We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“SENSATORI NO!!!!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“SENSATORI NO!!!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

Well what can I say about the Sensatori hotel Egypt?????
Did i have any Sensatori moments that's a big NO.
My local Thomson travel agent's asured me that all building work had been finished & it was just cosmectic, well what a big fat lie that was. We got there on opening day & all seemed fab, hotel looked gr8, cocktails on arrivial music to a display of water fountains, we thought gr8, this is going to be really good, but let me tell you that's where it stops.
Lots of building work still going on cosmetic & building, we had rooms still be fitted up above us with drilling, hammering & sawing going on every day we constantly complained.
We had a jacuzzi room which was lovely but as soon as we used it, it left a dark scum line around where the pipes were still dirty from all the building work.
The food was nice at the begining, but then went down rapidly. The food that wasn't used at lunch we are sure they put out in the evening, the chicken was dry & tough as old boots.
Becareful when you order cocktails as some they won't make out of local achol & charge for.
All in all the weather was gr8, snorkling gr8, & staff both Thomson & Egyptian we really nice & tried to help as much as they could.
Even when we had a spa treatment the massage was good but none of the other facility's were working.
Do I think tis is a Sensatori 5* Hotel, NO it's just a family hotel with the Sensatori name
next to it.
Not 5* at all, my idea of 5* Sensatori is peace & quiet.
This hotel should have never been opened this early & still won't be finished for a while.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank baileysandicecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,237
    1,384
    496
    104
    55
See reviews for
1,555
3,504
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

Myself, my partner and our 2 year old arrived back in the early hours of this morning after a week long stay at the sensatori. We booked last minute and were aware that there may be teething problems so my review might be more favourable than those who had to endure the trials and tribulations of opening delays on already booked holidays.
Check in was smooth and easy. Bags taken off transfer coach are whisked away to your room while you get a welcome pack on the coach which includes hotel info, map and room keys. Step off the Coach and you are welcomed in reception with a colourful cocktail which you sip whilst you watch the fountain display (our daughter was enchanted but we have to admit the loud music accompanying the display became a little tiresome by day three). Next you are shown to the buffet restaraunt for a late dinner and after that one of the very friendly and helpful staff members shows you to your room.
The rooms are modern and spotless but we found our standard double room a little small (compared to the hyatt where we have stayed before). We had paid extra for a pool view and despite assurances that we were allocated a pool view room we beg to differ. We could only see the tops of the pool parasols even when standing on tippytoes on the balcony. Bed was a superking and very comfortable which was handy because our 2 year old didn't take to the z-bed come-sofa, so spent the week in our bed. The lighting in the room is well thought out and also the plentiful storage/wardrobes. There is a kettle and tea and coffee/creamer, flat screen tv (not much on it yet but it seemed like more channels were being added every day). Climate control air-conditioning was lovely. Free safe, small fridge (empty on arrival, can pay for mini-bar, free daily bottled water), ironing board and iron in one wardrobe, towelling dressing gowns and slippers in another.
Bathroom compact but with luxury touches. Bath (with whirlpool jets standard), rain shower over bath, sink with huge mirror above, bidet and loo, colour changing mood lighting and music if you wanted. The patio has a table and two chairs but is not fully enclosed (ie our 2 year old could run off if she wanted).
The overall appearance of the hotel is classy although stark. The planting needs a couple of years to clothe the architecture and I would agree with the last reviewer in that some areas are unfinished (there was building noise but it wasn't too bad from our room) and some detailing which had obviously been slapped up in a hurry to get it ready for opening last week.
The service was mostly impeccable apart from a hiccup in the pool snack bar where we turned up at 5:20 pm or so and found the waiters packing up (it's meant to be open til 6pm). The food standard and range was mostly great and te chefs go the extra mile in making it look fantastic. My other half is a complete carnivore, whilst I don't eat any meat and we were both happy. The all inclusive drinks were fine for us; wine, beer and poolside cocktails all went down very nicely (branded drinks upgrade I think is 40 quid per person per day which seems a huge amount to pay but hey ho, maybe some people went for that). We didn't try the stone grill or the Japanese eatery (not all inclusive) so cannot comment on those.
Beach was fantastic, snorkelled as much as we could and it was amazing off the end of the jetty. Towel guys did a great job as did the waiters who stopped by and took your drinks orders from the sun loungers.
Pools were lovely too, plently of really comfortable loungers available whenever we wanted some.
Sensatori had obviously checked our passports on arrival and realised it was my birthday whilst we were there. A cake and card were delivered to our room, special attention given to towel art and rose petals on the bed and my other half paid for a lovely floral arrangement to be sent up (sad to have to leave this behind!).
We didn't really use the kids facilities although we popped into the nursery and kids club area to pick up our hired mothercare stroller (which should have been in our room on arrival) and it looked like the kids in there were having lots of fun.
Can't comment on the evening entertainment because we retired early with our toddler.
I've forgotten to mention one of my main gripes - no fresh fruit juice available (unless you upgrade to branded drinks I believe). When we came to sharm before, the fresh orange juice blew me away and yet sensatori only serve squash-like juice. A let down for a five star resort.
I've rambled on a bit but I hope this review helps those who are not able to look at the facebook sensatori pages. All in all we had a great week and I would certainly consider coming back in the future

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emilybumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

Stayed at the Sensatori for 10 nights, Arrived on Monday 16th May, 1 day after opening. Was very impressed on arriving, staff were lovely, food in Fountain View was very nice. Swim up, sea view room was absolutely lovely. Service at the start of the week was 5*. Pool staff always at hand for drinks. Only one toilet block near pool but we sunbathed near room so not that much of a problem. We didn't use the swim up room that much, small balcony and no sun lounger which was what was disappointing after paying £200 extra. During the 2nd evening, we returned to fountain view restaurant and my partner was informed of long trouser policy only. Only problem being he hadn't packed any. This ended with a trip to SOHO shopping centre and £75 on jeans. We booked into Italian and middle Eastern restaurants on 3rd and 4th night. Food and service were impressive, especially the Italian. Visited the entertainment theatre on 2nd night, two comedians were on, it was pretty cringe worthy, although second comedian was better! I woke up the next morning with 98 mosquito bites. Pharmacy a short walk away helped but the bites still remain. Towards the end of the week 'cracks' started to appear. Staff seemed to be struggling with higher numbers of guests, Service went completely down hill. Dirty glasses around the pool. Sent to dirty tables in Fountain View restaurant. Waited at least 15 mins for drinks each morning and during lunch. Even when we returned to A La Carte restaurants, staff appeared less friendly and seemed more interested in getting their 'score cards' filled in. We also ordered breakfast room service. Food arrived cold with items missing. Sensatori reps did however refund this when complaint form was put in. Drinks on a night served until 12pm then you have to pay. So if you like nightlife then this may not be the place for you. There were 2 fantastic singers in the lounge on most nights.The hotel itself is beautiful but i feel that the staff, although very friendly and try their best, could simply not cope with more guests. This did impact on our enjoyment and i will not be re-booking, Hopefully these teething problems will be put to rest soon as the area is paradise :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank katherinehughes145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

just had very relaxing break at Sensatori Sharm, some building work still going on but not causing a problem,room very comfortable but you can tell it was finished in a hurry.Pool areas are what you go on holiday for and didn't dissapoint, especially adult only area, all with fantastic views over the sea & Tiran island, with helpful poolside bar staff. On site dive centre very helpful too with a good dive site at the end of the jetty or boat diving via naama.All inclusive drinks of good standard some a bit powerful ! buffet restaurant had good choice and brilliant live cooking stations at all meals. Sadly the all inclusive a la carte restaurants had not got it sorted, burnt,cold or raw the three options !! Would still go back as certainly enjoyed most of Sensatori experience. No reviews on Thomson site as it wont let you put them on, wonder why ??

Room Tip: look at price of flights to get best dates
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
34 Thank boosh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Just got back from the opening week of the Sensatori Sharm El Sheikh and all I can say is we are booking again.
There is nothing the staff wouldnt do for you at this hotel, they are amazing, friendly, funny and hardworking. So much so I cried leaving the childrens pool area staff when we were saying goodbye. Tipping is something you wont begrudge as they deserve every penny and more and when you do tip they are eternally grateful.
The rooms are clean, beautiful and spacious, the views are magnificent, though I will say not all rooms have a sea view and sea view is defined by if you can see the sea then its the view. But I am sure you will not be disappointed. The swim up rooms and whirlpool rooms are lovely but the hotel wasnt full enough to justify the advantage of a private area, in my opinion.
The main pool has more than enough loungers as does the adult only area and the beach.
The food is fabulous, catering for everyone and Christophe the chef gave me a guided tour of veggie friendly food and even laid on a fresh dish in veggie honour. Dont be afraid of the Pasta station here you can create your own sauces and choose your pasta while the chef cooks it indiviually while you wait. The desserts are delicious and again the staff are amazing. This applies to all the restaurants included in your package as we never dined in the ones you need to pay for.
Checking in and out is stress free and the welcome sets the tone of what is in my opinion a completely stress free holiday.
Hotel is spotless and this comes from someone who takes Zoflora and a scourer with her everytime she goes away, I never needed it at all.
The safe is just that a safe and you can pick your own number so no-one other than you would know it.
Shops in the hotel are fine to browse without being hassled and the entertainment is great as is the childrens entertainment team.
I would say take your own hairdryer, make sure you take enough suncream and infllatables for the pool, we bought two lilos for our 8 &3 yo out of the complex and it cost us £40!! Also found the duvets a bit too heavy for the heat and I like to sleep under the covers so this proved difficult but that is the only reason why I never gave sleep quality a 5. Also the beach doesnt have a path for pushchairs so you cant take the children onto the pier to see the corals unless they can walk.
Its worth booking the excursions with the rep when you get there as if you change your mind they will give you a refund.
I cant say enough about this hotel, if I could I would have stayed there forever, we will definately be returning and this hotel should be up there in the top 3.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank cills77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
12.0 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,010 reviews
3.0 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#39 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,898 reviews
0.4 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
3.0 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
5.2 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Ras Nosrani, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,381 - ₹ 17,322
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing