We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,682)
Filter reviews
1,682 results
Traveller rating
1,484
144
38
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,484
144
38
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soho square rs guests private beach ice skating special mention four seasons special thanks italian restaurant soft drinks scuba diving pool staff fish choice of food coral reef lounge airport sharm
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 1,682 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, the staff was fully aware of our arrival, managed out stay to the finish detail. It really surprised me to see how great the attitude was towards service. The facilities is well maintained and great care is taken to treat visitors to the Royal Savoy with extra care.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AntonO257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, General Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear valued guests,

Firstly, let us thank you for for choosing to spend your recent vacation with us and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

We're so pleased to hear that you had a perfect stay and that you were so well looked after by our friendly team. We really take the service we provide incredibly seriously, so reading your comments makes us extremely proud.

We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Thank you and best regards,
Royal Savoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

My wife chose this resort as a relaxing autumn getaway. She chose well!

The whole holiday was relaxed and we were looked after every minute. From being met in the terminal with visas ready for us, to the private hire car taking us straight to the hotel. Once at the hotel we sat down with a glass of champagne and went through the check in procedure. Then it was off to our room.

The room was amazing! It was huge, with a massive bed, a large bath and a walk in drench head shower. The balcony had great views over the pool area.

The staff at the hotel could not do enough for you. Especially the guys by the pool. They made sure we always drinks, nice cold water (and the "occasional" beer). While sunning ourselves a lady would come and take our reservation for the restaurant we wished to dine at that evening. Which brings me to the food. WOW! There is so much to choose from, and everything is delicious. If eating in Soho Square you can even get a lift in one of the "golf buggies" up the steep hill right to the restaurant. Very useful if you don't know where you are going.

I could go on for ages about how good the service is, and how beautiful the place is, I daren't start describing the beach and the snorkling or I will be here forever.

All I will say is that once we can get flights from England to Sharm we will be going again!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have their own hot tub, you pay a lot more for this but I never saw one being used. So probably not worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kevan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, General Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear valued guests,

Firstly, let us thank you for choosing the Royal Savoy during last years visit to Sharm el Sheikh- The City of Peace.

We're delighted to see that you both had a wonderful and relaxing holiday, and that everything was taken care of from the moment you touched down.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed dining in our huge selection of restaurants located both within Savoy and also our very own SOHO Square.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you both back once the direct flights resume!

Thank you and best regards,
Royal Savoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, Good place for relaxing, nice view, lovely stuff, many activities at the beach. Nice to bring your friends and family.
The room and the bathroom was clean, also it's comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 201abdulaziza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, General Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear valued guests,

Firstly, let us thank you for choosing to spend your recent vacation with us, and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

We're so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed the fantastic facilities we have to offer.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,
Royal Savoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Worth the extra money to stay here. Stay club all inclusive ... Beautiful food. Italian was the best eaterie. Wonderful staff made our stay exceptional.
Hope the problems with flying to Egypt are soon cleared up.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank mowil7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, General Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear valued guests,

Firstly let us thank you for choosing the Royal Savoy for your recent vacation and for sharing your experience with us.

We're so pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic experience and that you were well looked after throughout your stay.

It's great to see that you made the most of our unique S-Class Ultra All Inclusive concept which gives you access to no less than 14 restaurants and a huge selection of bars!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,
Royal Savoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

It's one of 5 best hotels in Sharm, the location is amazing you can go by a club car to soho square also they have a private beach with good services also you allow to use the savoy beach, recommended for couples and adults only since they don't allow kids under 12, food quality is good but they don't have much variety

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ehawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, General Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear valued guests,

Firstly let us thank you for choosing the Royal Savoy during your recent visit to Sharm el Sheikh.

We're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and were impressed with the facilities we have to offer.

Your feedback is very important to us and we are always looking for ways to improve our services, which is why we have recently added an exciting new selection of imported goods to our buffet breakfast!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,
Royal Savoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews