We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST HOTEL IN SHARM EL SHIEKH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL IN SHARM EL SHIEKH”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I have just returned from spending two weeks with my family which included our 5 year old grandaughter - On an All Inclusive basis.
I have stayed in many hotels in Sharm El Shiekh -including the Savoy and would choose this hotel above all of them.
From the moment you check in till the day you leave everything is FIRST CLASS.
The Rooms are spacious and offer everything, including robes and slippers ( a nice touch).
The food is exceptional, having many chefs who create different dishes every day.
Every area around the hotel, the pools, the beach area, the gardens are fantastic, with great service.
Absolutely nothing is too much trouble, the hotel Management and their teams try to please in every way and with this it makes a very happy atmosphere throughout the hotel.
We will definately return soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but make a personal request for "Sea View", Quiet Area when checking in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank johnjudypartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Redsea1414,

We are delighted for the top marks given and are very appreciative of your stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa. As mentioned, we hope to see you again soon.

Yours,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,535
    485
    123
    35
    11
See reviews for
1,015
2,244
198
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I have NEVER written a review on here before but the service we received at this hotel was the best ever. Nothing is too much trouble for the employees here and no tips are expected although I gave them at the end because they were thoroughly deserved.

I have to say Mohammed Ahmed from the lower beach was especially helpful even going as far as bringing water from the sea in buckets for my kids so they could build sandcastles and when they used it up he would get more again and again and again without ever being asked and always happy to do so with a smile on his face too.

Towells were brought over immediately we reached the pool, isaac the drinks waiter was constantly walking the pool asking if drinks were required and fetching them to your sun lounger and there was even someone to clean your sunglasses if you wanted :).

I cant reccommend this hotel enough and have no idea why it dropped from number 2 on tripadvisor when we booked our holiday to number 5 it should be number 1 by far in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Ben S,

We are grateful for your recent visit at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa and as well for your support on here travel media.

Thank you for your warm accolade and highlight of the staff spirit, we hope to welcome you again shortly.

Yours,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Visited Egypt for the 1st time on the 26th January for five days all inclusive from Manchester. We paid including flights £565. In short the Hotel was first class in every respect. All inclusive can be a bit of a gamble food wise but without any doubt the food here was 1st class. Breakfast were buffet as much as you can eat style as with the evening. Each day the choice was varied with something appealing to all of our group of seven. The Hotel was relatively quiet but then January certainly must be considered as out of season. The staff were all very helpful and there were plenty of them available and at hand. The rooms were very spacious and what was handy is they also had several English tv channels available. Would certainly recommend this Hotel. Top drawer.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Golfboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Golfboy73,

“First Class Service & Hotel” is extremely rewarding for so many Team Members who are dedicated to offer to our customers the best experience possible.

Thank you for your stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa and your recommendation to others, hoping to host you again soon.

Best regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Just spent 10 days at Stella Di Mare. Went with my husband and 2 children aged 9 and 7. We stayed half board and had a family appartment in the Villa area of the complex - near the golf course.

Our apartment was really spacious comprising lounge, bedroom and bathroom. One of the two sofas in the lounge was a sofa bed which our children slept in. Our bed was amazingly comfortable. My only criticism of our apartment was the quality of the sofa bed which sagged in the middle and really needed to be replaced. Our room was kept spotlessly clean and the heating was lovely on the freezing cold evenings.

We were really impressed with the food and although the menu was repeated weekly there is so much choice it doesn't get tedious. Loved the omelette bar at breakfast and the salad bar in an evening. Rice porridge was delicious as were the strawberries although these were not on the menu in our last 3 days for some reason. We are not huge eaters or drinkers so the AI option wasn't for us and we saved £500 by going half board. I didn't actually think the price of drink or food was unreasonable and going HB meant that we got bigger/branded drinks, e.g cans of pop, bottles of beer. Sakara was lovely!! The kids loved the cheeseburgers at the beach bar - would recommend eating here rather than pool as food is cooked at the beach so is warmer when it gets to you (food gets cool quickly when it's breezy). The waiters were lovely and so friendly especially with the kids. It was lovely to be in an environment where children are welcome and their needs attended to as much as the adults. Our son celebrated his 7th birthday while we were there and the hotel provided a beautiful chocolate cake which he was delighted with.

Pool and Spa were fab - we used the lower pool mostly as the pool on the upper level was too deep for our little boy. Also it was really windy when we were there and the upper level was quite exposed/cold. Plenty of sunbeds and always available - pool attendants were great and really attentive throughout the day. I used the gym daily and It was spacious, well equipped and clean. I treated myself to the spa package they offer and really enjoyed the experience - the egyptian massage and moisturising mud treatment was lovely.

This was our first time to Egypt and we will definitely return to Sharm and most likely stay at Stella again. The weather during our stay was not quite what we expected but think we may have been unlucky but it is worth bearing in mind if you have high expectations of the weather like me! Despite the weather we had a lovely holiday and I think this is down to the experience provided by the team at Stella Di Mare.

Room Tip: Family apartments are ideal for young families
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jnh4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Jnh4000,

We are content that you had a lovely holiday and that our Employees were one of the main highlights of your stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa. We are grateful for your positive written feedback and your sojourn at the hotel, wishing to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

just home from a week in this fab hotel 6th feb to 13th feb moved rooms after finding the room opposite spa didi not get sun moved to room 623 which had a lovely view and sunshine and a balconey overlooking the pool and sea. this is the first time we have been here and it will not be the last every member of staff could not be more helpful. alaa the food and beverages manager was always willing to speak to us and gave us his card if we had a problem but over there nothing is a problem. the food was great and music in the a la carte restaurant was superb. can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Dizzydi584,

We appreciate your excellent returns and thank you for visiting Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, looking forward to having you again in residence.

Kind regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.4 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
5.1 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.2 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
11.6 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,914 reviews
8.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,620 - ₹ 13,704
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing