We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a large family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of villa Shahrazad

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
simranmal...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a large family”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay began with an airport pick-up which was very helpful, the villa is a 10 minute drive. We had a tour of the villa when we arrived, and instantly we fell in love, it was so modern and spacious, even for a family of 10, we still had extra space with more than enough bathrooms and bedrooms. The kitchen was fully equipped for our stay, and in the hot temperatures the AC's in every room are amazing. The highlight of our holiday has to be Max, our host, he was so incredibly helpful and lovely, he organised activities for us at a discounted price, every car journey, he got us sims so we could contact him and even took us shopping for essentials the morning after we arrived. Every morning he came at 7am to clean the pool for us, which made the experience so much better, we had a clean pool everyday with an amazing view. There is a small basic market which is 5 mins away if anything is needed in an emergency. Words cannot explain how nice Max is, he will make sure you have a good time no matter what. I gave him a list of things we wanted to do, and he made everything happen. Scuba-diving was amazing and definitely a must, as well as seeing canyons and snorkelling. SOHO square is also a must, it's the main tourist shopping area and I can assure you everyone will find something. The only disappointment we experienced was Aqua Park, coming from London, the safety measures we are used to, were not adequate at the water park. After going on the first ride my family had an accident which could have been avoided if the workers were more aware. Overall, the villa is amazing, and worth the price, I would recommend this place to my family and friends even if it's to spend the entire time in the villa alone. Max will make it worthwhile. :)

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taha M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Money worth spend on villa”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Rented the villa for 10 days with my family there was 6 adults and 3 kids.

On our arrival on Sharm airport, max was there waiting for us with limo mini bus

arriving into the villa we was blown away how massive and beautiful the villa was.
The pool, the jacuzzi, the layout the space,
my wife went crazy in the master bedroom with ensuite jacuzzi bathroom and walk in wardrobe
Max set up , drinks, milk, bread and all the small essential we needed on our arrivals so we didn't had to worry about food and drinks.
He then prepared and set up wifi and then gave me mobile to use with credit to ring him when ever I needed him.
Second day he took me to super market where I done my shopping for the house,
Done large shopping, (spend about £75) if it was to be compared to London it would of been £180-£200 worth shopping. For those scared and worried about house shopping don't worry Sharm is much cheaper than Europe

The villa is very beautiful and well designed and well equipped.
The villa is very large, two double bedrooms downstairs which is very helpful for families with kids, my reason is we had put all the swim equipment and children's stuff downstairs room as we used it often and use five rooms up stairs.
The beach is very near by 2-4min walk away, although we never went
There's small super market 1-2min away from the villa.

Our firs time visit to Sharm, we was very scared of many issues such as
Deserted place, expensive, rip off, food etc.
I had several worries specially not speaking the language, reading so many reviews and coming across negative reviews
boy was I wrong and my judgment of Sharm was completely wrong.

The villa comes with a unique package(person) named max
Max was the one who was responsible for the villa and the guest.
His role is to make sure everyone is happy and enjoys their time, even if it means to no resting at all for him.
If I had to mention something it would be max, he was as humble, generous, kind and sincere and was always there for us regardless of the situation he was in
He made sure we was always happy and enjoying our time.
He always put us first before him self and his family.
24hour 7 days when ever we needed him he was there

My 2 year, 4year and 10 year boys became very close to him.
He help my boys with their confidence in swim as they where scared
He arrange all our activities for our stay. Even when i already had excursion activity cheap deal arranged, he manage to get us better deal and cheaper deal than the one we had.
Sharm is one of the best for scuba diving, max manage to arrange us private yacht for us only with private beginners scuba dive for three different jump site, I would highly recommend you look into and if so make sure max deals with all the activities for you.
We was busy everyday doing activities arrange by max,

There's no fault in the villa, the people in the area where supper friendly and welcoming, Sharm was an amazing place and max was the icing on our trip.
The only regret we had was we didn't booked enough days,
We do hope to return in summer holidays for long period.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

The service and hospitality provided by Max, the property caretaker, was incredible. Like others have mentioned in their reviews, we would now consider Max a true friend and hope to keep in touch and visit again some time!
Max would go out his way to ensure the group were happy and would respond to queries or any issues promptly.
Whenever we needed a lift into town, Max would organise a bus for us, and on nights we went clubbing, the bus would be ready for us going home when the club had closed. This just made everything so much easier and we didn't have the worry of waiting in lines for taxis or wondering how we were getting back to the villa. I will also say a big thank you to our bus driver, Ahmed, who picked us up from the clubs and looked after us :)
Anything you need, whether it's medicine, wi-fi, advice on the local area, or even planning excursions, Max will be able to help.

We booked Quad biking and a private boat trip through Max and he did not disappoint here either. Both trips were absolutley brilliant and would recommend to anyone.

The villa itself is fantastic, with the main attraction being the swimming pool!
Inside the villa, there is air con throughout which is great for the long hot days. All of the rooms are to a good standard and very spacious too.

I want to travel the world and don't go back to the same place twice, however, I would find it hard not to go back to Sharm el Sheikh as it is a lovely place with loads to do. The egyptian people are very friendly and we always felt very safe and welcomed when we were in and around the villa or out in places such as Nabq or Naama bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool and of course our friend Max
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool :p
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PrinceBen...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The service we were provided by Max was quite overwhelming, the best any of us have ever experienced. He treated us as friends as opposed to just guests and advised on us on each decision we wanted to make with regards to our activities during our stay. The villa was beautiful and more than we expected, it most definitely lived up to its expectation. I do not have any negatives to say about our stay whatsoever. I would recommend this villa and holiday to anyone, friends or families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service provided to us by Max
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing