We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Rojana Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Park(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coral Beach Resort Tiran(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Island View Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gardenia Plaza Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
1,501
188
33
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,501
188
33
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreef grillsinai bluesil frantoiowaha restaurantkids clubspa poolitalian restaurantper daydiving centerbeach staffsoho squarefishchoice of restaurantsprivate beachpastaarabesquefs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Egypt is incredibly good value at the moment and this resort hotel doubly so. Sharm el Sheikh is an oasis 700km away from the troubles in Cairo and this hotel is an oasis within the oasis, a delightful modern resort in a hillside setting, designed to rresemble a traditional village with rooms in small buildings linked by beautifully landscaped alleyways and small coutyards with fountains and flowering plants. There are two pools - a huge play pool and a more serious lap pool by the gym, and as jetty for sea swimming. Three restaurants which demonstrated a high degree of skill in various cuisines, particularly Middle East/Mediterranean and Italian. They obviously care about the food - the buffet breakfast is also one of the best I have seen. The rooms are elegant and very spacious - ours had a huge bathroom with separate shower and bath, and a balcony with sea view. The resort is huge and covers a large area (golf cart transport available for those that need it, and a funny little funicular that will take you the short distance down to the beach if you want it.
Sharm is of course famous for its clear waters and rich sea life. The hotel organises snorkelling and skuba lessons and trips. The only disappointment is the beach. At a seaside I like to have a long sweep of beach you can walk along - this is not possible here (or anywhere at Sharm) . However Four Seasons provides a huge number of cabanas and shaded or full in the sun beds and there are extensive walks in the grounds.
In May the temperature is getting very hot (up to 36deg C) but low humidity so quite bearable and in this delightful spot you probably will not want to do more than laze, swim and eat! We didn't feel the need to go out much, although the nearby Soho Square (10 mins walk) provides some good alternative restaurants and a pub if you want variety.
Only bugbear was very expensive wifi connection - a general complaint I have with top class hotels, when smaller and cheaper places are happy to offer it free. There is free internet in reception/business centre though, to be fair.
Staff all round incredibly professional withour being too formal - happy to have a chat if you want it, or leave you alone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank keithuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

stayed here for 7 nights recently, beautiful hotel with good service standards and excellent food in the italian restaurant.
It is on a par with other luxury hotels we have stayed in. service by the Waha pool can be patchy and certain guests do seem to get more attention (not sure if this is due to 'money' or returning customers). certainly the best hotel in Sharm though

Room Tip: choose/ask for a room close to the Waha pool
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank healpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was our first visit to any Four Seasons Resort and we were well impressed. We have stayed in many hotels but this is one of the best all round.
We had been to Sharm before having stayed in the Ritz Carlton a few times but this hotel is a different class.
2 adults and a 3 year old in our party having booked on the Family Escape package which offered upgrade to 2 bedroom Gezira Suite (Room 815), 3 hours complimentary Babysitting per day, free food for children, transfers from and to the airport (10 mins) and discount on spa treatments. In essence a brilliant package and hope the hotel repeat this offer! It was also very quiet when we went - 13th to 20th May which was a bonus.
The beds were incredibly comfortable- are they available online?
It was great to have a kitchenette with fridge and hob etc but there was no cutlery/plates etc which was strange so it couldnt really be used for self catering. Also useful to have a washer dryer/ kettle with complimentary Tea and coffee. There are quite a few steps but there is easy golf buggy transportation around the resort and a tram from the top to bottom of the resort.
The hotel staff are very friendly and attentive and their attention to detail is remarkable with many examples of staff knowing our names.
The resort is a good size with many varied restaurants. The food was superb and yes a touch on the pricey side but this is what you would expect in a resort like this. If you were staying more than a week you would probably feel the resort needed at least one more restaurant but we stayed 7 days and ate in all the retaurants with plenty of variety.
Our favourite was the Italian.
We also took a taxi into Sharm one night (using Taxis outside resort and paid EGP 50 for a return) but were very disappointed as it was very scruffy and worse than we had remembered having been before. Tip - Stay in the resort!!!
We took a trip in the glass bottom boat which was again pricey but on balance worth it as it gave our 3 year old chance to see the fish.
Water is regularly provided to the room in bottled format and L'Occitane products are provided in the bathrooms which saves carrying loads with you.
Breakfast is very good and varied and we just utilised the provision of fruit for lunchtime too which the staff didnt mind which was great.
The kids club staff were brilliant especially Pauline but the club and its facilities are a bit tired. We used this a few times but also had the babysitters come to the room so we could go for a meal which was perfect.
All the pools are great but do get littered with leaves daily.
The Spa was sensational and we both managed to get to the Gym 3 times in the week. It was always very quiet which is unbelievable as theGym and the Lap Pool near the Spa area beautiful and there are beds around to lie on.
A few tips:-
The mini bar is very expensive so we used a supermarket in the Square for coke to drink with the Bacardi from the airport, other drinks, toys and sun cream etc - This is out of the Four Seasons and turn right - 10 min walk to an area near the Savoy.
Beach area was very disappointing as there isnt really one. This didnt however spoil our stay as we prefer pools.
There is a DVD player in the room which is a plus for the kids.
Look out for the Family Escape package reappearing - it was great value.
Altogether a very good stay for the 7 days and would definitely go again and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Gezira suites have plenty of room and beds are supremely comfortable. 801-820 are near the kids club and top pool.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Was wondeful! convince yourself and take a look at my photos!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJRZURICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Paradise is the word to describe this hotel,we had a suite which was amazing . The service is first class and the surroundings beautifully.

Room Tip: Ask for an up grade
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSHA, FSSHA Social Media Team at Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you so much for this wonderful description ! Looking forward to welcoming you back in our magical paradise !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews