We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #16 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
leek
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“well worth a visit”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

on arrival and after looking around we both agreed its not far off carribean standard without the 10 hour flight, the gardens are immaculate and the place is spotless

pros--really friendly staff (especially cafe sissi -cake to die for , and eagles bar-go inside its air conditioned and no smoking ) excellent food and service at the main resteraunt ,always plenty of subeds on the beach free, and a nice warm breeze on the front row , not sure about reserving beds around pool but on the last day we were able to get some easily enough.lunchtime was spent every day at the mai tai beech resteraunt ,the choice is very good ,cooking fahitas (pardon the spelling ) to order--order these with your drinks on sitting down, they are with you in about 10 mins.the guy at the end of the jetty should be a comedian with the catchphrase good here init !!!

cons .the main restaraunt (outside ) is very dimly lit ,so sit down the steps by the pool and the overhead spotlight . birds are a pain at breakfast ,so dont leave any food unattended. we saw birds flying into the food area and eating the croissants so pick food from underneath or the back. paid for a sea view which was worth 14 quid but the wind rattled the patio doors throughout the night so we packed them full of cardboard each night and that did the trick. the night time entertainment team tried their best and worked hard ,(if you like to watch people dancing every night ---its not for us ) so the entertainment was pretty low key .we did not get involved in the daytime activities but they looked plentiful and well orginised .

finally we would definately visit here again, it was not perfection but it was right up there with the best.

Room Tip: sea view is well worth £14 per week and its away from all the noise from the evening entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank johnvalLeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,634
    850
    228
    53
    35
See reviews for
759
2,289
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
notts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

just got home from 2 weeks at magic life,nothing to complain about at all ,the rooms are a little dark due to energy saving bulbs but bathroom is bright enough for make up etc..the hotel is very clean and the food is the best we have had in an egypt hotel,the speciality restaurants are superb and booking was so easy.the main buffet was excellant with stacks of choice and a different theme every night over 2 weeks.the staff are fantastic and go the extra mile to help you they are all so friendly as well,the beach bar staff are the best and make sure your glass is never empty (you dont even have to leave your sunbed).special mention to the a la carte manager and all the bar staff who really looked after us.well done magic life and thankyou.

Room Tip: we were in block 15 which is very central wit great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nottsangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My wife and I have just had a week’s stay at CML in mid April and had a fabulous time.
We had a 2nd floor room in Block 20 which had a sunny balcony during the afternoon and evening and was nicely situated away from the noise and bustle around the activity pools.
The room itself was clean, spacious and comfortable with a high vaulted ceiling; it was pretty dark in the evening though with only 2 bedside lights, 1 standard lamp and a table lamp all fitted with low energy bulbs. Rooms on the ground floor looked pretty dark generally and the balconies / terraces although private would be pretty dark to sit out on.
The room had a fridge stocked daily with water and two bottles of fizzy drinks and a free digital safe, much better than paying for a key or initial unlock code from reception which I always think is a bit of a con.
The bathroom was a good size as was the shower cubicle with a good extractor fan working with the lights. We didn’t seem to suffer the problem others have mentioned about discoloured grout or cracked tiles, all looked in nice clean condition.
The gardens are magnificent and so well maintained by a team of hard working gardeners. The hotel complex is large with many accommodation blocks and it is a bit disorientating to find your way round, but there are many direction boards to help you.
There are many activities around the complex, the usual swimming pool based ones of water polo and aqua aerobics as well as tennis, archery, table tennis, mountain bike hire, football, step aerobics, keep fit and a full gym. We didn’t sample any of these preferring to concentrate on the beach.
The beach is good; although it was fairly windy most of the time it tended to die down in the afternoons which meant the red flag was up preventing snorkelling from the end of the jetty. The lagoon goes out 200 yards from the beach and is only about 2-3 feet deep which is OK for the novice snorkeller or children to swim in and there are a few fish to see even if the red flags are out. There were loads of sun beds available and we moved the windbreaks around to give additional privacy and shelter. The beach bar is good and the beach toilets were always spotlessly clean although rather dark.
We ventured outside a couple of times to the shops across the road. Those out of the gate and turn left were much less hassle and easier to shop at than those to the right which we found were a bit daunting with pressure to come in and have a look round. We also walked along the beachfront road which is only accessible to the residents of the hotels and without doubt the Club Magic Life has the best grounds of all the other hotels along the beach road.

Room Tip: Go for a high room, Blocks 20, 21, 22 are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robs_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We spent two weeks at this hotel at the end of March and beginning of April this year and cannot fault it. The rooms were clean and the beds large and comfortable. The bathrooms were good and there was hot water at all times of the day (not the case in some hotels when everyone is showering at the same time). The food in the buffet was plentiful and varied and there was always a good choice. I cannot understand those that have stayed at this hotel finding nothing to their taste as there was such a variety of food on offer each night there was always something you could eat. We ate in the Thai (twice) , Egyptian and Mediterranean restaurants and preferred the Thai (although you should take a torch!!) It was a pleasant change to be waited on rather than getting up to go and get your food and you can order wine by the bottle. The best meat dishes tended to be those where they were cooked slowly for a long time such as the curries as the rest could suffer from being rather tough.
The grounds were very well kept and always clean and tidy.
We did not use the pool area but agree that some days all the sun beds were taken by breakfast but this applies all over the world. Sitting on the beach was fine as there were always plenty of sun beds and the beach boys would always get the wind breaks put up and the mattresses out each day (we tipped at the beginning of the holiday but not a vast amount).
The beach bar served drinks all day and would deliver them to your sun bed in the morning and during quiet periods.
The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. They were always keen to bring drinks etc and were always laughing and joking. Another novelty was they were not waiting to be tipped all the time as was the case in lots of countries we have stayed in. The buffet changed the theme of the night each evening and different coloured table cloths and seat covers were used which must have been a lot of work for the staff.
We were there for the Anniversary celebrations which featured fire shooting from the walls and
a huge birthday cake not to mention the two girls who performed a contortionist act - all of which was very entertaining (again a lot work had gone into the decorations)
A visit to the "tower" for tea or coffee and chocolate cake is a welcome treat after the rigours of sun bathing all day but added to the waist line unfortunately!!
The weather was hot during the day but the first week at the end of March tended to be cold during the evening by the second week it had warmed up but you still needed a jacket most evenings.
The only improvement I would suggest is that one of the outside areas is designated a "Non Smoking" area as several times we were seated next to people who smoked before, during and after all meals which meant that we were subjected to smoke over our meals as well.
I could go on but all in all I don't think you will be disappointed with the hotel or the great staff if you want a relaxing holiday with nothing much to do and good weather.

Room Tip: We stayed in Block 15, on the ground floor, near the Clinic which was very quiet. Good AC but littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Demelza62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbys
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Just a quick review.
Hotel and staff excellent. Diving centre very professional and very safety orientated. Don't worry about the medical as conducted by registered GP and only costs 20 Euros and you get half back when you book a dive.
Speciality restaurants well worth visit- we scored fish number 1, followed by Egyptian and Thai in that order but main restaurant is very good.
Beach is brill don't bother with pool.
Tipping works for prompt service but keep it at approx £1 per day.
Rooms are huge and comfortable
ONLY complaints- bathrooms need updating and more lights needed in front of mirrors

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davyhodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
17.7 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,337 reviews
1.2 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
16.4 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
365 reviews
7.0 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,008 reviews
0.3 km away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 31 in Nabq Bay
4,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Property: Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,032 - ₹ 12,257
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing