We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill out party)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #70 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We have stay in Hilton 19.02.12-29.02.12!!!it was the best 10 days in my life)it was my first experience of travelling.and i have there a very beautiful holidays.special thanks to my new friend Adriano!Adriano lets go play daaaaaartssssss))))))))))))thanks for all animation team too.....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ttewnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,278)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,654 - 3,658 of 7,281 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

And so :)
Only 10 days would have a rest in hotel from February, 18th till February, 28th
The hotel madly was pleasant!
Service top-level .
Number was cleaned every day.
Choice of meal small, but it was improbably tasty :)
All members of my family were happy !
We had a rest in Egypt the first time, were in such hotels as Melia Sinai , El Faraana Reef , Dreams Beach Resort Hotel , but Hilton a hundred times more abruptly and coooooooooool :)

But most of all, of course, we liked animation team !!
Rony, Sam, Shosha, Adriano Italiaaaano :))
All animators very ridiculous and funny :) We always laughed at them :)

In general, rest was very coooool
We hope that next year we will necessarily return in Hilton Sharks Bay :))

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatyaKinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sharks Bay.

Yours sincerely


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Have now stayed at this resort twice; so it must be doing something right.
Both times were booked through package deals and were very reasonably priced for an all inclusive.
The hotel is located directly on the coast with it's own small beach and jetty. It is also located directly across from the airport which some people have commented as being a problem, but the aircaft noise is not really noticable, especially above the sound of children enjoying themselves in one of the many pools (Athough I do spend my life at airports so I might be immune).
Rooms in the new section are clean and comfortable, however the walls and ceiling are very thin and you can hear everthing going on in adjacent rooms; and vice versa. We actually asked to be moved on our first visit because of this.
On our last visit we requested one on the beach side and were not dissapointed. Although older, they are clean and quieter; also closer to the sea.
Food was good and if you move about the restaurants, varied enough, especially the authentic egyptian food. We also ate in the oriental restaurant which was extra but lovely.
We had the romantic meal on the beach both visits, which I have to say was amazing; superb service and perfect food and drink.
The on site scuba diving school, Sinai Dive Club are first class. Great instructors and good equipment. Did a couple of courses with them and several boat dives.
On that note, the sea is incredible! You have to enter using the jetty as the coral comes right up to the beach. This means you going into water 10 to 15ft deep; therefore it might not be suitable for all swimming abilities but the snorkelling is amazing. In fact you can just stand on the jetty and see all the beautiful parrot and lion fish swimming below.
As you would expect there are a lot of families with children here, some very young children and it is extremely hot, not always a good combination.
There are many pools dotted around the hotel from the enormous new swimming complex to small intimate ones in the old section.
The sun beds tend to get 'reserved' from very early on and it seems if you tip the attendants they will actually reserve them for you; however on our last visit they were removing towels from beds that had been left unattended for too long, a good thing too.
One word of warning, this resort is popular with russian visitors and in my experience they are some of the rudest and most obnoxious travellers; refusing to queue for anything and pretty much ignoring the local staff.
Having been twice I would recommend this as a resort at the right price. Though if I returned to Sharm I'd probably look for somewhere different.

Room Tip: Old side is quieter and closer to beach. New side is more modern with large central pool area, but...
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank discosturules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming back to the Hilton Sharks Bay .

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

this holiday was amazing,time and time again iv booked this hotel,this is my 3rd time,for my parents it was there 6th time,the 5 start animation was the best,i must say,X box&Shosha&Duff&Sam&Mesho Shark were the best,they made my holiday,theres no negatives about this holiday,and i assure you we will be booking again,and to all the people that are thinking about booking MUST BOOK,we stayed on the new side,the rooms are far much better,but the entertainment around the pools are amazing,and of course the night time in the Olympic bar and chill out bar,

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatyLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was our first holiday to Egypt.....we picked the hotel after a lot of research however we were still very unsure from some of the reviews on Tripadvisor so didn't know what to expect- but thankfully we loved every minute and don't where all the negative comments are coming from. We stayed for 7 nights on the deluxe side (new) of the hotel which was worth the extra cost-room was great which was located on the ground floor so we had our very own outside patio area overlooking the pools, the bathroom very spacious, bed comfy, flat screen TV and very clean.

The food was lovely you could eat from both the old and new side there was so much to choose from- the breakfast which we had in the new side was particularly our favourite ranging from cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, freshly baked pastries and bread, cooked breakfast, an egg station were you could request omelette, scrambled, poached, fried eggs or freshly made pancakes from the pancake station. Lunch- you had the choice of the main restaurant which done a buffet ranging from soups, salads, pizza, chips, rice, pasta chicken, meat dishes and deserts, you could choose the pool bar waves (new) or sunset bar (old) which over looked the sea which done snacks such as burgers,hot dogs, sandwiches, chips etc or you could choose the oriental restaurant which also done a range of food burgers, chicken, rice, pasta dishes etc. Dinner- so much choice the main restaurants on both old and new did a theme each night such as Italian, American, British, European and Egyptian ranging from soups, salads, brushetta to start followed by meat, chicken, fish dishes, pasta, rice, vegetables and a wide selection of cakes, ice-cream, fresh fruit for desert. However this is all help yourself so if you liked to be waited on this is probably not for you. The oriental restaurant on the old side we loved where grilled meats where cooked eat night and had a range of salad, veg and rice dishes to accompany. The Italian was great you have to book though but can go as many times as you like it has a small selection but lovely never the less and the service was great- Abdo was superb who could not do enough for us. The all inclusive drinks, the wine, beer and local spirits where all to our liking. The cocktails in the Olympic bar where great- strawberry margaritas and pina coladas made by Hamdy our favourite bar man.

The staff where first class they really could not do enough for you. Certain members of staff looked after us the entire week they really were amazing Khallid our waiter in the new side restaurant, Abdo in the Italian, Hamdy- who only could be described as outstanding in the Olympic bar he made sure we where never empty handed, Mohammad in the Olympic bar. The animation team where top class who chatted to us daily making sure we were being entertained and well looked after- Misho and Almer we loved. The entertainment ranged from water aerobics, yoga, darts to karaoke in the evening or even nights out into Nama Bay, on talking to other tourists the kids where brilliantly looked after too so the entertainment are great for all ages. Mohammad who cleaned our room making sure we had bottled water daily and provided us with fabulous towel art.

The pools where very cold however there was a heated pool in both the old and new side which were great for a swim. The beach however is slightly disappointing- it is not much of a beach however the water is lovely you can go snorkelling which we did and found fantastic. It is also very windy this time of year so be prepared for the very cool evenings.

Finally tipping staff- we decided to tip staff who provided us with excellent service at the start of our week who then looked after us all week making sure we had everything we needed. We then tipped again at the end of the week to thank staff for making our holiday so worthwhile.

We recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking a relaxing getaway as it went beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PaulandCaoimhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 km away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#68 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,268 reviews
8.6 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#61 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,144 reviews
14.9 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,146 reviews
2.9 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,866 reviews
9.1 km away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#72 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: ₹ 3,570 - ₹ 6,426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing