We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Sharks Bay exceeded our expectations, amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #68 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We booked the Hilton Sharks bay by the trip advisor reviews and it more than exceed our expectations. Everyone has different opinions but all our family loved it. Location was excellant (yes by airport but did not bother us), hotel was superb, we stayed in the new side. Excellant pools, good restaraunts and good evening entertainment (except one night where we didnt think the singer was good, but our opinion). The rooms were cleaned well and we had animal designs every day from monkeys to armadilos (even a gondala across the whole bed). The beach was excellant access into the red sea and the dive club superb with organising training and dives. All staff were extremely helpful and you did not have to tip them but we did due to their excellant service. We will be coming back next year and cannot wait. Special mention for our Egyptian friends (staff) at the Hilton: Mostafa Nabawy, Mohamed Mohab, Ahmed Ramdan, Ragab Kamel, Mohamed abd Elhamied, Sherif Mahmod, Ahmed Lotfy, Mohamed Salah and Mohamed Fouda who made our stay even more enjoyable and we hope they are there next year when we come. Many thanks to the Hilton from the Gooches in Southampton, UK.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99shiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2010

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. Thank you for your comments and compliment of our team members. I will sure share your nice words with our team.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly,
Ghada Soliman
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,701 - 4,705 of 7,375 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2010

Of all the holiday destinations and hotels I have ever visited and stayed at nothing compares to the style, condition, location, layout and service of the Hilton Sharks Bay. The staff were a credit to the company and went out of there way, to assist us with any problems we faced. My family and myself booked last summer but discovering that I had developed cancer had to cancel our holiday one week from departure. After one year of treatment and some great support we managed to re-book and im so glad we did. I needed to take more treatment when I was their and they helped me by making me as comfortable as they could.

Before we arrived at the Hilton Sharks Bay we had read many reviews saying how poor the food was and how unhelpful the staff were. Both these points were so far from the truth we feel we had to put pen to paper and tell people what it is really like. If you want picture post card scenary and romantic views stay at the old side of the Hilton. If its comfort, space and relaxtion your looking for then its the new side you require. The beach, even though small has a beautiful coral with some quite stunning sea life (no need to do a boat trip). The food even though a little bit repetitive was always presented with care and attention and lets face it when you have that many people being served your just looking forward to it being clean which it certainly always was.

In our two week stay the only things we could honestly say that need to improve or change are internet service in the new part of the hotel, information from notice boards regarding services from reps (which at present are only found below main reception in the old part) and watering of the grass times which takes part in the early afternoon. This really needs to be done later when nobody is round the swimming pool.

The service from staff was superb and you never had to wait long for your food or drink. We found some people so rude toward staff but they kept a smile on there faces and carried on. In summary if its a first class, top star holiday that you are looking for, then have no fears because that is exactly what you will get from the Hilton Sharks Bay. Happy Holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank underdownfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2010

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

Sorry to know about your health condition, we were very happy that you made it through. Hope that you have complete recovery by now.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly,
Ghada Soliman
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

One word...Wow!!! Me and my partner are deff going back next year!! Hi to splash bar staff!! Temur ,azuz,Ahmed and amgad. U guys made my holiday. So friendly. The hotel was brill stayed on the new side check in was quick. Immensely hot!!! Food was okay but u have to understand they have to cater for everyones tastebuds. Houses if Asia was really good. Was my girlfriends bday and they brought. Cake and sang for her. Amr in the restaurant totally looked after us. Hi to the animation team lizzie ,safe an co. U guys were fun. Met some great Ppl out there. Sand buggying is a must!!!! Arabian nights was cool as well. Had abit of a dick tummy but all you need to to is take modicum guys and failing that just giro a pharmacy and they give you tablets and it gets rid, not a major issue. Hotel was faultless as were the staff. Soho square is good to chill out.naama bay was a bit of a cattle Market but real good fun!! Oh yea and get this... Mcdonalds delivers!!!! Amazing hehe. Any questions ease as me if you were tere between 26th aug till 5 sept then look me up on facebook under shakey ullah. Many thanks to the hotel and staff u made our trip memorable and will be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shay1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2010

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

Thank you for the nice words and compliments about our staff, I will sure share them with our service team. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly,
Ghada Soliman
PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We arrived and checkin was excellent and swift, no waiting. We were wisked away in a golf cart to our room and what a room, a view over the three pools palm trees and in the evening buitifully lit. The resturants were all very good there was always something you could choose with an extensive selection of salards soup many many types of very fresh still warm breads and rolls. Main courses were varied and themed and chefs were cooking fresh at cooking stations.Q bar excellent no children which was a bonus you dont always want other peoples kids a nice touch we thought. Food at the pool bars was excellent and the service every where in the hotel was 5 star, we never found that tipping got you a better service, in dinner your glass was always kept full. There are a lot of sad folk who get up at silly o clock to put towels on beds but even in august we had no problems with getting beds when one was needed. Room was excellent tv channels great air con was just great and was needed at the temp was 40 deg. Yes we had a slight stomach upset as did a lot of others, I put this down to the high temps and I did hear people moaning of bad tummies but they were lay out in the 40s most of the day drinking beer swimming and eating, you would be bad at home if you did these things.Would we go again you bet was a great relaxing holiday. If you want a place to take 4 kids and let someone else look after them for you then this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanWinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2010

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly,
Ghada Soliman
Personal assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The lifts/elevators are not in use making this resort extremely frustrating for those travelling with a disabled family member. So despite any other qualities of the hotel I cannot recommend it for those with mobility issues. This is a shame and actually quite shocking for a modern hotel trading under the 'Hilton' brand. I would very much like to know why the elevators are not in use.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 km away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,398 reviews
8.6 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,159 reviews
9.7 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#49 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,577 reviews
15.3 km away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#61 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,240 reviews
9.1 km away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#38 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: ₹ 3,644 - ₹ 8,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing