We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropicana Grand Azure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Ranked #106 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tropicana Grand Azure”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Me and my partner went to Sharm for the first time on 2nd July for 10 days. The was our first time in Sharm and my first time on holiday and we were excited about tghis Hotel due to the reviews and how good the pictures looked. When we arrived atr the hotel we were greeted by the Thomson reps which gave us excellent information on the facilities available once they were finished briefing us we were greeted by the staff which gave us a tour around the hotel with two other families.

Once being directed to our room room which might I say was clean and ready for us we had to wait about 15 minutes for our suitcases to arrive to our room but within that time we went to the bar and did a little snoop of the complex. The staff are very firendly and always at hand if you ever require anything the bar staff are quick and very polite while serving the drinks and the english they spoke was very good. The cleaner (Yoesif) cleaned our room everyday and proivded us with fresh towles and asked us if there was anything wrong with the room and he was very efficeint at his job and very polite also.

The buffet which is available to all guest has top quality food and a different theme every night of the week which serves different food from around the world. The waiters were very poilite and also very efficent with their jobs as they always found a table for 2 for me and my partner. The food quality was very good and the variety of foods was also wonderful.

The swimming pools provided were very clean and well looked after and the sunbeds were also the same and always there were a few available upon reuqest you could ask for an umbrella to be brought to your sunbeds if there wasn't one available.

Overall the hotel was of top quality, Staff friendly, Food great, Service great and very clean.
My only annoyance is that because Arabic guest would come in for a stay of 3 days they would constantly cut infront of you in the ques for the food and be extremley rude.

We will be staying here again thank you for the amazing expireince!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,476
    869
    392
    149
    146
See reviews for
972
1,323
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2012

first impressions of this stunning hotel was amazing , as we arrived after dark did not see much of it , the lobby was stunning and the service was 1st class , rooms were fantastic and very clean , as you would expect , from the pool boys right through to the bar boys and the management the service was brilliant, i will tell you this , they work for a pittance long hours and cannot do enough to make you happy so as we did tip them a fiver every couple of nights ,they are so grateful for this !! it is not a 5 star as many people are accustomed to , it is more a 3 star because of the detail to menial things like periodic attention to toilets which you would expect to be inspected every 2 hours , not here maybe at the least every 6 hours , a la carte restuarants are available every night during your stay , med , italian , fish and chinese are absolutely magnificent , food i main restuarant was also of good variation , something for everyone , as i say again cannot fault the hotel staff from lower to higher ranks , they are brilliant !!! if you have kids about 13~14 years old and would recommend the holiday village next door as it caters more for that age group and is about 80% british , grand azure was about 10% brits , full of russians , germans and arabs , so is more geared towards them , dont get me wrong it was brilliant it is only what you make of it yourself , and we loved it !!!! any trips you book like boat trips , quad biking {what a great experience) or speedboat book through said at falcon adventures outside the hotel to your right at the huts it is the 2nd hut you come to outside the holiday village , he is brilliant and the cheapest for all trips whatever you want to do EVEN SWIMMING WITH DOLPHINS you tell him HARRY THE SCOTSMAN SENT YOU and he will have a smile as big as the river clyde !!!!!!!! and ask him if the shorts fit !! lol

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Have just returned, 10th July, from a week at the Grand Tropicana Azure with my partner. This was our first time in Sharm and was really excited as heard good reviews (trip advisor). When we arrived at the hotel the lobby is amazing and the waiters are very attentive. Our room was quite a walk but we didnt mind too much, it seemed quite spacious and was cleaned everyday, and we even tipped- most days, what we thought was a kind young guy. However, we were facing a grubby side wall of the buffet restaurant when I had booked a pool/garden view. We did not have an iron or iron board in our room so had to buy one from the hypermarket but found out on last day by another guest they take your clothes to the laundry service and iron/press them FOC. As we arrived early evening we had to eat in the buffet, which, the food was ok- a various selection but difficult to secure a table as they are quite slow at resetting them. Most people had to also help them selves to drinks too. We did try the a la carte restaurants *MEN MUST WEAR TROUSERS* and would recommend the Italian as we found this the best one. The pools were ok but the floors did need a tidy up as some areas were slippery and lifting. We tipped the pool side waiters who served the drinks but only ever see them a couple of times in the morning so was easier to swim to the pool bar and get the drinks yourselves. The staff do take everything at their own pace- slow. We had an lovely time in Sharm but would NEVER stay in this hotel again as on the last night when returning from the pool approx 5pm local time, a perfume and mirror had been pinched from the room out of my half packed suitcase!! The room had been cleaned and a swan made out of towels was on my bed. During the week we stayed another lady reported a bottle of perfume had been pinched from her room too. I reported this straight away to the reception, who are quite rude and put the phone down on you, and they sent a guy to our room. I explained the situation and he advised the house keeping manager would come to see us. However, the cleaner then knocked on our door and I explained again the situation. He told us he only cleaned the room and did not touch anything but he did offered us money for the perfume to be replaced, which we did not take, and told him the management should be dealing with this. We called reception again to ask for a manager who called back after 10 mins and then advised he would come to the room with security. When the housing keeping manager plus 3 others arrived, I explained the situation again. He told us they would investigate and the maintance, cleaners etc do not have keys to the rooms they are let into each room (which is a lie, as I had seen different). He told us they did not trust their own staff! We had all the guys searching the room and even lifting the ceiling up to check.....must of done it before? After not finding the items stolen, he advised to report it to their police which we thought was pointless as I would have to pay the excess on my insurance policy. After a while we realised we was not getting no where and the hotel was not taking any responsibilty for what had happened. They didn't even apologise!! This just spoilt my holiday as we should not have to lock our perfumes in the safe!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chels1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

we are just back from a 2 week stay at this hotel. although it is good value for money it is not 5 star. It is probably more like 3 or 4. It's tired and in need of an upgrade, although clean. The main lagoon pool is filthy, but the other 2 pools are ok, the quiet pool was the best with big fat mattresses on your sunbeds and no hassle from the spa and boat trip reps who constantly hassle you to book with them in your first few days. If you say no they'll leave you alone, we booked to go on the banana boats and sofa with the hotel, it was really good fun. you have to tip every few days to ensure good service from the waiters, wine waiters, housekeeping staff and the pool towel boy who will keep the best beds for you. take plenty of £1 coins with you. the food was ok, but go early to the main restaurant to ensure fresh and hot food. The speciality restaurants are better quality and you can go as many times as you like. Not many English speaking guests here, mainly Arabians which meant it was difficult for our 2 teenagers to meet people as the animation team really only caters for younger kids, or older teenagers, who they take out at night to the local nightclubs. Overall a good hotel best thing about it is location and the 900 metre jetty with excellent snorkelling at the end. amazing fish.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior twin room, adequate but not as plush as the photos look in the brochure. Goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley11Ayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2012

arrived at resort on the 2nd of july 2012 hotel is very nice and gorgeous pool areas although could do with a little tidying up here and there with rough bits around pool from split and broken concrete, pool could do with more of an intense clean as noticed a couple of times white like covering was on the top of the water yak, food was ok not the best but edible i suppose as always just not upto our standards back home, one problem i had was a bottle of my expensive perfume went missing after a couple of days of my stay i reported it to reception and since i have been back a friend as text me too say she had a bottle go missing too little strange dont you think so maybe cleaners have a fetish for womens perfume lol bascially if i wanted too take it further i had to go to the police as if im going to do that really so bit of advice lock valubles away safe on a positive note got the best tan after just one week as was sunshine from 5am till 6pm couldnt fault that at all :)

Room Tip: sea views much better here at the tropicana
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 km away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
0.5 km away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
1.5 km away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#50 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 31 in Nabq Bay
4,115 reviews
0.4 km away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#21 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,316 reviews
0.1 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Tropicana Grand Azure? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Property: lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Address: | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,524 - ₹ 20,022
Number of rooms: 808
Also Known As:
Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel
Grand Azur Sharm
Hotel Tropicana Grand Azure
Lti Sharm
Lti Grand Azure Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing