We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stood up at the airport in the middle of the night!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #37 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Stood up at the airport in the middle of the night!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

The hotel was supposed to send someone to pick me up at the airport. No one was there. I was stranded in the middle of the night alone. It was past midnight when all this happened. It was my first time in Sharm El Sheik and in Egypt even. In this period of time where tourism industry is going down, they should have done better to save their business. Disappointed.

Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
18 Thank HappyDiDii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,677
    800
    262
    104
    62
See reviews for
1,236
1,672
127
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (745)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galashiels, Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

A wonderful complex, well spread out and very clean throughout. Our seaview room had everything that was required. A very comfy bed, clean and modern bathroom and great balcony with views.
We were only on B&B, so ate out every night, with plenty to choose from in Soho Square. We never had a bad meal. Wines are very expensive unless you go for the local wine, which we did and it was very good!
Saffron (Egyptian cuisine) was so good we ate there twice in the week, the staff were so nice too. Also had good meals at Hot Rock (in the hotel) and Mai Tai and Bombay.
The breakfasts in the hotel were amazing, the array of food on offer was mind boggling!
The lounge bars and outside seating areas at night were relaxing and it was nice to soak up the warm night air!
The pool was great and the pool boys were fantastic, getting you anything you needed. They even patched me up when I cut myself on the coral while snokelling! The wonderful part of the beach was the ability to swim from the pontoon and snorkel with the wondrous sealife along the reef. SPECTACULAR!
All in all, a great place to relax and chill for a week, get some sun and read books!

Room Tip: Having a sea view room guarantees you a nice view looking over beach and out to sea. Also means you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galagirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

My wife and I enjoyed some winter sun at the Savoy in February and would absolutely recommend The Savoy as a great place to stay in Sharm El Sheikh. We have stayed in 2 other hotels in the area before and this was head and shoulders above them. OK it isn't the Savoy in London but it is very good and extremely good value.

Highs:

1/ Service, Service, Service - really can't fault the perfect balance of friendly and attentive service. Clearly the Savoy are focusing on this and doing a great job. I could give 4 or 5 examples where the service blew us away and made our stay memorable... just brilliant.

2/ Value - I was really surprised here, the rooms were exceptional value. In addition there was a 25% discount on all food and drinks in the hotel and Soho Square. The only exceptions are the wine (huge mark up) and internet access.

3/ Facilities - Everything you expect from a 5* hotel: great location, fabulous pool and beach areas and all the creature comforts! Bliss

Highly recommended for an excellent value get away in the sun.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basil1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

To avoid the normal long trip to Thailand We this time setle for half the distance and went to Egypt. As the purpose was only relax and get time to read a lot of books We choose Sharm El Sheik. The hotel we choose was Savoy at Sharks Bay which was absolutely the right place for the purpose. We had booked a B&B stay and was put with a Garden View which was excelent. At this time of the year there is windy but you can always find a spot at the beach or the pool where it would be OK. We prefere the beach and the great service from the guys there. To get a swim you enter the jetty and pass the coral reef and suddently there is a approx 4-5 mtr deep. Going out the jetty your can se tons of colour full fish in the water.
Great beakfast and the a lot of nice restaurant to choose from taste wise and decoration wise. We particular fall for the italian at the hotel Rosmarinos with excelent service and food/wine. At Soho Square the My Tai with thai food was our prefered choice. Although Soho Square is a plastic newly build enviroment (we know that before we get there) we for sure like that we didnt have to strugle with all the shop owners dragin us in to see this and that, there was absolutely nothing of that. If you want to se that kind of stuff take a taxi to Naam Bay (Hell on earth). So to relax go there to see things dont

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knudsenjan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We spent 7 days at savoy for our honeymoon. It was our fist time to sharm el sheikh. Savoy simply exceeded my expectations, the location, the service and everything else! It is just 10 mins from the airport, located directly on the beach with the amazing SOHO square. I am really running out of words, all I could say is that savoy is the best hotel in sharm! I would only like to see a larger variety of restaurants next time I go there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eman-Motaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
9.0 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,033 reviews
7.9 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.4 km away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#74 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
0.2 km away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#49 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,870 reviews
0.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,076 - ₹ 15,564
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing