We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Iberotel Palace!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberotel Palace
Ranked #15 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Iberotel Palace!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We have just returned from this wonderful hotel, our third visit in three years! I know it has been said before but I cannot praise the staff more highly. The waiters, gardeners, security,maintenance and house-keeping are so helpful and always meet you with a cheerful smile and greeting. We had a problem with our toilet and didn't really want to change room as it was in a lovely spot with pool view and the evening sun.When we came back from the beach we were met by maintenance who had fitted a complete new toilet. (Incredible service) We stayed on B&B basis because we like to try different local restaurants. However breakfast is amazing, everything you could possibly want and all beautifully presented. We ate in the hotel La Toscana Italian restaurant twice and were very impressed with that. Yes, there is a kettle and a fridge in the room which is great. We will definately be back and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnalieseCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,739
    605
    128
    32
    16
See reviews for
360
2,617
78
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife & myself returned from the Iberotel Palace23/4/12, about 10 hours ago & can only say it is the best hotel we have ever stayed at.The room which was overlooking the pool was immaculate, & the facilities were all 1st class. But the main appeal were the staff who i cannot praise enough from the gardeners through to the bar staff, they were all brilliant & nothing was ever to much trouble & service with a smile must have been invented for this hotel. My only gripe was the kids playing in the top pool(next to bar) were a bit much when you just wanted to chill,having said that the British kids were fine it was the Russian & German kids making a racket while their parents were oblivious or just ignorant.Surely the hotel could let the little ones use the larger shallow pool only & let those of us who have done our bit with kids relax in peace & quiet.One more small gripe was the food quality in the evening which we thought was aimed at the large Russian clientele( about 70%),the breakfasts were good & we found that lunch at the beach bar/restaurant was perfect. All in all a brilliant holiday & will definately return. Alan & Carole

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

we are off to this hotel for the first time 6th sept ,on bed and breakfast basis, due to great reviews,and are really looking forward to it. can anyone tell me if the rooms have fridges and tea/coffe making facilities etc.also we have been told it gets dark very early in sharm..around 5pm.can anyone confirm this.many thanks

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.Northampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Arrived 11/4/12. First Class hotel, let down by the NOISE. Techno-House Thumping music from noon 'till the evening from a bar on the other side of the small bay, walked there early one morning counted around 20 huge loudspeakers. Local hotels taking court action to try to stop it. We changed to a hotel in Nabq Bay after two afternoons of this row. Claiming against Thomsons. Would not reccommend the Iberotel until problem is resolved, be warned. Rob and Sue Cardy, Northampton.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank robbyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberotelpalace, General Manager at Iberotel Palace, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest, first we would like to thank you for your review and appreciation to our services shown and I wish to explain that as you said it is an outlet doesn’t belong to the hotel and far enough but it was a festive season where the European Easter meet with The Coptic Easter so every where there was a celebration so that is why you have practiced this noise but it is not the case at all in normal days. Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Iberotel palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

my wife and I have just returned from a week stay at the Ibrotel Place, and you can see why it is rated so highly, everything about the place is first class, but what makes the Ibrotel Palace so special is the staff, and the care they take to ensure you are having a good time. Nothing ia too much trouble for them, everyone has a smile from the gardeners to the manager.
It was my birthday whilst I was there, and my wife mentioned it in passing with our waiter at breakfast, we came back to our room about 4;30 and within two minutes room service delivered a birthday cake and card from the hotel staff, it really made the day special.
we had read all the trip advisor reviews for this hotel and if anything the overall ranking should be 2nd - 3rd, it looks easy to mark excellent for each service , but its absolutely correct

Room Tip: first floor rooms are better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.8 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,100 reviews
7.2 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
17.4 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
14.9 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
12.6 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palace

Property: Iberotel Palace
Address: | Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,302 - ₹ 8,574
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Iberotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palace Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Palace Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing