We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect in almost every way but one.AND ITS A HUGE ISSUE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Ranked #136 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“perfect in almost every way but one.AND ITS A HUGE ISSUE”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Ok lets start with the perfect.

The grounds and the enviroment are beyond beautiful. Three amazing Pools with lots of shade for the 45 degrees heat that we had. A swim up pool bar. comfortable beds. Drinks on tap and delivered to our bed side and if you give one tip a day they just keep coming.
The resort is on 4 layers leading up from the beach ( a quick note that if you are infirm please request a room at the top of the resort as the hills and steps are biblical and a wheel chair although accessable would be impossible).
The rooms are acceptable prob a fair 3star but no more. The cleaning staff are very very good.
I was ill during my holiday. The house keeper kept bringing me water and fresh fruit.I had not got food poisoning but close and not from the holel. As i was asleep in bed they very quietley gave the toilets and bathroom areas a deep clean. Fantastic.
The staff are amazing !!! Yes they want a tip but it seems to be good service first then tip,Not the other way around.
A strong recomendation if you dont want to be ripped off is the Taxi service from the hotel.Twice I didnt use them and twice it cost more. There cars are really nice and clean. Mohemmed( the younger ) took us every where. When you get out he will give you a card. Which ever bar ,shop or resteraunt you end up at,give them his card and they call for your return trip. You only pay upon return so only one tip.Very reliable. He will even go out and get KFC ect for you.(ps KFC McDonalds Pizza Hut deliver though).

The Bad. I booked all inclusive. THE FOOD HALL IS SHOCKING FOR A 3 STAR AND THIS SAYS 5. Look I know its cheep but there are lots of cheep hotels in sharm.
Because of the set up of the counters it is a free for all.The russians being masters of pushing and shoving are incredibly aggressive.
The worlds best bread is served in this resteraunt.But never any butter so ask the waiters and it will arrive.. The menu is not varied and is more russian .Not international at all.
they opened an engish resteraunt (sharks bay at the bottom of the resort)for a set lunch,you can sit down and the food comes to you. Chip butties are about it really as the fish and chips every other day incuded battered octopus tentacles and chuncks of other fishy things. The burgers are ok 1 day a week ect. You end up with chips and more chips. the evening meal is just the same Russian styled stews that are served in the main resteraunt and no variation.

I sound like the typacal 1980s egg and chips benedorm brit but I am not. I am a well travelled person who normally will choose to eat any varied menu on holday but this food is really really bad.

This hotel is missing the point totaly.ITS IS BEAUTIFUL. THE STAFF ARE SUPURB the facilities are good this resort could be a anual return trip for me apart from the food.So unfortunatley I will never ever return to Coral Beach rotana.

Ok on the up side if you have already booked. dont worry. You can eat out as we did so here are some options,

Soho square. (£4 Taxi ride) 20 resteraunts the best being above the queen vic pub.Its a steak house which is about good as I have ever been to. A little expensive but with every cut of meat you choose between Australian and US beef. and a full spach cock chicken for 10 quid. Mega.

Delta Sharm.(£6 taxi ride) Close to the old Market. Very good choice of resteraunts clean nice and a KFC Pzza hut McDonalds plus an array of international styled resteraunts

Narma bay (£4 taxi) Everything you could want in one place but we found the quality is a little poor. Great shopping but cheeper in the old market.

Ps Try to bookig thequad bike excursion. It is an amazing overview of the desert.
the snorleling is a gret day out for £30 but the coral is a little over tourism'd in places.



.

Room Tip: Sea views are amazing but you will be walking up the biggest hill in the world to get to most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbt G, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 17 May 2017
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at the Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Resort Tiran Resort, and for reviewing hotel.
We appreciate your feedback once again thank you for staying at Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Resort Tiran, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    378
    192
    118
    92
See reviews for
249
484
77
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We are currently staying at this hotel in rooms 506 and 507 and I have never known service like it , the staff are amazing from towel lads to bar staff and managers , they cannot do enough for you , I don't like to single people out because they are all brilliant but would like Amwar F & B manager to tell all the staff how good they are , bar staff MOKKa Cafe staff all amazing , this is a 5 Star plus service and beyondd, we willbe back ,no doubt ,

Room Tip: They are all good , just be nice to the staff they are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank kennog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbt G, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 17 May 2017
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at the Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Resort Tiran Resort, and for reviewing hotel.
We appreciate your feedback once again thank you for staying at Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Resort Tiran, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Bad Points:
STAFF: made our stay terrible. Nobody does anything for you unless they get tipped. I think the order should be, first do something nice, then get tipped IF the guest wants. But they are asking you how you’re doing and waiting money for it…ridiculous! Very mannered! Once cleaner came into our room, told his name and didn’t left until I gave him money… Waiters also doesn’t pay attention (without tips), we had to look for tableware and bring it back after we finished. As we told, that we are from Hungary, they laughed at us and became scornful.
FOOD: horrible! We lost weight, because didn’t find anything to eat. Everything has the same taste, tousands of salads, creams and cookies causes you diarrhea. Everything is very sweet, drinks too. Only grilled chicken with pasta is available for european stomachs, but they’re giving very less and looking ugly if you ask for more. And you can’t call coctail those syrup-things… Coffee is only available from automat (powder coffee).
Good Points:
BUILDING: very good condition. Spacious, friendly environment and rooms, shower could be cleaner.
VIEW: amazing!!! We had a seaview room, but the whole beach has a very wonderful view, that compensates all bad things! The beach is also very nice and no hell-hole! That’s very-very good.
ANIMATION TEAM: we never were on any programs organised by the team, but they were coming everyday to ask if we have fun to play ball games, go to parties to the city, etc, so they were nice. Young russians if I’m not wrong. By the way, the hotel is full of russians! Staff also speaks russian.
MISC: the wheather is perfect! The sky and the sea is as blue and clear as you never saw! Animals in the water are beautiful. I recommend desert programs (quads, camels, beduines, Moses Mountain), and diving (Ras Mohamed National Park)! These are very-very miraculous!!! For souvenirs go to FIX PRICED shops in Old Market (I recommend „Mark Center”), because arabs stiff you easily, while you think you bargained good. You can easily bargain goods to half or even third price because the arabs often give you an amount that is much much more than the desired product is worth.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south-side are quieter and also not as far from frequented areas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lsgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbt G, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 17 May 2017
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at the Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Resort Tiran Resort, and for reviewing hotel.
We appreciate your feedback once again thank you for staying at Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Resort Tiran, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We had a lovely, relaxing holiday and can't say how highly we regard the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff. We were made very welcome and all the staff could not do enough for us from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We tried all the food on offer and enjoyed all of it - especially 'The Fish Restaurant. Loved every minute :-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Stoitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbt G, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 17 May 2017
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at the Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Resort Tiran Resort, and for reviewing hotel.
We appreciate your feedback once again thank you for staying at Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Resort Tiran, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My partner and I are just home from coral beach hotel. We had a fantastic holiday. We were made feel so welcome by all the staff, nothing was too much trouble. We were particularly welcomed and extremely well looked after by the staff in the mermaid restaurant. Monsieur was just a delight to meet and made us feel very special as I'm sure he did with everyone. Both friendly and professional! We really did relax. If I could advise anything it would be to book an excursion or two depending on the length of your visit, just to add some excitement. They are very easily organised. We will never forget our trip and hope to return at some point. :))

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Jude7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbt G, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, 17 May 2017
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at the Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Resort Tiran Resort, and for reviewing hotel.
We appreciate your feedback once again thank you for staying at Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Resort Tiran, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.1 km away
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
#140 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
954 reviews
11.2 km away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#152 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
282 reviews
13.7 km away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 31 in Nabq Bay
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
#127 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,140 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Lo...
#105 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
228 reviews
0.7 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort Tiran? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort Tiran

Property: Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Address: Shark's Bay, 165, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#83 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#113 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#117 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,219 - ₹ 6,674
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Resort Tiran 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Beach Resort Tiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Tiran
Coral Beach Tiran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing