We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wow - this is the best kitesurfing experience I have ever had.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kite Junkies

Kite Junkies
Ranked #4 of 279 Tours in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kite Junkies Sharm El Sheikh. The first and only IKO & BKSA affiliated Kitesurfing Centre in Sharm El Sheikh. IKO & BKSA Courses, Rental Packages and Service Packages available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Lewes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow - this is the best kitesurfing experience I have ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Came to Nabq after checking wind stats. Didn't really know about Kite Junkies. This is the best experience I have ever had of a kite set up. Wind is fabulous am's I went from not being able to stay upwind to sliding turns and little jumps and transitions. My wife got up and was riding thanks to Lina her instructor. When you arrive Kev and Di and Pedro are welcoming, informative super professional. The place is relaxed and organised. No waiting no mess ups. The 4 guys on the beach are so helpful and give tips and advice. If I wanted to invent a dream kite school this is it. Turn up get the lowdown on the location where to kite etc, safety and beach rules. I brought my own kit and did storage but all KJ's gear is spankinng new and available for hire and I rented a couple of boards and a small kite one day (very reasonable) The guys take you kit to the beach 25 mtrs away and lay your lines out you use the compressor, they launch you. From turning up to on the water is about 7 minutes. They have rescue but the bay is perfect and waist deep most of the way. Di and Kev's wind predicitons were amazing - if they say it will blow it blows. Little cafe called Blendz next door for lovely coffee and snacks. The place is not trying to be "cool" just sorting out brilliant kiting with no fuss and really friendly and chatty. I just loved this place and have re booked for October. Nothing too much bother. I could go on and on. Really happy to answer any emails if anyone wants to know more.matt@windnwaves.com Still buzzing and back in grey rainy England dreaminng of going back. Thank you Di Kev Pedro Lina and the guys on the beach. Just go there

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    39
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“THE place to kitesurf in Sharm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Thanks to Di, Kev, Pedro and the team for making my visit one to remember. Fantastic set up and support from the team, just turn up, they sort your kit and you just kitesurf. How brilliant is that! Great place to learn, develop your skills and Kev is often on the water for a bit of advice. Thoroughly recommend Kite Junkies

Helpful?
Thank jonip21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience-would recommend to everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The setup is fantastic with great, friendly and helpful staff. I did a beginner course - felt really safe and was immediately out of the water learning. It wasn't intimidating and felt part of the community from the start.

We stayed at the Royal Albertros Modern which was only a short walk away along by the beach and if we wanted to stay at the Kite Junkies place there were sun loungers we could use and a cafe nearby.

Can't wait to go back next year :-)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank trav85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“this is how to run a business.. it' all about the set up, staff and customer service..... they have it all..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

WOW...... this is the third year ,i have returned.i've had a fantastic week.all the guy's and "di" could not advise, and help me enough. with excellent advise, and helping settting up my kit.My family and myself stayed at the royal albertros modena hotel,which is very good, and only 10 minutes walk away from kite junkies.IF YOU WANTTO LEARN TO KITESURF,AND YOU HAVE THE PASSION..... THIS IS THE MECCA... EXCELLENT INSTRUCTION.SAFE LAUNCH &RECOVERY. SANDY LOW LAGOON. AND PLENTY OF CLEAN WIND. thanks again GARY.M

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrgmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking forward to going back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is what I wrote to the hotel I lived in. The hotel did not live up to the advertised five stars. Kite Junkies however: "The Kitesurf school's welcome of a beginner has been fantastic.. You feel safe and when it comes to pricing the services they provide - you feel treated fair . And they really show a great flexibility, adapting to my every need. The mood and character of the people working there leaves a footprint among the guests that creates a great atmosphere. This is peaked by K.J, the beautiful puppy with sharp teeth:-), and Kevins V-Max parked on the side. Kite Junkies was the reason I chose to come to this place and to stay in this hotel. I will not regret that. Seven stars?"

Thanks to Kite Junkies I can now say that I know how to stay upwind :-)

A special thanks to Mr. Karim, Mr. Ahmed and Mr. Abdul.

I really hope to be back soon - and that I can bring some friends that wants to learn kitesurfing. Can't imagine a better place to learn.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank OleMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kite Junkies also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Kite Junkies? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing