We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go all inclusive and don't stay too long!”
Review of Sol Verginia Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sol Verginia Hotel
Ranked #186 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't go all inclusive and don't stay too long!”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

positive: nice rooms, big balcony, clean, nice staff, treatment against insects.
negative: the food is hygienic but NO taste and NOT warm... pfff, how hard can it be. The coffee isn't coffee and the music outside drives you NUTS. If you book: don't go all inclusive: you'll pay way too much.

Dear Sol Verginia, with some easy not expensive changes you can make more out of your hotel. What about some salt 'n pepper in the food and keep your food warm! And please: all inclusive shouldn't make us running to the supermarket all the time!
people come for some rest: you don't want to hear music ALL the time =)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    14
    12
    5
    11
See reviews for
11
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jastrzebie-Zdroj, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Egypt fascinated me since I can remember, and now when I was there and toured Cairo, Luxor, the Monastery of Saint. Catherine and I saw the underwater wonders for yourself, my fascination is even greater. The beach in Sharm el Sheikh is clean and the water in a sea of ​​sensational. Egypt's landscape is beautiful, the clear colors - sky, water, sand and palm trees and vegetation are of oriental delight everyone, and for that sun still shines. At night the stars in the sky are so low that one has the impression that you can not reach the.
ABOUT HOTEL
The hotel offers a sensational atmosphere - employees are doing everything that holidaymakers were happy, they are constantly smiling, always available to help and, in contrast to our men are not at all aggressive or vulgar (in the hotel because they are working men). You might want to see in these people and not only gray workers, it can really be grateful. For every good word and a smile repay double. It is simply sensational, people who will do anything to see a smile on your face holidaymakers, except that it is worth noting that they can speak in different languages, even in Polish, which is rare in Egypt. Medical care is top notch, so that you do not have to worry about.
The food is very good and varied, everyone will find something for yourself, I recommend coffee cappuccino, marvelous and beautifully stated otherwise.
Animators - sensational young people, all day entertain tourists by organizing various fun. And after dinner entertainment evenings are organized.
Rooms spotless, cleaned daily, and even bed linen and towels are changed daily. Each room has a refrigerator. Every day, vacationers get to the room after a bottle of mineral water per person. Towels do not need to take each other as they are both in the rooms. Deck chairs and towels are free. In fact, everything is all inclusive option, so I will not float any more about it.
A few information about the baksheesh, it depends: the shock can survive after leaving the plane on the way to the coach, lots of men trying to pick up our bags and take the bus for which the draw hand after baksheesh, even as it is that they put inside suitcase want money, but not allow tourists to the coach that you loaded the bags themselves. Next already baksheesh is a pure form of thanks for services rendered to tourists and is completely voluntary. Without this, these people, and so do their job as best they can, and for an additional 1 or $ 2 sometimes left in the room can do wonders, so that when you return you will feel like in a fairy tale (for bedding various hearts, swans, and crocodiles made ​​of towels and fresh petals scattered around the flowers).
I highly recommend this hotel for everyone: both young people (romantically), families with children (for children are additional attractions-disco, playground and care, etc.), older people (peaceful place and health-giving properties of the Red Sea) as well as singles (definitely will not get bored) and likes to relax both the active (sports, games organized by a group of animators, fitness, table tennis and many, many other possibilities) as well as what they like hot baths, sun, cold drinks, or simply lie back and revel with beautiful views.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I really enjoyed My stay so much very convenient excellent service at rest. And bar management is understanding specially khiled mostafa

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nayaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Me and my Partner stayed here for 2 weeks 9th September 2007 and had a really good time.. The Hotel is clean and the staff very friendly and couldnt do enough for you.Especially Sammy and Mohammed .. We met some lovely people ( not many english though, seems to be full of Polish,Dutch + German's) Rooms are very Basic not what you would expect for 4 * rating and food was a bit repetative and no fresh fruit!! We done loads of trips.Snorkelling is a MUST and Cairo is a good day (bit long on the bus though..7 hours but worth it when you get there) Only downside was hassle when you got outside of the hotel ,Taxis constantly beeping at you and also hassle to go into to the shops which was annoying when all you wanted to do was window shop....Watch out for the Stomach cramps I was bad for 8 days and my OH 4 days however we did not let it spoil our holiday and got some tablets from Pharmacy across the road which did the trick.( not really sure what the source was)..I would consider returning but would like a Hotel a bit nearer to Namma bay ( Taxis were £2.00 ) also Faid + Ali the hotel Taxi drivers will take you anywere and pick you up and they know there way around....Also the Reception staff are really helpful and nothing is too much trouble...Animation team were also very friendly and funny guys...

Overall a friendly hotel and great weather...

Thanks
Maz

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maza08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We stayed here on a B & B basis as we like to travel around and not stay in the hotel 24/7. Although nearly all other occupants were AI.
The hotel was very welcoming with really spacious rooms. Our room was interconnecting with our son and Mother in law as requested, with a huge lovely balcony each overlooking the pools.
The flowers decorating the hotel were stunning.
The music in the hotel in the evenings started around 8-8.30pm and continued through until 11.30pm. I am glad to say we were at the opposite end of the hotel, as this was quite loud. You could here it thumping all evening but as we were only B & B we went out each evening and could avoid it.
Sol Verginia is a hotel that seems mainly based towards the Russian clientele. We were ready for this before arrival and were ready for the pushy, gready and arogant attitude. They love to hog the limelight and enjoy the 'entertainment/animation teams' - a good chance for them to show off. We found out that Czecs and many Easter European countries now have found Egypt and Sharm and this is one of their main holiday destinations.
If you don't appreciate Russian's don't go here.
The hotel beach is a short shuttle bus away and goes hourly. The hotel are happy to supply towels for the beach for the sunbeds that are located above the beach. You go down some steps to reach the 20yd pontoon out to enter the water. You CANNOT enter from the beach due to the protected corals.Even though some idiots try to. The water when you reach it is quite deep and unless you are a competent swimmer not ideal. The pontoon also rocks quite a lot and takes a bit of getting used to.
I would not call Sol Verginia 4 star but more of a 3 star feel. It could be better but they try very hard to ensure everyone is happy. But it suited us on our first trip to Egypt.
Towel art was superb from Muhamed! and also the pool attendant another Muhamed was very attentive with placing flowers on the towels to reserve your sunbed in the mornings. Really sweet.
We found some excellent eating places during our stay. 2 in El Mercato (20 LE taxi ride) - Charleston (Italian food) with SUPERB service (esp. Mustafa) and food at a reasonable price. Onions nearby to McDonalds and Charleston in El Mercato also SUPERB food more of an international flavour, SUPERB service again. Also El Sultan WONDERFUL seafood restaurant in Old Market (10 LE taxi ride) just as you enter 50yds the archway on the right hand side.Seabass to die for!
Any questions please feel free to ask as I have probably missed some points.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melshardart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.3 km away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#162 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
447 reviews
7.5 km away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#182 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
66 reviews
7.4 km away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,553 reviews
7.5 km away
Viking Club
Viking Club
#212 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
586 reviews
3.9 km away
Ocean Club Hotel
Ocean Club Hotel
#196 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Verginia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Verginia Hotel

Property: Sol Verginia Hotel
Address: 303 Motels Street, Ras Umm Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Number of rooms: 179

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing