We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great resort. Just what we were after!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A great resort. Just what we were after!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My wife and I spent 7 nights at Club Magic Life from 24th May - 31st May 2012 and found it to be a great resort and perfect for a break in the sun. We booked the holiday through Thomson and everything went smoothly at Sharm airport. Going through passport control and getting our luggage was very quick and we were soon on the Thomson coach waiting to make our way to the resort. A rep jumped on board and gave a quick 5 minute talk on the expected weather and when the welcome meeting would be. It took approx 20 minutes to arrive at the resort and we were the first drop off. We arrived at the resort at 9.10pm and were told to go straight to dinner as the restaurant closed at 9.30pm and we were starving. Once we had dinner we were able to complete check in, given a booklet with info about the resort which included 2 x key cards and 2 x towel cards and escorted to our room. It did seem that tipping was expected from the staff who took us to our room and the staff who took our luggage to our room but you need not tip much. We quickly sorted out our bits and went to sleep to start fresh the next day. The room was clean, tidy and spacious. The mini fridge had two waters, one orange and one Pepsi which was replaced as you drank it. There was a tv and safe. The balcony over looked the amazing gardens which are superbly looked after throughout the resort. There is two chairs and a table on the balcony with a clothes line for drying clothes. Four pegs were provided so maybe bring more if you are a family. All in all the room was spot on for our use and you don't really spend much time in there anyway. I should mention that the bed was very firm but we both slept very well.
We started our first day with breakfast at the main restaurant 'Magico' which is buffet style. Opening hours for breakfast are 7am-11am. There is plenty of choice on offer here but no English breakfast. You'll find eggs but that's it. Don't worry though, there's plenty of fresh fruit, cereal and the weird and wonderful so you won't be lacking in choice. The staff are very good and ensure the food is fresh and topped up. There's also staff that get you drinks should you require. You can eat out side or indoors and there's plenty of seating. Magico restaurant also does lunch (12.30pm-2.30pm) and dinner (7pm-9.30pm). Again there is fantastic choice of food and the theme changes every evening over a one week period and staff decorate the outside dining area which is nice. There is also three speciality restaurants. Baia-Mediterranean, Sofra-Egyptian and Mai Thai-Thai. We didn't eat at these as the choice was so good at Magico but if you want to try them out you have to book at Guest Services using the computer system. Only one restaurant per week though so all three can be experienced once over a one week period.
There are two pools in the resort. One activity pool and one relax pool. The activity pool as you can guess is busy and music plays from the DJ booth. We didn't go here much as preferred the relax pool where it was nice a quiet (except for planes flying over as close to airport). Both pool areas have bars and we never had a problem getting sun loungers any day we were there. There is also a towel centre at both pools where you swap your towel cards for fresh towels. When your done with them you'll have to swap your towels for cards at the towel centre by the activity pool (block 14) as the other one is only open short hours. The staff by the relax pool often come round with slices of melon or cold towels which is a lovely touch on such a hot day.
We went to the beach three times during our stay. There is a beach bar and towel centre here also. The beach has parasols and wind breaks that can't be moved but the sun loungers can be moved. We didn't have a problem with this set up as the sun is always easy to move into. The breeze at the beach is welcome as we had some unbelievably hot days so often moved forward of the wind breaks to cool down. The beach is man made and not as sandy as I'm used too. It is almost gritty under foot so this is probably one of the only down sides of the holiday. The water is lovely with colourful fish at the end of the jetty where you can snorkel. As its so windy there is often a red flag and you won't be able to swim but just wait for the green flag and jump in. Glad I did it as so many fish to see. There is a shallow lagoon type area which is up to thigh height at its deepest. Lovely warm crystal clear water and nice to just sit in and cool down. I should mention that bottled water is available everywhere on the resort as you cant drink the tap water. Bars stock it and you can also help yourself at Magico restaurant, at the beach bar and the wellness centre from big fridges. I read about a cafe called cafe Sissi when reading reviews on here and heard good things so decided to try it. The coffee and tea were lovely and a good selection of moist cake awaits. There's a little balcony area to sit on too which is nice to chill and watch the world go by.
We did two trips with Thomson, Petra and Sinai by starlight. Both are worth doing but if you would like info then contact me through Trip Advisor as so much to say about both.
A final word on check out. Check out is midday (1200) but an extended checkout can be arranged for a fee. We didn't bother because they let you keep hold of your towel cards and you can get a shower at the wellness centre. The front desk keep hold of your bags and when we had showered and changed we were able to sort our bags out ready for the flight before we left. All the all inclusive offers are still available until you get on the coach to leave too. TIP - Water is not taken off you at Sharm airport for some reason so stock up for the flight as its expensive in the airport and £1.50 on the plane. Nothing is free on the flight and no entertainment on offer. This is because it's a short haul flight so come prepared. Right, that's me. Any questions then please don't hesitate to contact me.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank frosty00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,629
    850
    228
    53
    35
See reviews for
757
2,287
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

we have just returned from a week at club magic life ,found the staff to be the most helpful and friendly.we went for a week to chill out and thats what we got from sitting around the relax pool with the waiter fetching us soft drinks,coctails ,coffees ,ice creams and cold towels nothing was to much trouble. the room was of a good size and in a quite area.getting around can be confusing at first but it is a big hotel.food was good for eygpt and no tummy problems and the alacarte resturants are excellant. looking foreward to going back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

After reading many reviews about "club magic life" I arrived feeling this would be a wonderful weekend...how wrong I was!!
The room was like a cave.
The buffet was TERRIBLE...barely edible, and actually un-edible on occasion.
Very poor service from most members of staff except the towel boys around the activity pool.
Entertainment team where more annoying than entertaining.
Myself and a few other people also came down with a bug....all symptoms where the same and a little too co-incidental to be a one off on my behalf.
On a good note, the al a carte restaurants where very good,especially the Thai.
This hotel is aimed at Germans/eastern european's...as an Englishman I was effectively ignored by EVERYONE.

At least it was sunny and the sunbeds where comfy.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleyb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We spent a week at the club magic last December. As the other reviewers have said the standard and choice of food in the main restaurant was excellent so don't despair if you miss getting places at the a la cartes ones. Food and service in the a la cartes and various bars was equally good (especially the Eagles Bar). Rooms were comfortable and clean and the Relax pool area was nice and quiet. One minor irritation concerns the policy of not being able to reserve a sun bed (which I totally agree with), a policy which did not appear to be enforced judging by the towels and bags left from early morning to late afternoon on 'unoccupied beds' preventing others from using those beds (and mainly by us Brits!). The beach is great, plenty of sunbeds, beach bar with great service, and clean toilets which seemed to be serviced every 20 minutes. We did a couple of trips whilst we were there. The Old Market is ok for a quick wander around but was at least an hour too long. We sat in a restaurant just outside the market and watched the world go by with a glass or two of wine. I can recommend the trip that goes to the Bedouin village mainly for the 'sky at night' astronomy show which was amazing and dare I say it, educational! One tip if you want to get a good photograph through the telescope is to make sure you take your smartphone with you. The lens on a compact or DSLR is much larger than the eyepiece on the telescope so you will not get a decent shot, your smartphone lens is much smaller so will work a treat and the results are amazing. It was also interesting to note that quite a number of the tourists picked up from other hotels en route were expressing disappointment with their hotel e.g. Up to a mile from the beach and disappointing food in their restaurants. No such problems with the Club Magic, if I was to go back it would be at the top of my list.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I had never heard of this chain before, however whenever I am looking for just a beach holiday to recharge the batteries it will be Club Magic Life from now on.

5 star is well reflected here, its not a 5 star that serves dacardi or Karlsberg instead of the proper products, its food is stunning with three separate eateries on site.

Highly recomended.

Room Tip: Rooms to the right of the beach as you look at the beach are the quietist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank robin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
17.7 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,136 reviews
1.2 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
8.9 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#40 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,295 reviews
0.9 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
255 reviews
0.3 km away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
3,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Property: Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,386 - ₹ 12,504
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing