We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of villa Shahrazad

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Wael A
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have had a tremendous family gathering at Villa Shahrazad on Christmas where we were travelling as a family with kids (5 Kids) and all were extremely happy with the cleanliness of the villa and the amenities available upon our arrival.
You do not need to bring in anything with you including beach towels if required as there are plenty and you can stock your fridge with snacks for the kids from a nearby supermarket and also a pharmacy is nearby.

Mohamed is available at the villa all the time and he is very polite and helpful in providing you with anything you need. Max too gave us a very warm welcome upon arrival and offered to arrange a BBQ if needed in the garden but we did not have time for that although it would have been a very good one.

Soho square was 10 minutes away by car as well as a Beach in Sharks bay so we took a glass boat to Nabq where kids enjoyed it so much

I recommend the stay at Villa Shahrazad to anyone who travels in a group with kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Pool Temperature
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robrefere...
brighton
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“WOW, better than could have imagined.”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Absolutely brilliant, Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay to sample the delights of Sharm. The house and gardens are stunning and the pool is to relax by. The house is a huge area with large living space with very good kitchen and amenities. Two bedrooms on ground floor with bathroom and another 5 bedrooms upstairs with a further two bathrooms along with a master bedroom with ensuite, sitting area, balcony and walk in wardrobe. There is also a large roof terrace with stunning views. The pool was brilliant along with the jacuzzi and waterfall although we turned that off to reduce the noise when relaxing. Mohamed in his in little hut at the villa entrance is better than any man-Friday and was available for any issues we had and he kept the villa and gardens immaculate. We booked direct through the owner Khaled who himself met us at the airport and offered advice on where to shop and how to get about. He was an absolute gent and he and Mohamed decorated the living room and pool to help us celebrate one our birthdays. he also ensured we had an Egyptian mobile so as we could keep in touch with him for any other issues. he also arranged Birthday cakes to be delivered. I could go on and on but you'd get bored of how good this place seems (it is) However everywhere needs a little negative to balance and show fairness. Location is a little of the beat and is a good 1 hour walk into the main area. minibuses at 30-50p (yes pence)per person run all hours and will stop to pick you up and taxis cost about £3-5 each direction. There was a good shop within 10 minutes walking along with Pharmacy and restaurants. As a footnote we have already booked our return for next years dose of autumn sunshine. Khaled also arranged a day visit to Cairo(pyramids and museum with your own guide) and a boat trip where we had our own dive instructor(extra cost) If you are tempted feel free to contact me for further info or deal direct with Khaled the owner as he is brilliant.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scubadoo1...
oxford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“overall very good”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As with anywhere you stay there is good and not so good.
transfers to and from villa on time and a reasonable 120 egyption pounds each way.
the villa is very spacious the enormous lounge area superb, (could do with another 3 seater sofa to fit everyone in) large tv.
the kitchen is well equipped and everything worked plenty of plates cups etc.
the dining table only has 6 place settings so a little small for a party of 8 + baby
the 2 down stairs bedrooms are small but adequate.
downstairs bathroom in need of some TLC.
The up stairs master suite is massive and well appointed (could do with a couple of chairs) you can see tiran island( if your an early bird like me the sun rise over tiran was breath taking). over looks the pool area.
the (separate) up stairs living area was handy for us as there were 2 families and they could have there own space when they needed it. there was a hole on the wall were there was once a tv!.
but the jewel in the crown is the pool area with it's waterfall and separate jaccuzzi . it has the wow factor and we spent hours there. (could do with a sun shade for there is no shade around midday also a screen across the car port area would stop people gorping in). 4 sun loungers and a dining table with 6 chairs.and some nice shrubs acting as a screen from the road outside.
the turkeys, yes turkeys, there were a couple kept under the stairs leading to the first floor. the kids loved them. we told them they were pets :-).
bbq area, lots of beduin style seating and a large barbie. we had 2 while we were there and both were a great success. bit weird cooking poultry with the turkeys gobbling in the back ground :-)
mohammed the live in guy in his hobbit hole at the end of pool area, was a nice bloke. kept the pool and pool area clean and tidy everyday. and tried to sort out out any problems that arose.
an email to Ahmed the owner sorted out the problems that mohammed couldn't.
house is in a residential area and as such is a bit off the usual tourist bits with quite a lot of traffic noise and dogs barking at all hours.
the taxi driver recommended by Hamada was rude and tried to rip us off and we only used him the once. there is a taxi service just outside the compound to the right who was cheaper and friendlier.
we had a couple of outages hot water/water/internet but nothing major all put right speedily.
but the biggest disappointment was the local rep Hamada.
when he collected us at the airport and then took us to the supermarket and helped us the first evening we arrived i thought he was going to be a real asset. and had read on previous posts how he would pop in from time to time to make sure everything was ok. we only saw him the once.
when the problems occurred we tried to call him an A he couldn't understand us or B did nothing to rectifier them (email to Ahmed got them sorted).

an information book about, excursions/takeaway delivery services/restaurants etc in the area would have been handy. we've had this in other places we've stayed and has come in very useful.

i have given this villa 5 stars because it deserves it. the few problems didn't detract from the great time had by all.

i would go back here in a heart beat.

finally would like to thank mohammed and especially Ahmed for all the help given while we were there. THANK YOU.
Andy

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing