We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really lovely hotel with exceptional staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A really lovely hotel with exceptional staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Would definitely recommend as THE best hotel in Sharm and the only place to stay if you wish to visit the area. We had truly enjoyable stay, beautiful room, exceptional gardens and grounds, amazing food and totally efficient friendly professional service throughout, staff simply can not do enough for you, always with a smile. Having stayed on a previous visit to Sharm at the Ritz Carlton and i can honestly say it does not compare. The Four Seasons is a true five star hotel in every sense of the word.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twinkle390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,376
    179
    30
    12
    14
See reviews for
614
609
52
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We always stay at Four Seasons hotels and this one is a great example of what it takes to be extra-ordinary

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmsterdamKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have been to the Four Seasons resort in Sharm 5 times, reason being that we always have a fantastic family holiday there. We have 2 children (9&6) and the fact that they enjoy the resort so much means that we have a relaxing holiday also!

We always have a Gezira suite, great layout, very well decorated - great bathrooms,very spacious bedrooms, lounge , dining and kitchenette, utility area (washing machine and tumble dryer - made wife very happy) and the staff have always provided fresh fruit flowers and fresh cookies for the kids in the room. The suite overlooks the fabulous gardens and has a lovely balcony area where the kids would spend the night with their torches looking for Gecko's!

The resort itself is spectacular and very very well maintained, the staff levels are high as is their training and professionalism. It's great to wopnder around the resort and gardens early evening pre dinner, there re lots of littel courtyards and walled gardens to take great pictures or just sit and relax in private.

We always visit late July early August when the resort is quiet and the sun very hot! We tend to go the pool nearest the beach, very relaxing, not too noisy and lots of poolside treats. There is another great pool by the tennis courts, where lots of families go, but we prefer to be near the sea and the fantastic reef - where all of us snorkel under the watchful eye of the resident life guard Mohammed. Out of all the life guards he seems to be the one always at the jetty! There is a lovely pool at the spa - but has no pool staff or lifeguard.

Food is great, especially breakfast, lunch always at the pool bar or the Observatory (great to play pool and watch the stars at night) and evenings at the reef grill or out in Sharm - you need to know where to go and avoid the tourist traps. The concierge at the hotel is great and can offer good advice. The hotel does 'fish market' nights - which is a paradise for fish lovers - they literally set up a huge market stall full of lovely fresh fish and you chosse the fish and they cook it hoew you want (or advise you on the best way to have it cooked).

All in all this is a great place for a quiet, relaxing family holiday, not cheap and the food and drinks are a bit too steep, but are of a high standard. Not huge amounts to do in the evening in terms of entertainment, this is probably an area in which they could do better.

IWould I go back though? We have just booked for this July!

Room Tip: Young families should try and book a Gezira suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Whufc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Its sad when you would prefer to sleep in the lounge or even the spa isn't it. The hotel grounds are simply magnificent, the pools lovely, the gym excellent and all accompanied by superb friendly service. However whilst the size of accommodation is perfectly fine the overall feel is rather basic. In truth we spent so little time in our room, did it matter?? But really a bath you cannot lie flat out in? Why? A hair dryer have which should be exhibited in a museum (excellent ones available in spa ) and soft furnishings which are; faded, dated, cheap and tired looking. Don't expect flowers or fruit in your room or any poolside treats for that matter but you can rely on excellent house keeping. I loved the activities provided and the trainer in the gym ( Ahmed ) was professional, motivated and should be running a high powered boot camp! I found it interesting that there wasnt an adults only pool area.

Room Tip: Rooms categories are based purely on view so if you are passionate about seeing the sea then by all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marchmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 10 days as part of our holiday to Egypt and it was without doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The service and attention to detail was amazing.

The resort is beautifully manicured and has such a calm feeling is is extremely easy to relax here. The food was first class, though I was not that keen on the 'beef bacon' at breakfast.

The treatments in the spa were great as if the reef just off the beach.

All places I stay will now be compared to the four seasons sharm.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room, much better than ones with a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
8.3 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,146 reviews
7.0 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
0.8 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#42 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.7 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
3.3 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,237 - ₹ 39,180
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing