We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
Sharm Dreams Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$ 146
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 215
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Falcon Hills Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$ 12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveller rating
1,501
187
33
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,501
187
33
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreef grillsinai bluesil frantoiowaha restaurantkids clubspa poolitalian restaurantper daydiving centerbeach staffsoho squarefishchoice of restaurantsprivate beachpastaarabesquefs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We always stay at Four Seasons hotels and this one is a great example of what it takes to be extra-ordinary

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmsterdamKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have been to the Four Seasons resort in Sharm 5 times, reason being that we always have a fantastic family holiday there. We have 2 children (9&6) and the fact that they enjoy the resort so much means that we have a relaxing holiday also!

We always have a Gezira suite, great layout, very well decorated - great bathrooms,very spacious bedrooms, lounge , dining and kitchenette, utility area (washing machine and tumble dryer - made wife very happy) and the staff have always provided fresh fruit flowers and fresh cookies for the kids in the room. The suite overlooks the fabulous gardens and has a lovely balcony area where the kids would spend the night with their torches looking for Gecko's!

The resort itself is spectacular and very very well maintained, the staff levels are high as is their training and professionalism. It's great to wopnder around the resort and gardens early evening pre dinner, there re lots of littel courtyards and walled gardens to take great pictures or just sit and relax in private.

We always visit late July early August when the resort is quiet and the sun very hot! We tend to go the pool nearest the beach, very relaxing, not too noisy and lots of poolside treats. There is another great pool by the tennis courts, where lots of families go, but we prefer to be near the sea and the fantastic reef - where all of us snorkel under the watchful eye of the resident life guard Mohammed. Out of all the life guards he seems to be the one always at the jetty! There is a lovely pool at the spa - but has no pool staff or lifeguard.

Food is great, especially breakfast, lunch always at the pool bar or the Observatory (great to play pool and watch the stars at night) and evenings at the reef grill or out in Sharm - you need to know where to go and avoid the tourist traps. The concierge at the hotel is great and can offer good advice. The hotel does 'fish market' nights - which is a paradise for fish lovers - they literally set up a huge market stall full of lovely fresh fish and you chosse the fish and they cook it hoew you want (or advise you on the best way to have it cooked).

All in all this is a great place for a quiet, relaxing family holiday, not cheap and the food and drinks are a bit too steep, but are of a high standard. Not huge amounts to do in the evening in terms of entertainment, this is probably an area in which they could do better.

IWould I go back though? We have just booked for this July!

Room Tip: Young families should try and book a Gezira suite!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Whufc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Its sad when you would prefer to sleep in the lounge or even the spa isn't it. The hotel grounds are simply magnificent, the pools lovely, the gym excellent and all accompanied by superb friendly service. However whilst the size of accommodation is perfectly fine the overall feel is rather basic. In truth we spent so little time in our room, did it matter?? But really a bath you cannot lie flat out in? Why? A hair dryer have which should be exhibited in a museum (excellent ones available in spa ) and soft furnishings which are; faded, dated, cheap and tired looking. Don't expect flowers or fruit in your room or any poolside treats for that matter but you can rely on excellent house keeping. I loved the activities provided and the trainer in the gym ( Ahmed ) was professional, motivated and should be running a high powered boot camp! I found it interesting that there wasnt an adults only pool area.

Room Tip: Rooms categories are based purely on view so if you are passionate about seeing the sea then by all means pay the extra.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marchmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 10 days as part of our holiday to Egypt and it was without doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The service and attention to detail was amazing.

The resort is beautifully manicured and has such a calm feeling is is extremely easy to relax here. The food was first class, though I was not that keen on the 'beef bacon' at breakfast.

The treatments in the spa were great as if the reef just off the beach.

All places I stay will now be compared to the four seasons sharm.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room, much better than ones with a garden view.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I have stayed here twice now and I am sure I will do so again. A brilliant hotel for a relaxing holiday. The staff are exceptionally helpful, the food is extremely good (especially in the Italian restaurant) and the resort itself is a beautiful.

My only reservations would be that the drinks are quite expensive and that it is a very popular resort for families, so couples traveling during school holidays should expect there to be a bit of a kindergarten atmosphere at times. My wife and I enjoyed relaxing by the pool at the spa during the day as it is usually completely free of children.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank donotdisturb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews