We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #88 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Service was the best, reccomend all inclusive. recomended excursions:
Quad Biking
Glass Bottom Boat
Boat Trip.
They have a shopping arcade. Don't recomend Naama Bay.

Room Tip: Rooms near the beach not at the bottom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 123cat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear 123cat9
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to see that you have enjoyed our services, “all inclusive” concept and various excursions available..
We hope we can welcome you soon again at the Sheraton Sharm
Yours truly
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    764
    388
    204
    190
See reviews for
650
1,031
126
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2012

When we first arrived at the tiny back alley reception of the resort area I was genuinely in shock. Its a complete hellhole of a nasty dirty place. As soon as we got into reception I could see how much of a mess the place is. We were taken to a disgusting room in the resort and couldn't stay in it for more than 2 minutes. After demanding a room in the main hotel we had to pay an extra 50USD per night on top of the originally booked all inclusive holiday this is just a blatant ripoff.
So thanks Thomas Cook for booking through Cosmos and delivering us yet again to the worst hellhole on the planet and ensuring that we get adequately ripped off by having to move room with the additional pleasure of having to pay 700 USD on top of our hard earned money during our holiday just to get to a standard room. Thomas Cook and Cosmos you are an absolute joke and a disgrace.
The airline cosmos use called Monarch is an absolute shambles also- the plane must be over 15 years old and monarch have decided that sitting in opposite aisle seats is classed as sitting together, which by the way costs extra. The other extra on the flight being the food is another disgusting ripoff, 20GBP for horrible food, you might as well bring some army ration bacon grill and biscuit brown for the journey instead.
All in all were 2 days in completely stressed and losing money rapidly.

PLEASE PLEASE do not come here through a british tour operator or whatever you call these con merchants. Book the sheraton main hotel through the hotel directly and choose a decent airline yourself also.
Once your in the main hotel things change A LOT- most of the staff are just great and very helpful. The food is excellent standard, generally the main hotel is immaculate. The beach area is large and well looked over- very impressive actually its a shame that its dragged down by the resort hellhole.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h0lidayz4thalulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear h0lidayz4thalulz,
Thank you for your input and comments on trip Advisor.
We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy the first few days of your holidays in our resort.
Various travel agents are selling our resort or main hotel part of the property and it should be clearly marked on your reservation with details explanation of the packages offered.
We are looking constantly at rooms that need update and maintenance to avoid such arrivals.
Cleanliness should never been an issue with our standard and we follow very closely in the matter raised in your posting.
We do offer an upgrade to our main hotel with a supplement depending on the season and availability which extra facilities available.
We are glad to see that you did enjoy the main hotel, selection dining options and the staff were helpful to your need.
We hope we can welcome you again in Sharm el Sheik in the future
Yours truly
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We are currently staying at the hotel, amazing facilities however the service is shocking, the majority of the staff appear fed up and very unhelpful. I am surprised that the Sheraton group would put up with this. The management are even worse. The food is good but the drinks on the all inclusive are dreadful. I would return to Egypt but not this hotel. It is as though it is a burden being at the hotel, all unhappy staff. My 7 year old son even asked what was wrong with everybody as he had only seen two happy employees. My friend that comes to Sharm regularly said that people cannot do enough but we do not get this feeling at the Sheraton. Five star facilities, spa, pools, restaurants but service is one star. The pool bar manager is rude, all you can do is laugh at how bad they are, only gem is Shabnam at the furthest away beach bar who made up for the other 25 employees that we have dealt with so far, considered moving hotels but have decided to put up with it and write this note. It costs nothing to smile Sheraton staff!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Holidayhughes,
Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor.
We are surprised to read your posting our staffs are known for their hospitality and assistance to our guests.
Some external factors may have influence this feeling but should not have had an impact on the services to our customers.
We will look at it closely with our Managers and Training department in order to improve the greeting from our teams.
We will thank Shabnam to have succeeded to make the difference with you and your family.
I can assure you that we are taking this mater seriously and you can already see a difference in our hotel and in Sharm el Sheik.
I hope we can welcome you again in Sharm in the near future
Yours truly
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We have just returned from a 12 day holiday at the Sheraton Sharm Resort and cannot say a bad word about it. I think some people write negative reviews for the sake of it or because they don't understand the culture or are just plain rude.
Here is my review:
The Resort: The Sheraton Resort is a huge resort and consists of the main Hotel and the Resort Villas which are a fair distance and a fairly long walk from the beach. We stayed in the resort villas but this didnt cause us a problem as there is a small bus (Tuf Tuf) which runs 24 hours around the resort and picks up and drops off all around the resort at no cost. The drivers are very friendly and once they get to know you actually drop you off right outside your villa. The villas are very nice, our room was huge with a large balcony and each villa complex has its own pool and pool bar.
The whole resort has 12 pools, each having their own charm. We used 3 pools in the Hotel area as they are lovely and didn't use our villa complex pool. It is a good idea to walk around the resort to find all the pools but we liked the main pool, the cascade pool and the pool around the bar where the stone camels are located.
The Beach: The beach is lovely and very long but is man made and not natural sand. The Hotel reef is lovely and is one of the best Hotel Reefs I have snorkelled on.
The restaurants: There are 2 main restaurants, The Neffatiti and White Cruiser buffet restauarants. The neffatiti is the restauarant for the resort (villa guests) and the white cruiser for the hotel guests. The food in the Neffatiti was not great but the food in the White Cruiser was fantastic. There was a great choice every day and enough variety to please most people. What we liked was that the food was not repetitive and the menu changed daily.The service was very good and the waiters very helpful. All inclusive guests residing in the resort villas can eat in the White Cruiser at no charge and I recommend this is where you eat and avoid the Neffetiti.
The Spa: Very nice and the salt water therapy pool is an experience and as close to bathing in the Dead Sea as you can get but beware it is not cheap and cost us £40 for 2 hours for the whirlpool and salt water therapy pool.
As with most Egyptian Resorts there was a lot of Russians there but we had no problems with them. Be polite to them and they will be same back to you.
Tours: We did 3 tours - Petra. An amazing lost city but for 9 hours travel you only get 3 hours at Petra which allows you to see a third of the City. We did enjoy it and the boat to Jordan was fun. Tiran Island Cruise - a very nice day diving with a nice lunch on the boat but in our opinion Ros Mohhamad National Park is the better dive site of the two. Mount Sinai Climb - We climbed Mt Sinai through the night to watch the sun rise in the morning. We are very fit and this climb was demanding for us, it is not an easy climb and if you are not fit then don't do it by foot. You can go up by camel. The sky at night was incredible with a blanket of stars that you would have to see to believe and there was loads of shooting stars. The sunrise over Sinai was beautiful.
So all in all a great holiday and we would go back to the Sheraton Sharm Resort as it met all our needs, Nice Rooms, lovely beach, lovely reef, good food in the White Cruiser, Nice Pools, great staff. Photos available on request (stevetozer78@hotmail.com)
This didnt cause and a long walk if you are not

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSharm, Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Steve T,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and great recommendation. We truly appreciate your repeat patronage and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It was wonderful to learn that the level of customer service you experience helped create a positive stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sharm El Sheikh


Sincerely yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We were staying in Sheraton (All inclusive) Sharm El Sheikh Main Building in May 2012. Beach is very good and that's the only, only, good thing. Animation team is bit annoying. (Do not play beach volleyball, you knees will destroyed, sand with stones and glass, my one’s was bleeding big time.) Both service and food are terrible. Food-no choice at all, doesn’t matter for lunch or dinner. Full with drunk Russians, who seems own a place, staff nearly no English, managers only can speak fluent English, overall service is very poor, staff is very rude and aggressive. Any complaints were dealt anger and cheeky smile. I felt dizzy one evening after diving, so I was offered cocaine in Lounge Bar by one of the bar staff. So be aware, and I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anrijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSharm, Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Anrijs,


Thank you for your reviews on trip advisor.

Several points raised up by you concerning the resort area and we would like to express regret that you did not find it up to your standard which made you disappointment to you and us both.

Sheraton Sharm El Sheikh has Variety of recreational facilities. We do have Health Club with Sheraton Fitness, 2 Tennis Courts, 2 Volleyball Courts, 9 Swimming pools, 2 Children Pool, Diving Center, Water Sports, Snorkeling and Deep Sea Diving.

Our buffets are international cuisine and we do have different theme night every day and life cooking station.

Sheraton Sharm is a haven of peace & relaxation, located at Al Pasha Coast, nestled on the east shore of the southern tip of the Sinai Peninsula one of the world's most beautiful coral reefs and overlooking the famed dive and snorkeling sites. We are just four kilometers from the nightlife of Neaama Bay and 10 minutes from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. Sheraton Sharm captures the true spirit of contemporary luxury, offering sophisticated services and facilities unlike any another.


Best regards,


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 km away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
2.8 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
3.5 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#62 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,611 reviews
1.3 km away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#61 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
2.6 km away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#23 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Property: Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Address: | Al Pasha Coast, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#80 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,271 - ₹ 9,731
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 835
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort And Villas Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing