We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #4 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

In every way a hotel can be exceptional is met by this resort. Even by Four Seasons normally outstanding standards this place was above and beyond anything we have ever experienced.

Just perfect!

It's not cheap, but you certainly get what you pay for.

Room Tip: An ocean view is worth the extra money
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSHA, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for your comments, looking forward to welcoming you soon and always to be up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,387
    181
    30
    12
    14
See reviews for
617
615
53
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Egypt is incredibly good value at the moment and this resort hotel doubly so. Sharm el Sheikh is an oasis 700km away from the troubles in Cairo and this hotel is an oasis within the oasis, a delightful modern resort in a hillside setting, designed to rresemble a traditional village with rooms in small buildings linked by beautifully landscaped alleyways and small coutyards with fountains and flowering plants. There are two pools - a huge play pool and a more serious lap pool by the gym, and as jetty for sea swimming. Three restaurants which demonstrated a high degree of skill in various cuisines, particularly Middle East/Mediterranean and Italian. They obviously care about the food - the buffet breakfast is also one of the best I have seen. The rooms are elegant and very spacious - ours had a huge bathroom with separate shower and bath, and a balcony with sea view. The resort is huge and covers a large area (golf cart transport available for those that need it, and a funny little funicular that will take you the short distance down to the beach if you want it.
Sharm is of course famous for its clear waters and rich sea life. The hotel organises snorkelling and skuba lessons and trips. The only disappointment is the beach. At a seaside I like to have a long sweep of beach you can walk along - this is not possible here (or anywhere at Sharm) . However Four Seasons provides a huge number of cabanas and shaded or full in the sun beds and there are extensive walks in the grounds.
In May the temperature is getting very hot (up to 36deg C) but low humidity so quite bearable and in this delightful spot you probably will not want to do more than laze, swim and eat! We didn't feel the need to go out much, although the nearby Soho Square (10 mins walk) provides some good alternative restaurants and a pub if you want variety.
Only bugbear was very expensive wifi connection - a general complaint I have with top class hotels, when smaller and cheaper places are happy to offer it free. There is free internet in reception/business centre though, to be fair.
Staff all round incredibly professional withour being too formal - happy to have a chat if you want it, or leave you alone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank keithuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

stayed here for 7 nights recently, beautiful hotel with good service standards and excellent food in the italian restaurant.
It is on a par with other luxury hotels we have stayed in. service by the Waha pool can be patchy and certain guests do seem to get more attention (not sure if this is due to 'money' or returning customers). certainly the best hotel in Sharm though

Room Tip: choose/ask for a room close to the Waha pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank healpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was our first visit to any Four Seasons Resort and we were well impressed. We have stayed in many hotels but this is one of the best all round.
We had been to Sharm before having stayed in the Ritz Carlton a few times but this hotel is a different class.
2 adults and a 3 year old in our party having booked on the Family Escape package which offered upgrade to 2 bedroom Gezira Suite (Room 815), 3 hours complimentary Babysitting per day, free food for children, transfers from and to the airport (10 mins) and discount on spa treatments. In essence a brilliant package and hope the hotel repeat this offer! It was also very quiet when we went - 13th to 20th May which was a bonus.
The beds were incredibly comfortable- are they available online?
It was great to have a kitchenette with fridge and hob etc but there was no cutlery/plates etc which was strange so it couldnt really be used for self catering. Also useful to have a washer dryer/ kettle with complimentary Tea and coffee. There are quite a few steps but there is easy golf buggy transportation around the resort and a tram from the top to bottom of the resort.
The hotel staff are very friendly and attentive and their attention to detail is remarkable with many examples of staff knowing our names.
The resort is a good size with many varied restaurants. The food was superb and yes a touch on the pricey side but this is what you would expect in a resort like this. If you were staying more than a week you would probably feel the resort needed at least one more restaurant but we stayed 7 days and ate in all the retaurants with plenty of variety.
Our favourite was the Italian.
We also took a taxi into Sharm one night (using Taxis outside resort and paid EGP 50 for a return) but were very disappointed as it was very scruffy and worse than we had remembered having been before. Tip - Stay in the resort!!!
We took a trip in the glass bottom boat which was again pricey but on balance worth it as it gave our 3 year old chance to see the fish.
Water is regularly provided to the room in bottled format and L'Occitane products are provided in the bathrooms which saves carrying loads with you.
Breakfast is very good and varied and we just utilised the provision of fruit for lunchtime too which the staff didnt mind which was great.
The kids club staff were brilliant especially Pauline but the club and its facilities are a bit tired. We used this a few times but also had the babysitters come to the room so we could go for a meal which was perfect.
All the pools are great but do get littered with leaves daily.
The Spa was sensational and we both managed to get to the Gym 3 times in the week. It was always very quiet which is unbelievable as theGym and the Lap Pool near the Spa area beautiful and there are beds around to lie on.
A few tips:-
The mini bar is very expensive so we used a supermarket in the Square for coke to drink with the Bacardi from the airport, other drinks, toys and sun cream etc - This is out of the Four Seasons and turn right - 10 min walk to an area near the Savoy.
Beach area was very disappointing as there isnt really one. This didnt however spoil our stay as we prefer pools.
There is a DVD player in the room which is a plus for the kids.
Look out for the Family Escape package reappearing - it was great value.
Altogether a very good stay for the 7 days and would definitely go again and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Gezira suites have plenty of room and beds are supremely comfortable. 801-820 are near the kids clu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Was wondeful! convince yourself and take a look at my photos!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJRZURICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
8.3 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,191 reviews
7.0 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
0.8 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.7 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
3.3 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,951 - ₹ 32,856
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing