We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“iberotel palace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberotel Palace
Ranked #15 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“iberotel palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

we are off to this hotel for the first time 6th sept ,on bed and breakfast basis, due to great reviews,and are really looking forward to it. can anyone tell me if the rooms have fridges and tea/coffe making facilities etc.also we have been told it gets dark very early in sharm..around 5pm.can anyone confirm this.many thanks

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,738
    605
    128
    32
    16
See reviews for
359
2,617
78
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (874)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
.Northampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Arrived 11/4/12. First Class hotel, let down by the NOISE. Techno-House Thumping music from noon 'till the evening from a bar on the other side of the small bay, walked there early one morning counted around 20 huge loudspeakers. Local hotels taking court action to try to stop it. We changed to a hotel in Nabq Bay after two afternoons of this row. Claiming against Thomsons. Would not reccommend the Iberotel until problem is resolved, be warned. Rob and Sue Cardy, Northampton.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank robbyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberotelpalace, General Manager at Iberotel Palace, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest, first we would like to thank you for your review and appreciation to our services shown and I wish to explain that as you said it is an outlet doesn’t belong to the hotel and far enough but it was a festive season where the European Easter meet with The Coptic Easter so every where there was a celebration so that is why you have practiced this noise but it is not the case at all in normal days. Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Iberotel palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

my wife and I have just returned from a week stay at the Ibrotel Place, and you can see why it is rated so highly, everything about the place is first class, but what makes the Ibrotel Palace so special is the staff, and the care they take to ensure you are having a good time. Nothing ia too much trouble for them, everyone has a smile from the gardeners to the manager.
It was my birthday whilst I was there, and my wife mentioned it in passing with our waiter at breakfast, we came back to our room about 4;30 and within two minutes room service delivered a birthday cake and card from the hotel staff, it really made the day special.
we had read all the trip advisor reviews for this hotel and if anything the overall ranking should be 2nd - 3rd, it looks easy to mark excellent for each service , but its absolutely correct

Room Tip: first floor rooms are better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I have been holidaying together for about 35 years now, and have always said that life's too short and the world's too big to go to any hotel twice. However.... having got into a bit of a habit of taking an Easter break in Sharm, we hummed and haa-d over where to go this year and for the first time ever, decided to return to somewhere we'd been before. The Iberotel Palace is very "us". It's not huge and complicated, but is very clean, very comfortable and very friendly, with excellent standards of service.

Within an hour of us arriving, one of the waiters in the Pappagallo bar remembered us from two years ago, followed by another at the Beach Bar and then another in the main restaurant. Since the last time we visited, the entertainment has been extended so that there is now pleasant live music outside the main bar every evening, and short but entertaining shows in the Arena every night.The food is good, our room was excellent and the boat out to the coral beach for brilliant snorkelling is great. Despite the fact that we had clouds most days, and even a couple of short rain showers while we were there, we had a lovely time quietly relaxing by the pool, with our Kindles! We opted for the All Inclusive package, which is very comprehensive and even includes free laundry, so we managed to bring home a case of mostly clean clothes!

On the down side, it's a great pity about the "thumping" music from across the bay which was only one afternoon last time we visited, but now seems to be three days. Still, it's only a few hours, and not late at night, so we can live with that. There seemed to be a rather over-zealous guest satisfaction drive in progress while we were there last week and i would be disappointed to see this continue. It was rather intrusive to be approached directly three or four times during the week, along with a survey during dinner one evening and a phone call to our room the day before we left, to be asked if everything was OK with the room etc. I don't like surveys at the best of times, so could have done without this, and we could see that it prompted negative comments from some guests and some of the staff clearly found it stressful to have this going on.

Without exception, the staff are polite, helpful, and friendly. They seem to enjoy their jobs, despite very long days, and never fail to amaze me in their ability to switch almost seamlessly between Arabic, English, German and Russian. The waiters are particularly cheerful and enjoy a chat or a joke as the opportunity arises. We may not return next year, but will almost certainly be back the year after.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windlesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

we arrived at the iberotel palace early evening and a very warm welcome awaited us,we were even given a room upgrade to a poolside room which i have to say was perfect,we had a garden view on our last visit 2 years ago.the room was clean and comfortable and the bed was huge just as i remember.the staff were mostly the same as i remember.i would like to mention mr hosney the food and beverage manager who was wonderful,always helpful smiling and could never do enough for us.they all work so hard.the beach bar is great and the food is good,limited but good.it was quite quiet which was fab so no sunbed hogging by other nationalities.mr aziz the boat skipper was the same cheerful and helpful..the snorkelling over at the coral reef was just as amazing as before.we were on bed and breakfast as we liked eating in the old town,at fares the fish restaurant...dont let them order too much for you as the portions are big.well worth a visit.also the local restaurant king grill is also great for kebabs and other egyptian food,vegetable tagine was good.a big thank you to all the staff who made our stay great, and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.8 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,099 reviews
7.2 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
17.4 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
14.9 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
12.6 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palace

Property: Iberotel Palace
Address: | Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,238 - ₹ 8,577
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Iberotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palace Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Palace Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing