We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,871)
Filter reviews
3,871 results
Traveller rating
2,672
874
235
54
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,672
874
235
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magic divers fish boat trip jetty tip entertainment egypt sea fab diving
Filter
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 3,871 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2015

First time in Egypt due to security worries by my partner. Arrived when the peace conference was on, so extra secure was a bit of a worry. Once over all back to normal. Airport experience was good, took a taxi from the airport booked via the hotel £30 for both ways- booked via e mail with them.

Hotel Check in was good and speedy and we had un-packed and back in the bar for first drink before the coach arrived with the other guests from our flight.

Room was dark and bathroom dated, but what does that matter. Shower a little claustrophobic, sea view partially blocked by trees and Asian restaurant. Room was cleaned daily to a very high standard, bit annoyed when various cleaner knocked on door stating last day, going back to Cairo on vacation, we general tip good service at end of holiday.

Food was very good and even the fussiest eater in the world would find something to eat at every meal, watch out for the sweets they are great, but they catch up on you !.Try the Italian and Thai restaurants first class wish they were in our town. The drinks are great and service good in all bars, never managed to "do" the cocktail list, suppose I will have to come back for a few years to do that.

Spend most of the time on the beach, can be windy, but wind breaks are available. Sun beds are good and plentiful and the beach bar is easily accessible. The jetty is good for a walk (to rid the extra calories from the sweets) and snorkelling in the shallow is fine, too windy to go off the end of the jetty all week. We also took opportunity to walk the promenade both ways, really interesting to see the other hotels, apart from the Rixos we definitely got the best.

Went on two trips which were both good (Discovering Sharm and glass bottom boat) the latter could have been a bit longer.

Return trip good, weren't hanging around the airport long, no duty free at airport so buy cigs etc in Naqb. Paid £17 to keep hotel room open until 3.00pm, felt like an extra day on beach.

Will we be back next March..too right and that will be a first. By the way no need to take Egyptian pounds the old GBP are accepted everywhere...in fact preferred.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank taffywire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We would recommend this hotel to friends, and if we come back to Sharm again we'd happily stay here again.
Airport arrivals - smooth easy airport on entry, Thomson guides excellent, - Top tip: after getting passport stamped at passport control, (on arrival and departure) keep page open to show entry stamp to next airport check staff, otherwise unnecessary delays finding the page just stamped
Hotel arrival - smooth easy and in our room within 10 mins of arriving -Top tip: fill in 'pre-hotel-check-in' form on club magic website at least 24hrs before arriving in egypt. When you arrive at the hotel you just sign the preprinted form, rather than filling in forms in reception when travel tired.
Weather - its hot but March is still their winter so may be windy some days or nights. Its dry, and the beach has good wicker windbreaks set up but you may need a cardigan/jacket in the evening.
Room - adequate, clean and tidy. lighting is sufficient in the bedrooms and bright in bathroom, though they use energy save bulbs so takes a short while to brighten up. Tv has usb/hdmi/pc connectivity. Disappointed that the minibar is only stocked with free water, and anything else is chargeable - normally do AI in Caribbean and never had this before. The only evidence of tired decor is bathroom tiling, but you'll always get this in a hotel thats not brand new or just renovated.
Gardens - immaculate, hard working gardeners, beautiful plants, statues, ornamentals - really surprised to see gardens this good given the location and climate.
Service - excellent across the complex, tip boxes in all restaurant locations. Tip: dont 'overtip' or you distort the economy e.g waiters getting paid far more than doctors. One or two £ coins $ bills frequently across tip boxes is fine. You may be asked by some designated staff/waiters with bulging pockets to change £1 coins for £5/10 notes as notes are bankable but coins are not, so you can get away with just Sterling currency at the hotel, (some coins and notes)
Food: main Restaurant had a different theme each night but with something for everyone so excellent choice and good quality food, with 6 separate food stations with chefs cooking different hot dishes plus buffet - realy excellent, though it lacked an atmosphere inside, better outside than in
Speciality: shame that you can only book one restaurant at a time, and these can only be booked when guest servs open from 9am the day before you want the restaurant, and there are queues before 9 to book a reasonable table time. Table times are 630, 645, 715, 730. Self service touch screen prints restaurant tickets. The outdoor asian restaurant doubles as indian one side and thai the other. The thai was superb (didn't try indian). The italian had excellent service, nice ambiance, good food also, and the egyptian was a really good experience.
Beach: sand and small shingle/coral mix. Sun loungers with padded cushion overlay. Cant go for a paddle as sea entry is on coral reef - very shallow for couple hundred metres, and sharp underfoot - footwear required. However couple hundred meter jetty takes you to edge of reef so you can access for great snorkelling.
Wifi: fair when connected but unreliable, log in using room number and booking name gets you one hour before locking you out, but logging on is easy some days, but other days guest servs or reception have to get IT to re-grant access -particularly in the second week. Couldn't access wifi in our room, but we were on the edge of the resort.
Overall - dry, hot, sunny, great snorkelling, and the waiters were fantastic, could not do enough for you, and get to know what you like to drink - please talk to them by their name, just saying 'thanks' or 'shukran' followed by name on their badge makes them smile, and they engage back with you.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank BristolSparky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We have stayed at this hotel five times because it is so good. We were there for 11 nights in March and have just booked to go back with friends in October.
The staff are amazing and remember that you have stayed previously. They are all very helpful and polite and cannot do enough to make the holiday a memorable experience. Three people that stood out for us were El Sayeed Gamal who entertained us at lunch times in the Mai Thai, Mohamed who manages Mai Thai at lunch times and the Italian in the evenings and Anna from the Ukraine who runs boccia on the beach. Our only slight complaint is that the wiifi signal seems to fade in and out

Room Tip: I don't think you could have a bad room. We have stayed in various and they are all very good
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Storky48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Faaaantastic holiday, great staff throughout with lovely food at all venues. The relax pool and bar are well run and funnily enough very relaxing. Pool rather cool but brill when thas in. Shawky omani and his team are splendid with drinks, food and pool sunbeds to everyones satisfaction in this area of hotel. Do tha self a favour and give it a try. Faaaantastic ! Paul and Carole , Ulverston, Cumbria

Room Tip: Block 22 perfect location for everything.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 208carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

My wife( Susan ) and I have just returned from an eleven night stay at Club Magic.This was our first trip to this area and it will not be our last. After reading numerous reports on trip adviser taking note of good and bad ?. On arrival to the resort and entering our room the first recognised whinge was recognised that was poor lighting in the room .This i have to say was no problem to us as when your on holiday you tend to be outside for 95% of the time. We where more impressed by the daily cleaning of the room and change of towels /bedding daily. Excellent. (energy saving lighting does get brighter if you leave one card in the master switch problem solved ). As for the comparisons made between the Sensitori Hotel .everyone we spoke to said that the rooms where great but cost ,food & service was hands down far better at Club Magic. Now to the best bit. The relax Pool & Bar. The staff their OSAMA & SHAWKY where excellent their non stop work rate and service was amazing, they take time to speak to you and without being asked we where soon being served our daily morning coffee , water and drinks throughout the day.They made our stay,as we really did need to relax as we both have busy jobs and where spoiled by their attention to detail .We will return next year to Club Magic as it seems a large amount of couples we spoke to have done 6,7, times previous .NOW that speaks volumes. Well done Club Magic. Constructive criticism as we are regular gym users we visited the gym daily although adequate some of the equipment does need updating and kept in working order. This did not stop us having a good workout using cardio and resistance machines in the gym.

Room Tip: block 20 top floor excellent
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews