We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In-different”
Review of Sol Verginia Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sol Verginia Hotel
Ranked #186 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In-different”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

On 1st arrival we were not impressed...all inclusive....errrm not really, if you want a coffee then that is included, add a spinkle of chocolate to make it a cappuchino then you have to pay for it.
The spirits were awful, cheap and nasty, beer is served from bottles and really poor measures with all different glasses used from 1/2 pint to whisky glasses and all with heads on that you needed a spoon to get through to the lack of beer that was inside it. FOOD..Although you could get fresh cooked eggs every morning all the other supposed hot options were always cold.
Lunch times, slightly better but with very limited options.
Night time, good options available with themed options every night.
The most noticable thing for me was the fact that there were about 20 staff that looked after the restaurant but only one man SAEED who looked aftre the bar....The guy was constantly on the go and was the only member of staff that seemed to get all the crap off the customers......IGNORANT RUSSIANS WITH NO MANNERS MAINLY.
I suppose that when you are expected to work 2 months @ 16hrs per day then get 20 days off and then another 2 months you can only expect the standards to drop.

Went to an English bar at the top of the street where my wife had 3 cocktails and was slightly tipsy yet the night before she had nearly a bottle of hotels egyptian vodka with there home measures and was not even effected by it....this gives you an idea of what the drinks are like that they serve.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    14
    12
    5
    11
See reviews for
11
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I have just returned from Egypt after two weeks in the Sol Verginia and I am still seething about what went on there. Before I go into a rant I feel it important to say that whilst staying at the Sol Verginia hotel I did thankfully meet a couple of sincere people who know who they are and I wish them all the best for the future.

During my stay me and my friend were ignored by 85% of the staff for the first part of our holiday for no apparent reason even when I had suffered a foot injury at the side of the pool and was limping around with my foot wrapped in a bandage. It was only one manager in particular saw the attention I was getting from the other holiday makers that they began to force an interest but by this time it was too late.


This hotel is clearly not 'All Inclusive' and I dont know how they are getting away with advertising this !!! Yes you do get your three meals a day whilst being watched by senior members of staff who dont talk and look at you as if your a in prison inmate and when the clock strikes the appointed hour all the food is whisked away like it never existed!!! so if you arrived one min past you go hungry. As for the alchohol????? This was a joke. First you had to find the bar man as he seemed to be preoccupied with a thousand and on other jobs in the hotel so was always rushing around like road runner with a face like thunder. When you did eventually catch him and ask for a drink one bottle of beer was used to serve as many people as possible despite health and safetey in one of the smallest glasses I have ever seen. The vapours from the spirits screamed 'Budget Buy' but helped to treat moskito bites. On top of this when you asked for a drink you were made to feel as though you were inconveniencing the staff. I finally got sick of this and went out and bought my own!!

The service at this hotel was the worst I have ever experienced on my travels and would never go back again due to the constant hostility I experienced from those who were probably reaping most out of what I paid to stay there.

The final thing that appaulled me and the main reason I would never go back to this hotel is that I wittnessed one of the bar staff put something in to a holiday makers drink and when asked about this the following day they confirmed that they had spiked their drink with an illegal substance because they did not like them!!! I say no more!!!!! GO THERE AT YOUR OWN PERIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

positive: nice rooms, big balcony, clean, nice staff, treatment against insects.
negative: the food is hygienic but NO taste and NOT warm... pfff, how hard can it be. The coffee isn't coffee and the music outside drives you NUTS. If you book: don't go all inclusive: you'll pay way too much.

Dear Sol Verginia, with some easy not expensive changes you can make more out of your hotel. What about some salt 'n pepper in the food and keep your food warm! And please: all inclusive shouldn't make us running to the supermarket all the time!
people come for some rest: you don't want to hear music ALL the time =)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jastrzebie-Zdroj, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Egypt fascinated me since I can remember, and now when I was there and toured Cairo, Luxor, the Monastery of Saint. Catherine and I saw the underwater wonders for yourself, my fascination is even greater. The beach in Sharm el Sheikh is clean and the water in a sea of ​​sensational. Egypt's landscape is beautiful, the clear colors - sky, water, sand and palm trees and vegetation are of oriental delight everyone, and for that sun still shines. At night the stars in the sky are so low that one has the impression that you can not reach the.
ABOUT HOTEL
The hotel offers a sensational atmosphere - employees are doing everything that holidaymakers were happy, they are constantly smiling, always available to help and, in contrast to our men are not at all aggressive or vulgar (in the hotel because they are working men). You might want to see in these people and not only gray workers, it can really be grateful. For every good word and a smile repay double. It is simply sensational, people who will do anything to see a smile on your face holidaymakers, except that it is worth noting that they can speak in different languages, even in Polish, which is rare in Egypt. Medical care is top notch, so that you do not have to worry about.
The food is very good and varied, everyone will find something for yourself, I recommend coffee cappuccino, marvelous and beautifully stated otherwise.
Animators - sensational young people, all day entertain tourists by organizing various fun. And after dinner entertainment evenings are organized.
Rooms spotless, cleaned daily, and even bed linen and towels are changed daily. Each room has a refrigerator. Every day, vacationers get to the room after a bottle of mineral water per person. Towels do not need to take each other as they are both in the rooms. Deck chairs and towels are free. In fact, everything is all inclusive option, so I will not float any more about it.
A few information about the baksheesh, it depends: the shock can survive after leaving the plane on the way to the coach, lots of men trying to pick up our bags and take the bus for which the draw hand after baksheesh, even as it is that they put inside suitcase want money, but not allow tourists to the coach that you loaded the bags themselves. Next already baksheesh is a pure form of thanks for services rendered to tourists and is completely voluntary. Without this, these people, and so do their job as best they can, and for an additional 1 or $ 2 sometimes left in the room can do wonders, so that when you return you will feel like in a fairy tale (for bedding various hearts, swans, and crocodiles made ​​of towels and fresh petals scattered around the flowers).
I highly recommend this hotel for everyone: both young people (romantically), families with children (for children are additional attractions-disco, playground and care, etc.), older people (peaceful place and health-giving properties of the Red Sea) as well as singles (definitely will not get bored) and likes to relax both the active (sports, games organized by a group of animators, fitness, table tennis and many, many other possibilities) as well as what they like hot baths, sun, cold drinks, or simply lie back and revel with beautiful views.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I really enjoyed My stay so much very convenient excellent service at rest. And bar management is understanding specially khiled mostafa

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nayaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.3 km away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#162 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
448 reviews
7.5 km away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#182 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
66 reviews
7.4 km away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,554 reviews
7.5 km away
Viking Club
Viking Club
#212 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
586 reviews
3.9 km away
Ocean Club Hotel
Ocean Club Hotel
#196 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Verginia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Verginia Hotel

Property: Sol Verginia Hotel
Address: 303 Motels Street, Ras Umm Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Number of rooms: 179

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing