We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay AGAIN !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #67 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Bracknell
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay AGAIN !!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This will be just a quick review as I have reviewed the Hilton Before and not much has changed since my last great stay there

I am going to start with a couple of negatives, but this is purely to point out that its not perfect.

My wife sent various room requests, or at least the sort of view and buidling we wanted to be on. They replied saying they would try. They got the right building, however we were the other side to where we wanted to be.
We went back to reception to see what could be done, they said nothing except move us to a room that did not suit us at all.
We kept pressing and pressing and then all of a sudden a room pretty much what we asked for appeared from no where !!!! If they had done what we asked in the first place I would not be typing this now.
Last time I stayed I thought the reception staff were probably the worst in the hotel and that has not changed.

Now the good:
Basically everything bar the above was good.

It seems the rooms have been updated on the old side, certainly in the building we were in which is the one attached to the Reception above Bedouin Restaurant.
They now have LCD TV's with plenty of choice of various language channels. The updates are defo better than last time, but even last time was nice.
The maid was brilliant, always polite, did towel art and we tipped him accordingley.

The food is typical all inclusive but that is not to say its bad, quite the opposite, its very nice and there was always something for myself and the wife.

We went to the Italian twice which although is nothing special, it made a nice change to being waited on rather than going up for your food.

The Pools are lovely, the snorkelling is great

The best bar in the Hotel i sthe Q Bar which is Adult ony after 6PM and was great. A nice atmosphere and Kid Free !! Its over on the New side

Overall this is a great place and we love going there. We are hoping to go back in November.

So if you are thinking of going to Sharks Bay, this is a great place to stay

Room Tip: I recommend the Old Side overlooking main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. We have taken notes of your comments regarding the front office and will forward them to the concerned department for immediate action so that these situations do not reoccur in the future.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.



Yours truly,

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,728
    2,076
    759
    365
    208
See reviews for
1,774
3,067
197
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed mid April and thought that the whole experience was very enjoyable. The 2 sides of the hotel are very different and although we were offered to upgrade our room to the newer site, we preferred to stay on the older site. The newer site was just rooms built around the swimming pool complex and we felt that this could have been anywhere in the world. The older side on the other hand, was built asthough it was a small town with a network of small street like walkways with beautiful flowering shrubs everywhere. We were lucky enough to be fairly close to the beach which was brilliant. The snorkelling was superb-the fish were amazing- and we used hired snorkels from the dive centre(you just pay a refundable deposit on the equipment). The staff in all of the restaurants and bars were lovely, always smiling and helpful. Our quad biking trip was fab- we booked a private trip which wasn't at all expensive and was great fun. Just be aware that you get very dirty! Had the best ever pedicure in the Spa. We are hoping to return in October.

Room Tip: Stay in the older side, its lovely and quiet. Rooms 201- 216 are right by the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is our 8th visit to Sharm and our 2nd to the Hilton. The last time we stopped in the "old" side, but this time we requested the "new" and we're given the room we requested. ... 9002. The new side consists of three swimming pools stretching over 250yrds and is very spacious and quieter than the old side. If you have kids, then may be worth booking a room in block 3000, this is in the centre and has a man made beach running into the pool. Ideal for toddlers! Blocks 2000, 3000, 4000 get the sun first thing, blocks 9000, 8000 and 7000 get the sun on your terrace until early evening.... As I said we were in 9000 and it was ideal as short walk to restaurant and Q Bar!

Read some of the negative comments regarding staff, but to be honest we witnessed a couple of minor moments when a couple of garment came across "ignorant" but the other 99.9% are fantastic! Mohamad and Kareem in the Q bar are top blokes and understand the english sense of humour! On that note it did seem that the majority of folk in the new side were Brits and there was definitely a Russian dominance in the old!!

Booze was "ok" beer good, I'm a whiskey drinker and it's bloody awful here, but one of the bagmen suggested I try the brandy and he was right, it tastes more like whiskey than anything!

Soho Sq good, but don't spend £15 in the ice bar! It's awful and although we laughed, we only lasted 5 mins.... It was empty! No hassling in Soho is a pleasant change!

Clothes are cheap, all designer rip offs, but you can grab a Lacoste for £10, but barter!!


Food was "ok" ... No worse than we have had previous, what we liked is that you can see the next 7 days full menus outside the restaurant! Surprisingly we only saw chips ONCE in ten days in the main restaurant! The Waves and Splash bars served chips, burgers, hot dogs etc, from 12.30pm.

My rating is based on value for money, we paid £550 for ten days inc flight and transport and it was excellent vfm! Weather 90s everyday, but be careful of breeze, it caught loads of people out and there were loads of burnt bodies!

Room Tip: Blocks 7000, 8000 or 9000 .... If you choose 9000 try for 9001 or 9002, both ground floor and have n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBenn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed for a week in mid April 2012 and thought that is was excellent value for money.
As others have mentioned it is pretty much 2 sides, the newer side with a massive pool area and the older side with also a large pool and also the beach. We stayed in the older side and it was great as we prefer the beach and so were only a 3 min stroll away and we had the pool as well.
Its personal pref and probably comes down to whether you are a 'pool' or 'beach' person as to which side you would prefer but both were very nice

The star attraction though is the coral reef down by the beach, it did not look like much from the surface but once you jumped into the water the reef was stunning. Amazing fish and coral - just remember to take a snorkel with you or you can hire / buy out there.

There were enough restaurants to vary a weeks stay (we ate in x4) and the food was nice and varied, out of 6 meals only one was mediocre and the rest were nice.
The staff were really friendly from the concierge desk to housekeeping to the staff in the bars and restaurants they were all really friendly.

Overall a nice hotel in a great location (Soho Square - 5 mins walk) with friendly staff.
If you want 5* silver service & fine dining then there are plenty of hotels in Sharm that can offer this but at a budget that suits.

Room Tip: how much time do you spend in your room ????
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jay_Row
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
channel islands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our first visit to Sharm el Sheik and had mixed reports.We enjoyed it good value for money,definetly to just chillout and relax.We visited Namma Bay a couple of times to break the stay of being in the complex.The food was ok considering the amount of people they cater for. The staff where very nice friendly and helpful and the complex was spotless,rooms cleaned every day and complementary toiletries.There is another complex being built next door which may offer more variety in resturants.I will definetly visit again but know what to expect,take reading and ipads.Although the TV always showed a decent movie in the evening

Room Tip: We changed rooms it was no problem to them,by the pool lovely and sunny small garden which made it p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours sincerely


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 km away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#61 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,129 reviews
8.6 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
0.6 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#43 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,217 reviews
2.9 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,615 reviews
2.9 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Property: Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,390 - ₹ 5,749
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing