We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and Friendly”
Review of Jaz Sharks Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Sharks Bay
Ranked #32 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
grendon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small and Friendly”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

a very friendly and helpfull hotel manager Ibrahim nothig was to much trouble, no one pestered you while at the pool and the pool staff are always helpfull, we were on the top floor room very clean due to Mahmound, who did his job very efficiently plenty of cuboard space very comfey bed and pillows,food very good also the staff in the resturant very friendly and helpfull would go back again ,the only problem is no lift but they do have one in the kitchen if disabled and find stairs a problem they will let you use it but you need to ask, the bus to the beach is only 5mins approx and you go to there sister hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank grumpygrendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,285
    517
    202
    61
    53
See reviews for
325
1,143
61
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
warrington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our fourth visit to this hotel. The hotel is small and friendly. The staff can't do enough for you. if you're looking for a huge complex with lots going on and entertainment galore then forget it. However, if, like us you want a quiet, relaxing, chillout holiday with good food, clean hotel, friendly atmosphere, very helpful staff and management then this is perfect! We go twice a year in the winter when the climate is wonderful and we will continue to do so for as long as we can. A big thank you to Mr Ibrahim and all his staff for yet another great holiday.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisondWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We (Myself 18 and boyfriend 21) stayed at Sol Y Mar from 12th Jul - 26th jul 2011. It was our first time in Egypt and we werent sure what to expect especially form reading some very negative reviews. But we decided to go with an open mind and make the best of what we found.
The hotel is new (2009) so therefore clean modern and well equipped, all the staff were wonderful (so friendly!!) and would do anything to help! Your glass would never be empty as someone would always refill it before youd even thought about it :).
Our double room was perfect- Always clean, hugeee comfy bed and lovely bathroom. Cleaners left towel art all the time which was a nice surprise :D.
Food- Yes it did become a little samey after two weeks but its what you expect, there was always something to have though :) ,we did eat out twice once at the hard rock cafe (which is a must!) and once at the indian in soho square (best curry ever!)... You can order Mc donalds and KFC too :L.
Weather was guaranteed sunshine in july 35-40+!
Taxis are fine once you learn how to haggle to the right price as they will try to rip you off. Also when out in Naama bay you will get hassled but if you avoid eye contact and say no thankyou they will back off. Please dont let this put you off Egypt as its a minor negative which can be ignored!
Try and haggle for anything as 90% of the time you can get a cheap deal!
Tummy bug/ Diarrohea tablets are a must on your suitcase list!
A holiday is what you make it and this hotel has alot to offer :)
I would most definetly come here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Popocatepetl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Having spent last year in Sharm El Sheikh on a huge complex , it is great to find a Hotel where everybody can get to know each other over the period of 1 or 2 weeks due to the fact that all rooms are facing the pool and all activities are done around the pool , or in the Marlin bar area in the evening Caberet. The Staff are great , from the Reception guys to the Animation team to the Pool guys , the pool side Chefs and Waiters and the Restaurant Chefs and Waiters,to the room guys who do great towel art.We are in our 50's but met people from our own age and older to youngsters who wanted to batter us in Water Polo but in good fun.The Animation team are not pushy and if you tell them " you do not want to do anything today " they leave you alone.We stayed in 310 on the 3rd floor and got the Sun late in the day on our balcony . The Queen size beds are massive and the rooms kept spotless by the cleaners . If all you want from a holiday is to chill out and do the odd bit of exercise then this is a great place to go.
Valerie from the Animation team is so friendly and polite and a pleasure to talk to everyday as are all the staff.There is a great selection of food in the restaurant, the choice is amazing and the restaurant is very well run by the head waiter with indoor and outdoor seating,
Dont let other other reviews put you off

Room Tip: There are flies around the pool, but we took Boots "Soltan "Sun cream with insect repell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MIKEY58_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich Spa, UK
Level Contributor
208 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Having been to Sharm before we knew the Hotel was in a quiet spot, but didn't think it was quite so isolated. BUT, that didn't really matter as we went for a week's relaxation in the Winter Sun and got it. Took the tip and emailed the Hotel (what a real pleasant chap the Manager, Ibrahim is, nothing seems to be too much trouble) to ask for a room on the top Floor and got it. Ramey, the guy who serviced our room kept it clean and tidy at all times and his Towel Art Work was good.
At the Pool, Haithen looked after us well with the Towels and knew where everyone wanted to be; good lad, whereas Samesh ran the Pool Bar (and while we were there also the Top Bar at night) very well and was always so polite and helpful. Water in the Pool was a bit on the cool side, byt when the heating was sorted out it was fine.
The Animation Crew were fine, not ultra-good, not pushy but very friendly at all times especially Valery and Vadim.
Reception staff were very pleasant, both day and night shifts so find it hard to understand some reviews that made complaints; we certainly didn't have any complaints.
Mahmoud, whom we called the jack-of-all trades, worked his socks off every day in the restaurant and sometimes in the Night Bar; he was so helpful and is certainly the hardest working Egyptian we have come acrtoss. The food was of a good standard, but like all "All-Inclusive Buffet Deals" it gets repetitive, even on a week's holiday, but thats not a critissim or reason not to go.
Took a trip on the Submarine, good trip around the Coral but the DVD we purchased was a rip-off as it was a poor copy of something else and not our trip.
A visit to Soho Square was easy to do from the Sol Y Mar and the choice of restaurants was good.
Overall a very good hotel, clean, modern facilities with refreshingly pleasant welcoming staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.7 km away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#23 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,255 reviews
13.2 km away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#31 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,646 reviews
6.8 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#16 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#26 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,709 reviews
5.7 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,956 reviews
6.0 km away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#34 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Sharks Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Sharks Bay

Property: Jaz Sharks Bay
Address: 2 B Entrance of Sharks Bay | North Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00328, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,457 - ₹ 8,655
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Sharks Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Sharks Bay is one of the latest additions to the Jaz Hotels & Resorts portfolio, opened November 2009. This neat and modern Four-star hotel is only five minutes away from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport. Just 10 minutes by Bus from a stretch of some of the finest sandy beaches on the shores of the clear and warm Red Sea. The hotel offers a variety of restaurants, a lobby bar & terrace, an internet cafe, a shopping arcade, swimming pool, children's club, 24 hour reception and a shuttle bus to the nearby beach. The main building comprises 130 rooms, most of which overlook the pool. Others look out directly on to the pool deck. A separate two-floor apartment building houses 8 one bedroom apartments.Hotel facilities include one main open buffet restaurant, one outdoor a la carte restaurant, Lobby bar, snack/pool bar and 24-hour room service. A heated main swimming pool and a kid’s pool, shopping arcade and a shuttle service to the beach are also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Sharks Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing