms offer you a relaxed atmosphere for a family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Island Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Island Garden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sunrise Island Garden
Sunrise Island Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing