We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit was even better”
other travellers have booked this property
swimming pool 3 section with kids area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool 3 section with kids area.
Front of villa Roof View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
swimming pool 3 section with kids area.
Front of villa
Roof View
Caffe on the beach
Beach walk way
Local beach
Local beach
Pool lounge
Pool at night.
Front of villa at night
PS3 games area leading on to rear garden
Wii fitness area
reception
dining area
pool
Kitchen hob
Kitchen area
appliances
entrance
Deck area
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lesley P
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second visit was even better”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this villa again (first time was a couple of years ago). It was as fantastic as on our last visit ; the grounds are still maintained superbly - and it was great to see the gas barbecue again, the mainstay of many an evening party. The best new facility since last time was the hot tub and decking at the back of the villa. After our barbecue it was drinks in hand and off to the hot tub for relaxation time. Fantastic! The decor of the villa is fresh and clean and we were welcomed back by Abdul, the gardener and helper, like old friends.

The only thing I would have changed is I wish we'd booked the transfer from the airport to the villa - as we'd been before we thought we knew what we were doing but it was a bit stressful having to negotiate with a taxi driver ourselves. Should have taken Ray's advice and let him sort it out for us so we'd be met by a man with our name on a bit of paper. Oh well, next time. Can't wait till our third visit!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davehat55...
Rochester, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Villa in a Great Location”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Villa is in a nice quiet location only 50 metres from the beach and the promenade walkway. If you turn left this passes in front of all the fully-inclusive Hotels for approximately 1.25 miles. The villa is very large on 3 levels, all the bedrooms are big, each with ensuite facilities and comfortable beds. The air conditioning is extremely adequate, keeping us cool when we were indoors and at night. The teenagers in our party loved the wi-fi and being able to communicate on social media with their friends. The pool was an excellent size for our party of 3 adults and 3 older teens. The water filter tap in the kitchen was a godsend and it fed the ice-maker on the fridge - saved us having to buy and transport heavy bottled water. Abdul was extremely helpful and always willing to help but at the same time he didn’t intrude or get in our way. Although he doesn’t understand that much English we always managed to get him to understand what we wanted or needed help with. Ray was also extremely helpful and quickly responded on several occasions when we asked questions or for assistance. Downloading the Viber app meant we had free contact with Ray over WiFi throughout our stay in the villa. If you like snorkeling and enjoy seeing beautiful corals and marine life the Ras Nasrani reef, just a short 50m walk away, was superb. We went snorkeling every day, sometimes twice, always seeing different fish both individually and in huge shoals, we also saw a conger eel and a manta ray. It was fantastic being such a short walk away from the reef and hence the villa location was absolutely brilliant. Having been snorkeling in many parts of the Mediterranean, the red sea is far far better than anywhere else. We ate out every night at the Hotel restaurants to the left of the villa walking along the promenade pathway (about 15 minutes). The quality of the food was very good, the best two restaurants being the Oasis BBQ poolside at the Baron Resort Hotel (great staff, food was excellent, our favorite plus there was entertainment) and the Tiran American at the Coral Seas Hotel further on past the Baron on the promenade. Be warned though that men have to wear long trousers at the restaurants. Would recommend that you visit the large Metro supermarket in Nabq and stock up on what provisions you need, we froze several items including bread. Abdul arranged a minibus to the supermarket for the 6 of us at a cost of 150 Egyptian pounds. Throughout our stay everybody was extremely friendly and helpful and we didn’t in any way feel worried about our safety. Would strongly recommend staying at the Villa Sharm, we had the best beach and pool holiday there that we have ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakclark
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2nd visit and great changes!!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My partner and I stayed at here in early June for a week and I was very impressed the first time I came here 2 years ago but Ray has added a Jacuzzi and redecorated the bedrooms which look awesome! The privacy of our own villa in Egypt is why I came back- beautiful location, beach view, wifi and a fully loaded multimedia system! Wonderful to Abdul (the pool guy) still works here- he helped us with cabs, shopping, directions ( in very limited english haha) and was a pleasure to have around keeping The pool maintained and tending to the garden. The jacuzzi was the icing on the cake as after a day in the sun there's nothing like a Jacuzzi before dinner. I'd highly recommend this place, I'll be visiting again in June 2016! Thanks Ray

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Truly Luxurious Villa”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my wife and kids firstly I would first like to say that the size of the place blew us away. Outside the swimming pool was a great size. When we booked with Ray he recommended heating the pool, but we didn't think that we needed it. Well Ray I eat my words. Ray arranged heating and the pool was so much more comfortable for the kids that they were in it all day every day, and maintained at 28/30 degrees. The pool was cleaned every day by the house keeper Abdul who is a great guy and was always available to help us if needed. On the lower deck area there is a large Jacuzzi, which was a great way to relax, especially when the sun had gone down. I must say on a negative that the stairs from the pool to the deck are natural stone and not pleasant on bear feet (although when mentioned to Ray he advised this is scheduled to be change to tiles sometime this year).
Inside there is so much room you could get lost. On the lower level there are two areas for games which the kids loved playing and linking to their friends via the Wi-Fi. The lounge is a good size and this leads on to the pool. A large dining room and reception that lead on to a well laid out kitchen. Fresh filtered water that you can drink and plumbed in to the fridge ice maker. The bedrooms were a good size and all with air conditioning.
When we arrived we decided to arrange our own transfer from the airport by hiring a car, BIG MISTAKE. We were met at the airport and taken to a local hotel to collect the car. After over an hour of waiting we called Ray to see if he could assist, and to his credit he arranged for someone to pick us up in 30min and take us to the villa. We then took his advice and arranged a car from his contact Mahmood, who brought the car to us hassle free. Sorry for doubting the recommendation Ray, and it was cheaper than the hire company we originally arranged the hire with. RECOMMEND COLLECTION and hire car as it’s so much more convenient.
The villa is located very close to the beach and away from the tourist areas, so nice and quiet. We used the pontoon to snorkel which is shared by the local hotels and the fish life was fantastic. The cost line is a natural reef with so much marine life. Recommend an underwater camera. You can hire or purchase flippers locally. We also arranged quad biking with the guy on the pontoon that was very helpful and when compared to others we enquired with was the same cost.
If you like watching movies then you will be impressed with the Plex media server with 1000s of films to watch, past and present. The kids were also able to access films from the games areas downstairs, although a little more technical knowledge was needed, but the kids worked it out in the end. Recommend taking play station or wii games. There are some pre loaded games but we took our own. We were also able to use the villas itunes and made our own play lists from the 20,000+ music files available which was very impressive.
All in all we had a great time and will defiantly return. Ray and Donna were always on hand at the end of the phone if we needed them before, during and after and nothing was too much trouble.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda r
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at villa sharm as a family with young children and teenagers. plenty of room for all to have their own space. teenagers loved the basement with games consoles whilst younger ones spent most of time in pool. great facilities, hot tub,bbq, great selection of movies & music with sound indoors & out.
Fantastic location with beach, coral reef and beach cafe 1 min walk away.
Abdul who lives across the road happy to help arrange taxis to travel elsewhere.
Donna & Ray were a pleasure to deal with, always quick to answer any questions and easy to contact. would love to return for a future visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing