We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #22 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Just back from a great holiday. All the staff were great, we felt like VIP's , won't mention names in case i forget someone, we were surprised how many people recognized us from the previous year. I must mention that it was Ramadan and although the staff could not eat or drink in daylight hours their courtesy and service never strayed from excellent even in some extreme temperatures.
The new Oasis bar was a nice touch and although this year the hotel was full to capacity the hotel never seemed overcrowded. They are constructing an Indian restaurant where the old Italian was and this has moved to the main building, which we loved to eat at.
The beach was lovely and invested in an underwater camera as the fish are amazing around the jetty and with a sea temp of 28 degrees you wont want to get out.
The pools were great as it was very hot 43 + degrees while we were there so found it difficult to be to far away from them.
We had Emir class this year mainly for the unlimited internet access, which was slow at times but adequate for the teenagers to keep there friends updated on what a great time they were having.
The entertainment team work extremely hard and you could never meet nicer entertainment managers than Alex and Kimo, great job guys.
Didn't do alot of trips as have done before, but Namma bay Hard Rock Cafe with the kids and Soho always worth a visit and the speed boat trip with snorkling and visiting the island was great fun. There was never anything outside the hotel but now there is a parade of shops with a supermarket.
Just a note to anyone going to Sharm we invested in some insulated mugs, they were amazing at keeping my drinks cold as the standard plastic cups they supply can get warm very quickly if left in the sun.

Special thanks to Basel and his staff for running a great hotel and giving us excellent value for our money.

Room Tip: 602 family room with terrace out onto main pool area with central location. Was refurbished but sti...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gazx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,182)
There are newer reviews for Sultan Gardens Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,191 - 2,195 of 6,182 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

This holiday was a real longed for treat. The hotel arranged an airport pick up which was super efficient. The hotel gave us a warm welcome and easily arranged a change of room as one shown to us did not have described pool view. All staff were polite, courteous and helpful, cleaning staff and gardeners especially kept ever clean and spotless. We travelled all inclusive which was really easy food was varied and whole family were catered for, we all looked forward to meals and overall food was excellent. Entertainment was varied and all part of the holiday, it was always busy with a good atmosphere. Pools were super, kept clean and each pool had a different purpose weather you wanted to play, find some peace and tranquility or swim. Whole family loved snorkelling over coral reef off hotels beach it was really amazing and huge variety of fish were seen. Overall this holiday was great and we would save and go again.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank EmmaandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just returned from another stay at Sultan, and yet again it just gets better. This was our Third visit and I have to say they certainly listen to suggestions and complaints. Food still as good as ever but the sandwich station for lunch was a very nice extra to our last visit. This hotel is one of the cleanliest and most friendly we have ever been too and we've been to a few. The service from the pool to the restaurant, to the oasis was excellent. We would like to thank Islam in the oasis and quiet pool for looking after us yet again. Another thing we noticed on our return was the reps for trips and Spa are much less pushy and when you say no thanks they leave you alone but still say hello every day. Thank you Sultan and can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thestringwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Gazza Tenbellies,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we all look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Dont think twice about booking this resort as you will not be disappointed.We have just returned after a lovely week .The staff are so friendly and we felt like we had known them for years,they couldnt do enough for you.Lofty you are the best!The lifeguards helped my 8year old son to build confidence in the water and taught him to snorkel which he will always remember.They cannot do enough for us.Thank you Mahmoud.We plan to return soon

Room Tip: The basic room was enough for myself ,my mum and my son.Cleaned everyday and for the amount of time...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank samandsi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear samandsi67,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host yo and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

After an all night drive from Cairo, we arrived to find we had to wait for about an hour for our room to be ready, so we went to the hotel coffee shop to have a cup of coffee. The staff refused to serve saying: "is all inclusive here, we can not serve you, you have to check in , get a bracelet and will serve". I tried to explain I'll pay for the freaking coffee, no need for the check in, and the useless conversation continued for a few minutes....We've left from there, of course, and felt very disappointing since it was our first time in Sharm and we expected a much better service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
8  Thank DanielaMinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.8 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,432 reviews
5.4 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,235 reviews
4.8 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,867 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#20 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,911 reviews
10.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: ₹ 2,726 - ₹ 11,618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing