We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
1,051
206
97
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,051
206
97
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge ritz carlton animation team main restaurant private beach lebanese restaurant special thanks sea view waves bar a la carte restaurants fish restaurant staff boat trip coral reef these guys pasta sharm
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We spent a fantastic week at the Monte Carlo back in April 2015 and I must apologise to the staff for not leaving a review before now. Guy and I were made to feel like royalty and nothing was too much trouble. We must give special mention to Maswood, Ahmed, Mohammed and their colleagues who took great care of us in the restaurant each day, to Mohammed and the rest of the beach team who kept us topped up with drinks and always found us a good sun bed spot, to Carlos and his spa team for amazing spa and massage sessions - you must go and get the Cleopatra massage! - and to 'Miss Susan' as she is known by the staff, who is a member of the management team working hard to rebrand and further improve the hotel which was The Ritz Carlton until recently.

There was a lot of improvement work taking place when we were there as The Ritz clearly stopped investing once the hotel owner decided to take the hotel back. I would expect even more was done after we left as every day the gardens were transforming before our eyes.

There is a choice of restaurants in the hotel and the 'Royal' rooms/suite package, including butler service as I recall, is recommended to guests. You can enjoy sunbathing by the sea, where there is a pool too, or relax in the quiet garden pool and terrace area. There are various activities on and off site, we recommend going on quad bikes into the dessert for an evening of food and entertainment from a local Bedouin tribe. There is a large souk nearby although we didn't visit it, we were happy soaking up the sun and wishing that we had two weeks there.

I hope that given recent events in Sharm that the hotel and its staff are well, safe and all still employed. Our thoughts are with them and we hope to return in the future,

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONTECARLOSHARM2017, Hotel Managment at Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Elisabeth

Warm greetings from Monte Carlo Sharm el Sheikh Resort!
First of all let us thank you for the time spent to write a review and for your warm words toward all our team .
It is a great pleasure for us to know that we have succeeded with our efforts to create a really good holidays for you and you got a great positive impressions of the time spent with us .
we are looking forward to welcoming you once again in our hotel , we promise that your next holiday will be unforgettable with the privileges for the repeater guest .

thanks & best regards ,
Monte carlo sharm Resort
Hotel Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Spent 2 weeks in Monte Carlo Sharm Resort in June 2015, and overall it was good experience.

Pros:
- Great beach and Red Sea.
- Spacious and clean rooms.
- Nice pools.

Cons:
- Paid WI-FI (was not really a problem with Vodafone sim-card for $10)
- I was a bit confused with what included to "Ultra All Inclusive"... didn't see any difference with regular "All Inclusive" at other resorts.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Duty Manager at Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Dear Dmirty,

Many thanks for your feedback, we are delighted you have generally enjoyed your stay at Monte Carlo Sharm.

Please feel free to email us so we can send you the full ultra all inclusive package details to and comparison to the other normal all inclusive deals

Looking forward to hear from you very soon :)

wishing you a happy New Year from Monte Carlo Sharm Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

me and my friends was in monte carlo for 1 week.
and really we enjoyed every single moment in this hotel as everything was perfect from a to z.
the stuff is amazing and the food is good and alot of choices everyday to eat.
the hotel is so clean and i advice everyone to take arround in hotel through the lazy lake by boat :))))
i would like to mention the recipient guy Mohamed i think and the general manager was always arround checking hotel and quality of food and day n night i always see him checking himself everything to make sure all guests is happy and satisfy.
thanks for the amazing holiday

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robben d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed E, General Manager at Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016


Dear Guest
We are very grateful of your visit at Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & Spa and extremely appreciative of your in-depth review here above.
And thank you for the great accolade towards the hospitality at Monte Carlo Sharm
this is a superb recognition for so many Employees who always strive to deliver their best level. And we will surely praise the Team Members who have delivered extra miles.
We appreciate that you highly recommended our hotel & Will wait you in 2016 for further great memories.
Best Regards
Monte Carlo Sharm Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

From the first moment at the hotel and the way they welcomed us we knew that we gonna have wonderful time at that place, they gave us a beach front room complimentary for our marriage, and they put a very nice fruit basket on the room made with strawberries with a heart shaped.
The food is very nice especially the hot corner, also the rooms are very nice and tidy cleaned by the house keepers every morning.
Thanks everyone for the good caring.

Room Tip: Beach front
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed E, Director of Sales at Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Dave
Thank you for displaying your satisfaction of your recent stay at Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & Spa,and that you choose it for your honeymooner we hope to have the pleasure delivering further memorable moments in the future.
Best Regards
Monte Carlo Sharm Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Very nice designed hotel with a lovely beach not so far from rooms and also the land were so beautiful different colors of roses and a good design around the palm trees, the food is so nice around the whole restaurants.
The staff is friendly and helpful wanted the best for us all the time.

Stayed: November 2015
2  Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Duty Manager at Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Thank you dear Mohamed for the nice words about our beautiful hotel. we are always here to serve you and ensure you're having a good time

looking forward to your next visit :)

Monte Carlo Sharm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews