We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #19 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
DUNFERMLINE
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Good afternoon to all at Sultan Gardens. We have just had the most amazing week, we took my daughter and two gradnchildren, Taylor aged 7 and Cerys aged 3 who had a great time.
On arrivel, we were given dinner which was great after 6 hour flight. Check was was quickly dealt with we were given 2 junior suites excellent. Mr Bassel met at VIP cocktail meeting he sat with us for ages telling us about new ideas for Hotel which is going to be so good. All staff were 1st class nothing to much bother to them. We met Sam who is now in Resturant taking bookings for Italian etc., we met her last year she is a very special person. Ehab who is now in Beach Bar is Fantastic he should be on Hotel floor he is a number one person ready for and the room cleaner he is worth a pay rise they work such long hours and they all do.This was our second visit to Hotel and certainley not last. once again thank you all very much for making our holiday special
Margaret,Brian,Trudi,Taylor and Cerys
Dunfermine - Scotland
galsgowdog@yahoo.co.uk

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M16RRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear lamond,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we all hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,111
    1,345
    404
    130
    57
See reviews for
2,200
2,478
81
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We have just returned from Sultan Gardens and had a fantastic time. We travelled as a family of 4 and was given a spacious clean and tidy apartment where we had two seperate rooms both with a tv and a free safe in each room.The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels you have a decent sized bathroom with shower too.
The one thing that makes this hotel work is the friendliness of the staff, Ali and Neeazy who looked after the quiet pool and provided towels, the cold towels on a warm day all I can say what an awesome touch. Eslam and Abu the quiet pool bar staff these guys were so attentive and worked so hard to provide you with drinks shukran you deserve a pay rise.
All The animation team worked very hard to provide fantastic shows and activities on the beach. Alex Kemo( Karem) Dylan Moose Emma Beth Mizo cheers for the fun times..

I did encounter a few problems over my holiday and the matters were rectified straight away with minimal fuss by Guest services.
One main issue was the wearing of a vest to the evening meal you could go in for breakfast and dinner but for an evening you could not, I did discuss this with management who felt that it was a 5 star hotel which was trying to show a smart dress code
I had to agree to disagree with this rule I did see many women go in with vests and very short shorts and low cut dresses this must have been very comfortable for them especially as most of the evenings the humidity was very hot I too and many men would also like to feel comfortable of an evening so please could you use some discretion on this matter.
The food was fantastic offering a varied range of food the desserts were delicious Casa mia was one of the A la Carte restaurants you had to book this and to do so the very helpful Sam was always there to help take the order the food was exeptional and the staff attentive its well worth visiting.
Having visited Egypt 3 times now this hotel should be in top 5 on trip advisor especially as it was excellent for value for money with amazing staff I would definatly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate re booking again.

Ps do take Mozzie spray

Room Tip: Family rooms near Oasis bar perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snellybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Snellybaby,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to host you and to have the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your concerns.

We look forward to your next visit and remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

this was our third visit to sharm and if we had found this hotel first we woulnt have stayed anywhere else ,we requested a second floor refurbished room by the pool and were granted all three , staying in room 143 the room was spotless with a flat screen tv and had everything you would need . we had one issue with with water pressure ,a call down to reception and it was fixed within 5 minuits . food was lovely and varied ,on russian night my fussy son struggled to find something to eat ,when i mentioned this to the waiter he called the chef over who asked my son what he would like to eat ,he told him some pizza . so he sent a waiter over to casa mica italian resturant to get a pizza made and bought back specially for him ,this is what makes this hotel stand out they really do care about their customers and my god it shows . the animation team where unbelievable ,they tought me yoga ,belly dancing ,funny water fights with my son ,if u dont want to join in theres no pressure ,but ive never laughed so much and didnt want to leave . what makes this hotel truly stand out is the caring staff and high level of customer service you recieve from check in to check out . i will definalty be back and i dont usually stay in the same hotel twice but for this one ill definatly be making an exeption .

Room Tip: one tip take insect repellent ,we only took wipes and we got eaten !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torfaen
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We booked this hotel by reading the good reviews. We booked via holiday gems who upgraded our room to a junior suite. The Thomson flight was just like a cattle market headed on and off, with little leg room so good job it was only a five hour flight. On arrival in Egypt it was utter cahasos as had to queue for ages to go through passport control.

As I had e mailed the hotel prior to travelling to collect us, they were waiting as we left the airport, and as we were the only ones being picked up we were quickly on our way which only took 10 minutes to the hotel. We were greeted at reception although no welcome drink or flannel, and was ushered to dinner as it was getting late. We were then given our room key and suitcases were waiting outside for us. I thought being a junior suite it would be superior, but was not to my liking at all, there was a strange breakfast bar/kitchen in the middle of the room, and the bathroom was not up to scratch. I was expecting a pool/sea view which I requested but the room was looking over one of the restaurants. The room was in the 600's. We went straight down to reception and requested to be moved. They asked us to come in the morning as it was quite late.

In the morning we had a good look around the hotel looking at areas where we would like to be, we then went back to reception and sat with the deputy manager who was very obliging and gave us a lovely standard room suited in the 200's which was not too far from reception and had a lovely view of the sea. The room was spacious, very clean and had a good choice to tv channels. Just a word of warning be careful when shutting the patios door if sitting outside on the balcony as it locks itself and we got stuck on the balcony and had to shout to our neighbours to get help

The service, food, and staff are excellent nothing is too much trouble my husband wanted feta cheese one lunch time which wasn't on the menu but just by asking some was brought to our table. They will do their upmost to please you in every way.

We stayed by the quiet pool most days where there was again excellent service by our friend Islam, and I really have to mention Ali who greater us every morning with our towels and sunbeds. There was always plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. The best bit for me was when Ali came around twice a day with freezing cold lemon smelling flannels to cool you down a much welcome treat.

Of all the bars, we preferred the oasis bar as it was trendy and nice and cool. We ate in the Italian restaurant twice which was very nice and had no problem booking. They are in the process of moving this into a new area by the oasis bar, and are turning the Italian into an Indian.

A word of advice is to take plenty of mosquito repellant and plug ins as there were loads of people who had to go to the doctor as they were covered in bites. Fortunately for us we didn't get bit once.

Overall a very well enjoyable holiday with great service, friendly staff, even the manager mr Basil came to talk to you to ask you if you were enjoying your holiday and if there was anything that could be improved. This was a hotel were many of the people we met had returned several times, so to me that says it all.

Oh forgot to mention there is a fab Taylor in one of the shops at the hotel were husband had a fab silk suite made for him within 3 days, all lined with shirt, and a tie for a very good price. He even took up 2 of my long dresses for a snippet. Highly recommended.
Referred

Room Tip: If you have a disability do. It choose rooms right at the bottom. 600's or 100;s are good on a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank torfaenwesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear torfaenwesty,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we all hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east molesey surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Having just returned from the Sultan Gardens 3rd june I had to add to the reviews
best hotel by far that we have stayed in.Its quite a large resort with something for everyone I travelled with a girlfriend and we just wanted a relaxing week in the sun which we had .The quiet pool was lovely and well run by Ali who would move your sunbeds rearrange the umbrella and bring round cold towels in the heat of the day your drinks were bought to you great service.We opted to sit outside at the main restaurant and again nothing was too much trouble for Osama our waiter who knew what drinks we wanted at breakfast lunch and dinner service with a smile everytime. Basel the manager came round meeting and greeting everyone asking for positive and negative feedback very interested in everyones comments.We stayed in the 400 block opposite the beach very clean room .Food was hot good and varied .Do take mozzie spray

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the beach quieter suited us dont leave your room card next to your mobile or camera w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.8 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,146 reviews
5.4 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
2.7 km away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
0.2 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,521 reviews
11.9 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#47 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Property: Sultan Gardens Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,456 - ₹ 8,016
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing