We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberotel Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 183
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 216
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 213
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,927)
Filter reviews
3,928 results
Traveller rating
3,070
656
144
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,070
656
144
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold marketbeach barfishitalian restaurantcoral reefbeauty salonprivate beachrelaxing holidayfantastic hotelnaama bayanimation teammain restauranthotel beachevening entertainmentthe general managertwo weeksspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,711 - 2,716 of 3,928 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Arrived 11/4/12. First Class hotel, let down by the NOISE. Techno-House Thumping music from noon 'till the evening from a bar on the other side of the small bay, walked there early one morning counted around 20 huge loudspeakers. Local hotels taking court action to try to stop it. We changed to a hotel in Nabq Bay after two afternoons of this row. Claiming against Thomsons. Would not reccommend the Iberotel until problem is resolved, be warned. Rob and Sue Cardy, Northampton.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank robbyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberotelpalace, General Manager at Iberotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Guest, first we would like to thank you for your review and appreciation to our services shown and I wish to explain that as you said it is an outlet doesn’t belong to the hotel and far enough but it was a festive season where the European Easter meet with The Coptic Easter so every where there was a celebration so that is why you have practiced this noise but it is not the case at all in normal days. Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Iberotel palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

my wife and I have just returned from a week stay at the Ibrotel Place, and you can see why it is rated so highly, everything about the place is first class, but what makes the Ibrotel Palace so special is the staff, and the care they take to ensure you are having a good time. Nothing ia too much trouble for them, everyone has a smile from the gardeners to the manager.
It was my birthday whilst I was there, and my wife mentioned it in passing with our waiter at breakfast, we came back to our room about 4;30 and within two minutes room service delivered a birthday cake and card from the hotel staff, it really made the day special.
we had read all the trip advisor reviews for this hotel and if anything the overall ranking should be 2nd - 3rd, it looks easy to mark excellent for each service , but its absolutely correct

Room Tip: first floor rooms are better views
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I have been holidaying together for about 35 years now, and have always said that life's too short and the world's too big to go to any hotel twice. However.... having got into a bit of a habit of taking an Easter break in Sharm, we hummed and haa-d over where to go this year and for the first time ever, decided to return to somewhere we'd been before. The Iberotel Palace is very "us". It's not huge and complicated, but is very clean, very comfortable and very friendly, with excellent standards of service.

Within an hour of us arriving, one of the waiters in the Pappagallo bar remembered us from two years ago, followed by another at the Beach Bar and then another in the main restaurant. Since the last time we visited, the entertainment has been extended so that there is now pleasant live music outside the main bar every evening, and short but entertaining shows in the Arena every night.The food is good, our room was excellent and the boat out to the coral beach for brilliant snorkelling is great. Despite the fact that we had clouds most days, and even a couple of short rain showers while we were there, we had a lovely time quietly relaxing by the pool, with our Kindles! We opted for the All Inclusive package, which is very comprehensive and even includes free laundry, so we managed to bring home a case of mostly clean clothes!

On the down side, it's a great pity about the "thumping" music from across the bay which was only one afternoon last time we visited, but now seems to be three days. Still, it's only a few hours, and not late at night, so we can live with that. There seemed to be a rather over-zealous guest satisfaction drive in progress while we were there last week and i would be disappointed to see this continue. It was rather intrusive to be approached directly three or four times during the week, along with a survey during dinner one evening and a phone call to our room the day before we left, to be asked if everything was OK with the room etc. I don't like surveys at the best of times, so could have done without this, and we could see that it prompted negative comments from some guests and some of the staff clearly found it stressful to have this going on.

Without exception, the staff are polite, helpful, and friendly. They seem to enjoy their jobs, despite very long days, and never fail to amaze me in their ability to switch almost seamlessly between Arabic, English, German and Russian. The waiters are particularly cheerful and enjoy a chat or a joke as the opportunity arises. We may not return next year, but will almost certainly be back the year after.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

we arrived at the iberotel palace early evening and a very warm welcome awaited us,we were even given a room upgrade to a poolside room which i have to say was perfect,we had a garden view on our last visit 2 years ago.the room was clean and comfortable and the bed was huge just as i remember.the staff were mostly the same as i remember.i would like to mention mr hosney the food and beverage manager who was wonderful,always helpful smiling and could never do enough for us.they all work so hard.the beach bar is great and the food is good,limited but good.it was quite quiet which was fab so no sunbed hogging by other nationalities.mr aziz the boat skipper was the same cheerful and helpful..the snorkelling over at the coral reef was just as amazing as before.we were on bed and breakfast as we liked eating in the old town,at fares the fish restaurant...dont let them order too much for you as the portions are big.well worth a visit.also the local restaurant king grill is also great for kebabs and other egyptian food,vegetable tagine was good.a big thank you to all the staff who made our stay great, and we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Arrived back in the u.k last night and felt for the first time a review was a good idea.
Traveled with my husband and son (14) on our first trip to Egypt. After reading loads of reviews we choose Iberotel Palace. As has been said before very clean, no upset tummies, and extremely helpful and kind staff.
On arrival to our room we asked if we could move as it was on the ground floor and no real view being tucked away at the top end of the hotel. Immediately moved to two lovely rooms on the top floor with view out to sea. (1312, 1310). Staff could not have been more accommodating.
My son wanted to do some water sports and we used sun and fun on the beach, who were brilliant, and he was soon up water skiing and wind surfing under their very good instruction.
We also booked a days snorkeling trip with them which was really well organized and the guide even lent me his own wet suit !!!(above and beyond the call of duty!!) Go and see Mister
Twenty Quid at the sun and fun quiosk. ( you will know what i mean when you meet him). We were on a b&b basis and ate out in the old market at Fares,(sea food) Melodies (Italian) and the Egyptian restaurant at the entrance of the old market. All very good and cheap.
Also arranged at the entrance of old market at Vova Tours ,a quad biking trip plus tea in bedouine camp. We booked a private tour which was well worth the extra money as we went away from the big lines of quads and with our guide could drive away from the crowds and go pretty fast, great fun !!
The boys went diving with Red Sea College in Narma bay who were excellent and very safe as my son had never dived before.
Snorkeling at the beach near by was good although you get stupid tourists who think its ok to walk all over the coral !! The boat man who was lovely was trying his hardest to tell them not to, maybe the management should have someone there full time so their beautiful little reef doesn't die due to peoples ignorance.
All in all a great week and would recommend to go with teenages, if a little quite in the evenings ,and it isnt all hassle, just politely say no thank you and you are left alone.
The Eyptians love a joke and a smile goes a long way.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews