We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 515
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 164
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$ 80
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 214
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Oasis Beach Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$ 132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Domina Coral Bay Oasis(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$ 119
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,842)
Filter reviews
4,842 results
Traveller rating
4,128
528
133
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,128
528
133
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla scoglieranaama baymr georgeasian restaurantspecial thankslobby barmain restaurantsea viewamazing hotelrestaurant managerhalf boardinclusive menuguest relationsreception teamman made beachspecial mentionfish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,229 - 3,234 of 4,842 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I have NEVER written a review on here before but the service we received at this hotel was the best ever. Nothing is too much trouble for the employees here and no tips are expected although I gave them at the end because they were thoroughly deserved.

I have to say Mohammed Ahmed from the lower beach was especially helpful even going as far as bringing water from the sea in buckets for my kids so they could build sandcastles and when they used it up he would get more again and again and again without ever being asked and always happy to do so with a smile on his face too.

Towells were brought over immediately we reached the pool, isaac the drinks waiter was constantly walking the pool asking if drinks were required and fetching them to your sun lounger and there was even someone to clean your sunglasses if you wanted :).

I cant reccommend this hotel enough and have no idea why it dropped from number 2 on tripadvisor when we booked our holiday to number 5 it should be number 1 by far in my opinion.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Dear Ben S,

We are grateful for your recent visit at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa and as well for your support on here travel media.

Thank you for your warm accolade and highlight of the staff spirit, we hope to welcome you again shortly.

Yours,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Visited Egypt for the 1st time on the 26th January for five days all inclusive from Manchester. We paid including flights £565. In short the Hotel was first class in every respect. All inclusive can be a bit of a gamble food wise but without any doubt the food here was 1st class. Breakfast were buffet as much as you can eat style as with the evening. Each day the choice was varied with something appealing to all of our group of seven. The Hotel was relatively quiet but then January certainly must be considered as out of season. The staff were all very helpful and there were plenty of them available and at hand. The rooms were very spacious and what was handy is they also had several English tv channels available. Would certainly recommend this Hotel. Top drawer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Golfboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Golfboy73,

“First Class Service & Hotel” is extremely rewarding for so many Team Members who are dedicated to offer to our customers the best experience possible.

Thank you for your stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa and your recommendation to others, hoping to host you again soon.

Best regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Just spent 10 days at Stella Di Mare. Went with my husband and 2 children aged 9 and 7. We stayed half board and had a family appartment in the Villa area of the complex - near the golf course.

Our apartment was really spacious comprising lounge, bedroom and bathroom. One of the two sofas in the lounge was a sofa bed which our children slept in. Our bed was amazingly comfortable. My only criticism of our apartment was the quality of the sofa bed which sagged in the middle and really needed to be replaced. Our room was kept spotlessly clean and the heating was lovely on the freezing cold evenings.

We were really impressed with the food and although the menu was repeated weekly there is so much choice it doesn't get tedious. Loved the omelette bar at breakfast and the salad bar in an evening. Rice porridge was delicious as were the strawberries although these were not on the menu in our last 3 days for some reason. We are not huge eaters or drinkers so the AI option wasn't for us and we saved £500 by going half board. I didn't actually think the price of drink or food was unreasonable and going HB meant that we got bigger/branded drinks, e.g cans of pop, bottles of beer. Sakara was lovely!! The kids loved the cheeseburgers at the beach bar - would recommend eating here rather than pool as food is cooked at the beach so is warmer when it gets to you (food gets cool quickly when it's breezy). The waiters were lovely and so friendly especially with the kids. It was lovely to be in an environment where children are welcome and their needs attended to as much as the adults. Our son celebrated his 7th birthday while we were there and the hotel provided a beautiful chocolate cake which he was delighted with.

Pool and Spa were fab - we used the lower pool mostly as the pool on the upper level was too deep for our little boy. Also it was really windy when we were there and the upper level was quite exposed/cold. Plenty of sunbeds and always available - pool attendants were great and really attentive throughout the day. I used the gym daily and It was spacious, well equipped and clean. I treated myself to the spa package they offer and really enjoyed the experience - the egyptian massage and moisturising mud treatment was lovely.

This was our first time to Egypt and we will definitely return to Sharm and most likely stay at Stella again. The weather during our stay was not quite what we expected but think we may have been unlucky but it is worth bearing in mind if you have high expectations of the weather like me! Despite the weather we had a lovely holiday and I think this is down to the experience provided by the team at Stella Di Mare.

Room Tip: Family apartments are ideal for young families
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jnh4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Jnh4000,

We are content that you had a lovely holiday and that our Employees were one of the main highlights of your stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa. We are grateful for your positive written feedback and your sojourn at the hotel, wishing to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

just home from a week in this fab hotel 6th feb to 13th feb moved rooms after finding the room opposite spa didi not get sun moved to room 623 which had a lovely view and sunshine and a balconey overlooking the pool and sea. this is the first time we have been here and it will not be the last every member of staff could not be more helpful. alaa the food and beverages manager was always willing to speak to us and gave us his card if we had a problem but over there nothing is a problem. the food was great and music in the a la carte restaurant was superb. can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Dear Dizzydi584,

We appreciate your excellent returns and thank you for visiting Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, looking forward to having you again in residence.

Kind regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My husband and I have just returned from 2 weeks at the Stella Di Mare where we had a most fantastic time. Although we have enjoyed many foreign holidays this was our first time in Egypt but it won't be our last. The reason for this was largely due to the superb attention we received from all staff at the Stella. Everyone was most welcoming and courteous and smiled the most genuine sunshine smiles when greeting us and we were amazed at the way each remembered our names, where we preferred to sit in the dining room, what our particular drinks were, (and when we liked them). Nothing was a chore to them.
The hotel is a relatively new hotel (2009) and is most superbly situated overlooking the Red Sea. The views in the morning are magnificent with numerous white boats cruising past the hotel en route to pick up their diving passengers from Naama Bay. Rooms are most comfortable and everything about the hotel, both inside and outside, is scrupulously clean. Bed linen is changed every day, there is no shortage of towels, both bathroom and pool,mini fridges are replenished every day, free of charge if All Inclusive, tea and coffee making facilities are topped up daily and free safe facilities are also provided.
The food is most varied and beautifully presented with plenty to choose from with many chefs cooking their dishes at their stations thereby enabling them to present hot and freshly prepared meals. There are two a la carte restaurants that you can use if you want a change while the beach bar serves the most delicious snack lunches - the most popular choice being delicately cooked fish and chips. Delicious.
Pool facilities are excellent. No need to get up in the early morning to claim a sun bed. There are plenty. These are all in excellent condition and most comfortable. There are lots of separate areas where you can sunbathe depending on your preference: pool, gardens, overlooking the sea or jetty from which you can access the sea for swimming or snorkelling. The sea is clear and perfect for snorkelling with plenty of highly coloured fish easily seen near the reefs. I tried snorkelling for the first time and I am hooked. What an experience! What memories!
I have to be honest and say that before leaving home I had misgivings about mosquitoes and upset tummy etc., My fears were absolutely unfounded. The insect repellents were brought home intact and I experienced no tummy problems. - Be vigilant with your personal hygiene, though just in case.
I can only report what we found and already I am checking on the best time and prices for us to return next year. No hesitation this time. Our time there did exceed our expectations and we look forward to another superb holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank argala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Dear Argala,

We are very grateful for your superb review and the holiday spent at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa.

We are enchanted that the various teams exceeded your expectations and will be pleased to see you again next year.

Cordially,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews