We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again Helnan Sharm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Helnan Marina Sharm
Ranked #101 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

One of the worst, bad rude staff,unsafe..Just imagine waiting 48 hours to get a Toilet Paper
Paid for a Sea view and all I got was Tattoo Stand blocking the air and sun to my room.
Helnan seems to be cheap low class chain in Egypt, but this one is the worst ever.

Room Tip: Avoid it totally..not worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom333, Front Office Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Mr.

How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Thank You & Best Regards
Ahmed Fathy
Front Office Manager
Helnan Marina Sharm Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 246 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

This nightmare started when we checked in: the hotel photo copier was not working and the clerk told us to leave our passports there so he could copy it in the next day. When I naturally refused to leave my passport with them, he also refused to do the check in. After some senseless discussion they were able to find a working copying machine. Solved? Far from it! Even that we had booked the hotel 1 month prior to our arrival they didn't have our room! They gave me and my newly wed wife a 2 single bed's room! We were only accommodated properly in our correct room (after many discussions) 3 hours after our arrival. The breakfast was hell on earth! A bunch of people kneeling each other to get to the food (not good, by the way). If you want to sleep and rest at a reasonable hour, forget about it. The nearby night club goes until 5 or 6AM and you have the sensation that the noise is coming from the next door. The decoration is tacky and there is nothing remarkable about this hotel. Very umprofessional. Avoid it if you precious your relax.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Medeiros09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom333, Front Office Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Mr. Medeiros

How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Thank You & Best Regards
Ahmed Fathy
Front Office Manager
Helnan Marina Sharm Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

It was one of my best trips to Sharm El Sheikh , every things was great first of all the location is perfect in the heart of Ne`meh area the service & the staff were excellent the beach was very clean & nice one also not so far from the Hotel more over there is a private road to lead you to the beach no need to go outside the Hotel in case you wearing a swimming wears.they are making a party every day in the hotel`s garden its such a nice one,also its cost nothing the price of the food Meals not expensive.Its really a very good choice if you want to trying it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amman_JordanMaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelnanMarinaGM, Front Office Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear , ( Amman_JordanMaha )

How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The hotel is in an excellent locations. Rooms with full view to the sea. Excellent beach . The receptionists aren't friendly. The hotel is generally nice . Wifi is only available in the reception and for $18 a day !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehilba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadan M, Reservastion & Revenue Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear All Helnan Marina Sharm Guests

we do appreciate and thank you for all of your comments and promise to always do our best for your happiness

Wifi Internet is now available with a little charge
Thank You

Ramadan Moussa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This hotel has a wonderfull location, for young people especially. It's right on the beach,very close to the Naama bay center. There are a lot of discoteques, caffes, fast foods, ancient and modern markets, walking areas ... near Helnan Marina.
But, except that hotel is not so great. Hotel is not so clean, rooms are small - but every room has a see view, no good animation team, service is slow and sometimes almost impossible, rooms are very loud (some people can't sleep because of disco music)...
This is about Helnan Marina in short cuts.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NenadN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,246 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,870 reviews
0.5 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
1.5 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,309 reviews
1.1 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helnan Marina Sharm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helnan Marina Sharm

Address: Na'ama Bay | South Sinai Governorate, Sharm El Sheikh 12345, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#94 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: ₹ 2,335 - ₹ 15,958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Helnan Marina Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helnan Marina Sharm is located in the center of Sharm El Sheik city on Sinai Peninsula overlooking Na'ama Bay, with the blue crystal water of the Red Sea. The hotel is the ideal place for holiday makers from world wide, either relaxing or for diving to explore the magnificent coral reefs. The hotel management had studied all means to create the utmost comfort, pleasure and relaxation to satisfy their guests needs, to bring their dream holiday to life. The hotel is located in the heart of Na'ama Bay, sea view, within a distance of 11 km from SSH International Airport, and 5 km from the bus station and 7 km from the Old Market. The hotel is on the far edge of the bay, with a lifetime panoramic view for the full bay is seen... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Helnan Marina Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helnan Marina Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Helnan Marina Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing