We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great personal attention in the most beautiful location in Sharm.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #59 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Milngavie
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great personal attention in the most beautiful location in Sharm.”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had heard that this hotel was rated second to The Four Seasons, but it is certainly is in the better location, with terraced pools and gardens down to the beach, and we could not have been better looked after.The hotel staff were all so helpful, welcoming and almost invariably smiling.The previous review has desribed in detail the facilities and amenities, with which we would absolutely agree. The routine at the pools was the best we have ever encountered. On arriving, the staff would help to choose the best position for loungers, and constantly check to see if one was happy, and readjust as required. Supervising their patch, they made sure that early arrivals didn't dump their towels, and then disappear. The various pools and waterfalls made for interesting swimming, but surprisingly, few adults entered the pools.
We had arranged to stay in an "upper" room, down at the sea front, which was beautifully appointed, and the view as good as you would get of the Red Sea.However, the rooms in our block numbered in the 7 series only experienced the sun earlier in the day, and those in the adjacent 6 series, positioned at an angle, would have enjoyed it for longer in the day.There is however quite a long and relatively steep climb from these sea side rooms up to the main hub of the hotel, including the restaurants, and although it is through stunning gardens, I was glad that I had already had my hip replacement.
The restaurants were first class. Breakfast, as described by many reviewers, provided everything you would want. Surprisingly for a hotel of this quality, there was only one restaurant with table service,the Thai restaurant, which from our experience of many Thai restaurants was outstanding. The main restaurant provided a themed menu from a different nationality each night, and provided great variety and choice. The "Souk" restaurant, with live entertainment, had a great atmosphere, and a choice of menus,from Chinese, Italian, seafood (the lobster was expertly cooked and reasonably priced), and a mix and match possibility.Being on an extended half board basis, we found it impossible to exceed our allotted amount of money, despite eating heartily without any restriction. We will return again next year.

Room Tip: If you are reasonably fit, book an upper sea view room, preferably in the 6 series if you wish to si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WayfarerMilngavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,862
    521
    166
    60
    40
See reviews for
787
1,079
89
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Our second visit - the hotel itself was still very good in terms of location and facilities. To add to this, the staff were more friendly than our last visit. Maybe due to the hotel being quiet, however whatever reason it felt very homely for such a big hotel.

Drinks and restaurants are not cheap, however not out of line with similar hotels. The food in all restaurants we used (never felt the need for the buffet) was excellent. If you are concerned they publish the prices on the website.

Beach with reef is amazing, however if you think you may do a lot of snorkelling the hire costs are pretty high so maybe bring your own kit.

Lots of adverse comments about wifi, agree completely, you buy time by the hour at an exorbitant rate - well out of kilter with similar hotels worldwide

Overall a great place, well worth considering.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I am not a sun worshipping kind of gal, but i do love to swim and relax in beautiful surroundings, hence I ended up here with my mum and sister. The actual hotel is made up of large buildings interconnected with walk ways and bridges, it's very nicely decorated in cream stonework, indoor polished floors, small pools of water nicely lit at night and lots of sculpted gardens. Breakfast is an all you can eat affair with anything you can dream of, I recommend the fruit bar and pancakes :-)
They do give each of you a map when you check in and I recommend keeping one with you as it can be confusing on how to get from your room to places, it's so beautiful though that getting lost wouldn't be that bad and they do have signs on the walkways.
They have 1 quiet adult only pool, 1 middle pool and 1 'lazy river' pool. The lazy river was great for the 4 yr old we had with us. Talking of kids the hotel has a great kids club (oasis) which you can take the little ones to, you are welcome to stay and join in the activities ( everything from swimming to face painting), or you can leave your child there under expert supervision while you have some alone time.
They have 2 private beaches, both amazing with house coral reefs. Scuba diving is offered for the house reef there, and an assortment of courses and equipment rental - its worth noting that other scuba trips travel here from other places, so clearly the hotels reefs are worth seeing.
Middle beach would appear to be the hidden jewel here, we were the only ones on it for my visit, it's slightly sheltered and away from the first beach you come to.

The food was excellent, especially the seafood at the beach hut restaurant, but all over the hotel the food was great.
I also recommend the spa for a massage, very professional and relaxing. I did spot gym rooms and tennis courts but didn't try them.

Quick word on the staff who were all very helpful, they always had a smile for you, we got to know some of their names and life stories before we left which really added to a personal touch. Check out the carpet maker by the stage in the outdoor restaurant 'the souk'.

All in all this is a great hotel and had everything you could wish for. I will return here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel two years ago and I have been meaning to write a review
We return later this months nd I can't wait
Yes it is more expensive than some of the other hotels in sharm
But I think it's worth every penny
The rooms are spacious and comfortable and all have a sea view
We stayed In seafront deluxe with our then toddler and it was perfect with a lawn outside for a bit of playtime for our son
Incidently we visited in march and didn't get bitten at all!

The staff are all very helpfull and could nt do enough to helpThey were also very sweet tour son and made a fuss of him at every opportunity
We used the kids club and found the staff to be patient and kind
We loved eating in the souk,perfect for us as toddlers don't sit still for very long so he loved sitting on the steps of the stage watching the entertainment
The pools area fab, lazy river is fun, snorkelling is easy straight of the Beach or pontoon
Marine life in abundance loads of colourfull fish
I had a super hot stone massage at the spa
And intend to have more on my return visit
Breakfast times are busy but there is always plenty of choice and let's not forget this is a huge hotel
We are well travelled and have had the pleasure of staying in some of the best hotels in the world
However this ticks all the boxes for us as a family wanting some guarenteed toted sunshine this time of year in a comfortable family orientated hotel

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babymummy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This was just about the best place we have ever stayed on holiday; a really beautiful hotel in a magnificent position right on the Red Sea, five star all the way. The first thing that strikes you is the magnificent layout of the place with terraced pools and gardens and walkways all perfectly designed to compliment one another in a very large area - you will not be cramped or shoved together in this hotel; there is miles of room for everyone, including the three private beaches with their own dedicated reefs - heaven! The hotel public rooms, five restaurants and bars are sublime. Our room was superb by any standards; on the ground floor facing the sea and it was kept clinically clean and perfectly turned out every day. The staff were not only extremely friendly and helpful went out of their way to make sure everything was going well for us on the holiday with genuine concern.
As I have a medical condition at the moment requiring a special diet I was very concerned that I might have a problem so far from home. I need not have worried - a special meal was laid on for me every evening. At breakfast Soya Milk and low fat margerine was laid on for me - all very promptly and with a smile. It was a pity we could not enjoy the fine dining that everybody else enjoyed (the Thai Restaurant looked fantastic) but we can save that for next time hopefully. You will not want to leave this place once you are in it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anth0ny45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.9 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,140 reviews
1.6 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,125 reviews
2.2 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#26 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,296 reviews
6.2 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,658 reviews
6.9 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Property: Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Address: Gardens Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#58 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,173 - ₹ 65,220
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tipped as Egypt’s most lavish hospitality resort, Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh combines ultimate luxury and exotic style on the edge of an aqua oasis in South Sinai. Three beach coves lead to one of the most spectacular diving sites, the Gardens Bay. The rooms are large and comfortable, with stunning sea views and all the comforts of modern living presented at the highest standards. Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh’s many and various in-house facilities offer something for everyone; the array of bars and restaurants will satisfy the most discriminating gourmand, the Kid’s Club will keep the younger guests entertained while Club Olympus houses a fully equipped gym and aerobics studio and its Moorish style spa area offers sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and plunge pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hyatt Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing