We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel :) nice staff, good location and great service :)”
Review of Falcon Naama Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falcon Naama Star
Ranked #107 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 10 April 2012

stayed form the 26th march to the 2nd april 2012
again as many have said... the negative reviews left me optermistic about what i was going to get when i got there! even though i was aware that as such a good price i needed to open to what to expect.

i would like to say this is a great hotel :) we didnt have any problems with anything. rooms are cleaned to a high standard everyday , clean towels provided everyday and they are arranged into nice little sculptures for you every other day which make u smile when you come into your room :D we even found our tonnes of toiletries arranged in a nice neat order on the first day lol

there was 5 of us young ladies in 2 rooms which were both great ! big and spacious i must say is the key point! highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to feel as if they are staying in a five star hotel on a budget.
i must give a shoout out to the animation team and all the staff as they were very friendly and always smiling when they saw you :) they create a nice atmosphere in the hotel.
would definatley stay they again no doubt :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sadia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,423)
There are newer reviews for Falcon Naama Star
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

880 - 884 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

In case you don't read long reviews...yes you should stay here!! I am an impatient fussy man and I was very impressed.

This review will in no way help naturally rude self obsessed people (those who believe they are entitled to over indulge and leave as much as they like because their all-inclusive, those who won't attempt to communicate the most basic local terms... Thank You, Please or even people's names!!!??!!) these people will always face the same issues where ever they go!

I don't leave feedback because when I stay in a rated hotel I expect 1-2 stars less, which so far has lived down to expectations and I dont believe any amount of feedback would change things BUT...

I have been lucky enough to be on holiday for a very long spell with my partner and decided to take the risk of staying in this Hotel in Naama Bay for the entire period and we are so chuffed we did....value for money is an understatement.

If you want ice sculptures and marble fountains squirting champaign, probably best to book somewhere else.

If you want the basics to be perfect (food, rooms, cleanliness, politeness)and the ability to speak to staff when you need to about issues good or bad without worrying about the rest of your holiday, then stay here.

From Ramadan and Ahmed taking our bags to Reception staff (who make it clear to let them know immediately if you have any issues. Don't stew on them!)
to the Restaurant managers (Ahmed) and the floor staff - Abdul (diamond geezer), Hamada (two water&two cokes), Yosef (loves football!?!?) Mahmoud (perfect professional) to all the kitchen staff (who kept me fat) to the Bar and Hatem & medhet to the Counters - Ramy (heart of gold) Ahmed (( I know I am going to miss out people but you get the idea... Give them a chance and they will all look after you!!!!

Then we have the pool guys Mohamed and Hatem ( thank you so much ) nothing's to much for them, just don't get caught dancing with Mohamed!!

Lastly the Animtion team .... The late Mahmoud (crazy hypo kid - but funny) Romeo (seriously genuine bloke and the utmost professional) and the gorgeous witty GiGi (our little girl - make sure you look after her or Mum and Dad will be back!!!)

I am guessing you are getting the idea, it made an impression on us and the Hotel owner (Ahmed Raafat) and especially the GM ( Mr Samir ) need a medal for running a hotel so well. This treatment is given to all with the heart to open up to these girls and guys.

One last mention to my friends Tamer & his brother for photographing every moment and allowing us to keep these memories forever....,

Thank You Falcon Naama Star!!!

Adam and Rachel xx

Ps Mr Samir, if you need an English Couple to assist in the Hotel, we are cheap!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Buddytroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed all inc from 18-3-2012 to 25-3-2012 and we were fortunet to have a pool facing room which are the ones to have. The staff were all very friendly and helpful during our stay, the all important bar service was very good, the local Luxor beer is very palitable when COLD!
There is building work going on right next door, but it was not a problem during our stay.
The food was good with a nice variety most days, no upset stomachs to report.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone seeing a week in Sharm 2 weeks in this hotel might be a week to long due to the lack of facilities.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms are best.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SPEEDSTER964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Free Cold Beer and Vodka at the bar. Very nice and helpful staff. Very good all included breakfast, lunch, snack and dinner. Excellent week! Nice clean rooms thanks to Wallid. The beach at naama bay was also OK. Greetings from Norway !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

myself and my partner aged 51 and 58 stayed here for a short break 25th - 29th of march.
my first impression when i walked into the room was oh no. it was small and the furniture was very tired looking. As we started unpacking you could see it was spotless. The towels were changed and the rooms cleaned every day. We arrived about 6 in the evening so we quickly changed and went down to the restaurant for tea. All the waiters were very nice. the food was great. Many things to choose from and every day there was a different menu, never disappointed once, and i am a very fussy eater. The pool and the area around it was very nice. this is where we spent most of the days. We just went to relax in the sun. There is extensive work going on at the hotel next door. it made no difference. its only 5 mins walk to the main area, its packed on an evening but very nice. you do get hassled but just walk on. We went down to the beach one day, that also is very nice, all different seating and sunbeds directly at the sea edge. must ask for directions as hotels have there own area, theres is next to the last on the right on the sands.
The drinks were just basic, soft drinks, spirits and lager which was ok but i was looking forward to cocktails but it was an extra charge for them which i didnt think was right so i had the next best thing, vodka, mango and lemonade. very nice. entertainment not much. would definitly go again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60_KAREN_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.4 km away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,563 reviews
0.1 km away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#171 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
12.4 km away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#92 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#99 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
589 reviews
6.4 km away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,137 reviews
5.1 km away
Dive Inn Resort
Dive Inn Resort
#101 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Naama Star? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Naama Star

Address: King Abdallah Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#72 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#94 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: ₹ 964 - ₹ 2,827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Naama Star 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Naama Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Naama Star Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing