We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Read Before You Go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Continental Plaza Beach Resort
Ranked #162 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Just returned from 10 days at the Continental Plaza, I have travelled all over the World, 3rd time in Sharm El Sheikh, 1st time at this hotel, I am at a loss for words with regards to the Hotel staff (All of them) all I can say is "THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU".
If you would have a problem being treated like a VIP from the moment you awake to the time you go to bed then maybe this is not the hotel for you. If you mind having beutiful towel decorations and flower petals on your bed and a buble bath sprinkled with flower petals waiting for you when you arrive back to your room from a day sunbathing or at the beach, having fresh flowers at your sunbed and drinks being bought to you while you sunbath, you may not like your dinning table set and waiting for you with flower petals at dinner and being greeted with genuine pleasure because you are there, and then your favourite drinks bought to your table after only having told them once. You may be un-nerved by the fact that the staff have the ability to know exactly what your desire is every second of the day and apply themselfs to your every whim without you even asking for it. Does this all sound to good to be true? well if I had read a review like this before going I would have said the person writting it was dillusional. Dillusional I asure you I am not and still cant believe the way we were treated here. The main difference between one hotel and another is always the staff in it, and please believe a very experienced traveller that this Hotels staff is better than any that I have stayed in anywhere, period.
The Hotel itself was beutifully clean, picturesque, with all the amenities you would expect. Beutiful pools, aquapark, fantastic beach, pontoon etc, etc, etc.
The Hotel was mostly Russian and Polish guests while we were there but this did not in any way detract from our experience, in a way it added to it.
Food: The food here is as good as anywhere that I have stayed in Sharm El Sheikh before, the important issue here is that all the food is safe.
Is there Burger and Chips every night (NO!) Is there Pizza & Chips every night (NO!) I must be honest and say I get a little frustrated at people complaining at the lack of burgers, chips & pizzas, if this is your prefered diet then maybe Egypt is not the right destination for you as this seems to be a big downside for many people.
I am trying to find something negative to give you with this Hotel but can not find anything. I would have no reservations in recomending this Hotel to anyone with a desire to be treated well.

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view and got one, fantastic, just ask and if they can they will.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Panda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (822)
There are newer reviews for Continental Plaza Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 260 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Must start by mentioning the warm friendly very professional staff here at the Interplaza hotel , it was my first time in Eygpt with my wife jo and we both found this hotel very clean and beautifully run.
A very special mention must go to he manager here Ahmed Youssry who was always available and on show to the the guests night and day ,extremely charming and nothing was too much trouble for him, he is a credit to this beautifully hotel and he is one of the main reasons we will return here soon .
We both could not fault the rooms or service in anyway, the coast here is beautifully too with fantastic snorkelling to be had .all in all a fantastic friendly well run hotel we will be back , many thanks to the management and staff

Keith Buck

Stayed: January 2012
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

i want to start this by thanking the rooms division manager ahmed youssry who from the moment we walkin into the hotel started our holiday off with the best possible service, welcoming myself and my partner with a genuine welcome and offers, he could not do enough and handed us his business card and invited us to contact him at any point throughout our holiday if we needed anything, if we seen ahmed at any point he made a point of kindly checking we were fine.

i must say this was continued throughout by ALL the staff with the hotel, from the cleaner (who daily cleaned to a very high standard and left petals on the bed daily along with towel made swans, crocodiles and our favourite LOVE hearts), the pool and beach bar staff were amazing, a gentleman called melad offered us daily drink and was very polite and often brought them over to us even when we hadnt gone upto the bar (please note this isnt in the package so this was a lovely touch), the pool was cleaned daily by khalil and daily laid our towels on the sun lounger along with fresh flowers for my partner, when we visited the beach we were equally looked after by mohammed shabl again smiles all the way, in the bar of an evening mahmoud again look after us and would not allow us to carry out own drinks (just expeptional service and again they couldn't do enough for us), finally bassam offered superb, friendly and excellent rates in the soft spa, again manners from him was just soo touching!

i feel awful not knowing all the staff but as english visitors they just loved us and we loved them.

all the staff i am positive in sayig did more than i am sure they are employed too, they did this because they were just all genuine, kind hearted, polite people who are so sooo proud of their hotel, their country and wanting to make sure we had only good to say about our holiday which i have.

on leaving all staff mentioned made a point of saying goodbye and they were genuine in saying please come back.

we are going back again in february 2013 and i say once again upon leaving we were dealt with as we arrive by ahmed youssry.

ahmed and all the staff made our holiday extra special and ahmed has personally emailed us to make sure we arrived home safely.

food, rooms, pool, beach, EVERYTHING was just the best and i am sure this will now become our early year destination.

i cannot thank them enought and i am counting the weeks down already to next years holiday.

if you are english and looking to be catered for by polite, friendly people in a peaceful, warm, stunning part of sharm then this is your hotel

see you all very soon

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markwalker1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights early march 2012. Booked all inclusive with sea view room. It's a stunning view! I couldn't fault it. For us the staff made our holiday. There so welcoming and friendly and couldnt do enough for us .... From management to pool cleaners ... Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were looked after. Cleanliness was second to none ... Rooms cleaned daily to a high standard. The complex is huge and the beach is amazing with a fabulous coral reef to snorkel.

We are booking for next yr without a second thought and would recommend to anyone.

To sum up in one word 'fabulous'

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

They advertised this hotel and the hotel next door the garden reef as having a diving centre ad we found the center had been closed since last year. 90% Russian ocupancy and during our stay they made racist comments to my girlfriend so we ended up moving hotels. Continenta Garden reef has no diving centre they have also closed this.
Room key stopped working and after 1 1/2 hours of meing told to waite outside the door we had to complaine to the manager and they said its a faulty lock another 30 min and finally fixed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
16.9 km away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#94 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,653 reviews
1.2 km away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#27 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,255 reviews
0.3 km away
Sharm Plaza Hotel
Sharm Plaza Hotel
#83 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Xperience Kiroseiz Parkland
Xperience Kiroseiz Parkland
#60 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,324 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#58 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,680 reviews
15.2 km away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Plaza Beach Resort

Address: El Pasha Bay, P.O Box 128, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#96 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#126 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#131 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: ₹ 2,930 - ₹ 5,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Continental Plaza Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 598
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Continental Plaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Plaza Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Inter Plaza Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing