We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“dont waste your money!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Ranked #99 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dont waste your money!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel and area are the worst i have ever stayed in. If you have rated this hotel as good are better i can only assume you have never been 4 or 5* before. The food is horrific and the rooms some of which are carpeted have never seen a hoover. The entertainment is never brilliant on this sort of holiday but sometimes you get a good night NOT HERE it was the worst i have ever seen. The resort has lots of Russian and Polish visitors who think that getting drunk and brawling is fun! There was 3 fights when we were there last week one in the main lobby at 4pm when a Russian attacked a barman in the lobby and two others one at 2pm in the pool area and one in the kids club of all places when a drunk polish woman pushed over a russian 4 year old. I am sure there are much nicer resorts where you dont need a wet suit for the swimming pools as they are so cold and you feel you are at least getting some value for your money. Please dont go

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,477
    868
    393
    149
    146
See reviews for
973
1,322
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this hotel.
The hotel grounds and pools are wonderful and beautifully kept. We particularly liked the lagoon style pool with its Roman Ruins and waterfalls. Although there was a kids club and quite a few children ,who seemed to have the best time, we were never inconvenienced as the activiites were restricted to just one of the many pool areas. The pool areas we frequented were very quiet and well served by waiters (offering drinks) and sun bed attendants who made sure you had the correct bed (sun or shade) and then carefully & expertly laid out the pool towels (supplied daily).
Our first room had a problem with the toilet but we were quickly offered another room which we loved. Our cleaner was great and kept replacing our towels even though we had not requested this.
The food was excellent in the main restaurant as it was in the four specialist restaurarnats. The choice of puddings (lunch and dinner) in the main restaurant was incredible and delicious. During the day you could eat at the beach, around the pool or in the main restaurant, it was all prepared to a very high standard and of excellent quality from full meals to pizza and chips. There was something to suit every taste.
Drinks, as this was all inclusive, were easy to obtain and waiters would get them for us without being asked. Nothing was too much for the staff and this made our holiday even more enjoyable.
We were very sad indeed to leave this hotel and would recommend it without reservation.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with your room don't moan about it just asked for it to be changed. Everyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SarahnJ0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We went back to this hotel in Jan this year. The first time we went was Nov 2010. The hotel was every bit as good in fact a better experience for us as everyone remembers you and treats you like a long lost pal. As expected things are a little wear worn but we were happy with what we had, maybe a spruce up would help but it was nothing to concern anyone as it is really clean and the service is second to none.The only negative was the weather during the day it was plenty hot enough to sunbathe but when the sun went about 4.30 in began to get really cold and as the only place to drink indoors is reception it got very full and hard to get a seat. Outside we needed a coat. We are going back this November and looking forward to it.

Room Tip: If choosing a sea view room be prepared to walk a way to main restaurant and even further to recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ANN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks over easter with 2 young children. The hotel was really dissapointing in several aspects: firstly the food was quite average, nothing special really. Breakfast was the worst with instant nescafe, sugary water that was supposed to be juice, scrambled eggs diluted with water and cereal that was inedible without lots of honey. The fruit section consisted of chopped fresh fruit floating in sugar water, including bananas that were going brown. Secondly the housekeeping was attrocious: there was never enough towels or toilet roll in the bathroom, the rooms were hardly cleaned at all in the 2 weeks we were there. On one day we had no towels at all despite calling housekeeping several times. Thats supposed to be a 5* hotel but we didn't even get the basics there.
Also the hotel was very overcrowded and several times we had to wait for a table outside the main restaurant. Some people tried to jump the queue and we saw some arguments between them and the waiters.
The beach was nice but you had to walk for nearly 1km to the end of it the pier where the reef is and most days this beach gets very windy and they put up a red flag so you can't swim or snorkel.
The only good thing was the kids club which was open all day which means that we could go diving without them.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ella1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We booked this holiday, all inclusive through First Choice for the first week of the Easter school break and flew with Thomson, Both outward and return flights on time with new aircraft, and transfers efficient. Arrived at hotel, check-in no problems, fantastic lobby with huge domed ceiling with stained glass, lots of comfortable seating, free wi-fi and small room with internet access (not free) for those without a laptop. The room (junior suite) was clean but could do with refurbishment, the carpet and drapes looked ready for replacement. Large bathroom with good supply of towels and essential toiletries. The grounds of the hotel were extensive and very well kept. The swimming pools were first class, samples taken regularly to check for cleanliness, pools were supervised and anyone misbehaving was asked to leave the pool. The waterslides were also a huge hit. Lots of sunbeds but not enough umbrellas by a long way, you had to be up early to get a bed with a umbrella. The “no reserving” sunbeds rule was not enforced, so some sunbeds were left unused for long periods with just towels on them. Nice beach, not crowded, with shallow water off the beach. You will need shoes to protect your feet from the old coral. If you don’t like the paddling this hotel has the longest pier in Sharm with steps down into the sea. Very disappointed in the food, usually with a buffet I can find a good reason to return several times for refils but not with this food. We tried the al a carte restaurants, again the food was very disappointing in comparison with previous AI holidays and you have to book and obtain tickets the previous day in a conference room off the lobby. The system for getting your ticket was chaotic, with no queueing and a mad rush when the booking staff arrived. To be sure of a booking sit at the front of the room and get ready to run. No system for getting a table at the buffet in the main restaurant. You had to find a free table, then find a waiter, who were all overworked and rushed, and get him to clean and lay the table before you could sit down. There was a shortage of staff in the restaurants and bars but despite being constantly busy all the staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Outside the hotel there are a few shops and a small supermarket next to the hotel. Watch our for the camel hustlers on the corner, It was the first time we had taken our granddaughter on holiday abroad and you can’t go to Egypt without a camel ride (great experience and some good pictures) which of course comes at a price, £10 in this case and we only got away with this price after an argument and telling the hustler that was all he was getting and then walking away.We also went on the submarine trip which I can recommend as there was lots to see with some good photo opportunities. All told we had a good holiday but definitely would not return to this hotel unless the price was reduced to reflect its true standard.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelDaveT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 km away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
0.8 km away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#20 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
El Hayat Sharm Resort
El Hayat Sharm Resort
#30 of 32 in Nabq Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
2.2 km away
Jaz Mirabel Club
Jaz Mirabel Club
#20 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.4 km away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#27 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Tropicana Grand Azure? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Property: lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Address: | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,422 - ₹ 27,100
Number of rooms: 808
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your lti Tropicana Grand Azure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel
Grand Azur Sharm
Hotel Tropicana Grand Azure
Lti Sharm
Lti Grand Azure Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing