We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Already planning my next trip to the Royal Savoy.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
amsterdam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Already planning my next trip to the Royal Savoy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

In part i decided to go to the Royal Savoy based on reviews here at tripadvisor and i am very glad i did.The two of us stayed in one of the suite's and added S class,which is really great.
Being able to dine wherever you want in the many restaurants they've got is really good.
Food is very good and there are many many choices.
My personal favs are the Italian and the steakhouse[above the pub which is very nice and mostly full of people from the UK.]you can watch all the football matches there in the sunshine on a big screen:)

Like many before me have said,the service is amazing.Getting picked up from the airport by Abdallah and escorted through security in about 5 minutes is wonderful,he will do the same when you leave the hotel.
No que in a big lobby when you check into the hotel,instead they take you to their lounge where all details about your stay are explained whilst sipping on a cold drink .A very nice and personal way to get you settled in.
This same lounge is where you will have your breakfast in the morning,which i enjoyed everyday,the guys are very helpfull and friendly.I once commented that although the coffee was not bad, it was not as good as back home.this lead to four guys trying all machines they had untill they got me my perfect cup of coffee:) Mention something in passing,and people will start calling people until you are 100% satisfied[I thank you for your patience ;) ]

I am not a pool person,but the pools they have look amazing and there is always staff running around serving people cold drinks while they get burned/tanned.At the beach they have a private area just for Royal Savoy guests with a phone to call in your order.this is were we spent many hours :)
Thank you Mohammed for your service and friendship and thanks to my fellow guest Mr.Mario and Mary for spending some time with us there.

At the beach they have this wonderfull seafood place where i had most of my lunches,excellent food in the sunshine,felt like paradise.Actually never had a single bad meal the whole stay,lots of choice and all good.

I have noticed some people rather not stay around large groups of russian people,if you are one of them,you do not need to worry if you go to the Royal savoy.During my stay most guests were from the UK,Holland,Belgium and Italy.
Most russians stay at the Savoy,and should you like to hear their wonderfull loud voices and excellent choice in speedo's ,you can use the breakfast buffet at the Savoy .They also tend to have karaoke evenings at the Savoy which is actually a lot of fun for them and it made me very happy i was far away enough to not hear or see them :)

Before i went i was a little confused about the hotels,Savoy and Royal Savoy,both good,but should you want a lil more luxury and rest,i would choose Royal Savoy.they are close to eachother but still seperate worlds.

Soho square is a wonderfull place in the evening,so much to do.and very important...you do not get hassled..ever.[5 minute walk,or a golf cart]i did go to naama bay and tho it is fun,i'd recommend it to the younger travellers as it is full of bars and bright lights and people trying to sell you stuff:)
[Should you go..Zazza is a great place to see a show and smoke a shisha]

We always try to find the best hotels we can when travelling,usually pick from best leading hotels of the world or Relais et Chateaux.This is not a european 5 star in look and feel,but it is best in personal service we have ever experienced.
And in the end that is the most important thing.

To my friends at the Royal Savoy...we are already planning our next trip!

Thanks for making our stay so wonderfull Mohammed,Tito,Michael,Ehab,Emad,Mido,Mustafa,Abdallah,Samuel,Slavka,Anna,Eva,mahmoud,Mr Hany,Mr Hussein,Nashaat and all the other staff.

Mr.Charles

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tfj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabieva Nastasy... R, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Mr.Charles

Thank you for taking time for writing your valuable comments about our Hotel. It was great to hear that you had a pleasant stay in Royal Savoy and planning to come back again .

Your feedback is very important for us to keep our service on the top level.

Personalized service concept is our company's mission and I am glad, that we meet your expectation

We will pass you appreciation to our team members .And will be looking forward to welcome you again in Royal Savoy

Thank you

Best regards

Rabieva Nastasya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,175
    130
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
201
844
63
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Previously stayed in the Savoy decided to upgrade to the Royal Savoy as the facilities looked fantastic. Great to have a private transfer to and from the airport; George is an excellent driver, very friendly and navigates you through the airport with the greatest of ease. From the first minute that you walk in to the reception area you feel like royalty; we were greeted by Anna who we had met the previous year. Anna is very efficient, knowledgeable and friendly; she made us feel very welcome. To be honest all the reception team and bar staff in the Royal are first class unfortunately there are too many names to mention; however Eva was lovely but unfortunately she will be leaving as she is moving on to pastures new. Nasaat the bell boy was always smiling and loved to drive us around in the club carts. The room we had was nice with a four poster bed but next year we will upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi or a junior suite as they are a bit more modern. The private lounge in the RS was a nice quiet place to have pre dinner drinks and canapes were served from 12:00 - 22:00 every day with fresh fruit. Breakfast on the terrace was a bonus as no queuing in the buffet restaurant. The chef produced the best scramble and poached eggs that we had ever tasted which served with smoked salmon was our idea of being in heaven washed down with a glass of sparkling wine. We chose to go Ultra All Inclusive which enabled us to use 14 different restaurants; our favourites were the Seafood, Hot Rock and the Japanese. In the RS we had three private pools with a sauna, steam room and jacuzzi situated around the middle pool. Nothing was too much trouble for the pool staff - Ali was always on hand to put out the towels on the comfortable sun beds and available when we wanted to use the steam room as he would set it to the correct temperature. The pool areas were always kept clean and tidy. Bishoy was the best barman you could ever wish for serving bottles of water as soon as he opened the bar; constantly replenishing our glasses with cold drinks. we were always greeted by our names which makes you feel very special. We cannot fault anything about the Royal savoy as the service/cleanliness/friendly staff and attention to detail is outstanding. Roll on next year as we will be visiting again.

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views we would rather be on the first or second floors rather than the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LesleyCHighWycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabieva Nastasy... R, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you for taking time to contribute your positive feedback and share your experience within our property.

Your feedback is value for us and we appreciate your remarkable comments on our team members.

Looking forward to welcome you again to Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh


Rabieva Nastasya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We went to Royal Savoy looking for a week-long break to relaxing by the pool and beach. What was less clear was that the Royal Savoy is essentially a sub unit of the Savoy hotel complex. The Royal Savoy offers superior luxury and from our perspective well worth it. Note Savoy does take families so if you are looking for an adults only experience you will find a lot of families and children around however Royal Savoy is adults only.

Great staff and overall the facilities and restaurants were very good. Soho Square also offered a good selection of restaurants and shopping options without hassle and the overall Savoy grounds were very good with some construction at the Royal Savoy side but it was well contained.

Although it may be a more expensive option than other hotels in the area we felt it was well worth it.

You should consider carefully if you will benefit from the all-inclusive S-Class option often promoted. We selected bed & breakfast and upon arrival we were offered S-Class for an additional $115/day/person so for a couple it is $230/day (~£150/day). We opted not to do this as it would cost £1,050 for seven days which seemed likely. We had lunch and dinner every day with drinks etc and spent £300 however if you want to drink a lot of alcohol or imported wine then the S-Class may very well be worth it so worth considering.

For our stay the following benefits applied as a Royal Savoy guest:

- Soft drinks, Egyptian wine, beer from 12 noon - 10PM included if you get them from Royal Savoy facilities.
- Imported spirits included from 18:00-20:00 however does not include imported wine which are much more expensive than in the UK (from Royal Savoy facilities)
- Canapes served from 12 noon to 10PM which are quite nice from Royal Savoy lounge
- 25% discount on food and non-alcoholic drinks from Savoy and Soho Square restaurants
- Exclusive pool, sauna facilities for Royal Savoy guests only

It was clear for us that most do not take benefit of the above probably because they are S-Class. Also in speaking with other guests you may get a better S-Class deal (if so inclined) if you order from your travel agent.

Overall it was a great holiday and very safe environment in the Savoy and Soho Square with no hassles. Staff were great and Royal Savoy rooms great so if you want to spend a bit more for the luxury we think you will appreciate the difference.

Room Tip: Both new and older rooms are great so really a question of pool view or sea view but note sea view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabieva Nastasy... R, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you for your positive summery on your recent stay in Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh .

We glad that you enjoyed your holidays and our service and facilities were up to your satisfaction .

We will be looking forward to welcome you again to Royal Savoy

Warm Regards

Rabieva Nastasya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Amazing,
My partner took me for my 28th birthday in Feb. 2012. We were picked up from the air port by a privet car and I never had to lift my suitcase till I got back to the air port. When we arrived I was treated like a queen. The hotel was so clean and the staffs were friendly and well presented. With a choice of 13 restaurants I over indulged and was rolling around the hotel LOL. The beach was lovely and the staffs approach you for drinks, food and activitys.

A waiter called Amin was Grate he made our stay special and his service was well above 5 stars, along with our members of staff including reception, housekeeping and grounds people. Mr Hussein at breakfast always greeted us with a smile and mad sure my partner didn’t miss out on the football results.

Soho square is a place u just have to see to beleave and on the warm nights the outdoor entertainment was lovely.

Final thoughts just go it’s worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charde t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Particularly at the price, we got a twin-room at Savoy [during low-season], it was a treat. Stayed there for three days in January.
Well-maintained rooms, pools and beaches, splendid breakfast.
Very friendly staff. Our special thanks to Magdy & Mohammad Ahmad, Concierge.
I lost my Iphone as well as camera out there in the town; both did whatever they could to help me out. Shukran!!
Just outside at Soho Square you have almost everything, though with a side-effect that sometimes you don’t leave the hotel area, missing other parts of Sharm and Sinai Peninsula.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanTourist201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabieva Nastasy... R, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Guests

We would like to express our sincere appreciation for publishing your very nice review on your recent holiday at Savoy Hotel. It’s our pleasure, that you enjoyed our resort with its facilities and that we exceed your expectations.

Thank you

Rabieva Nastasya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
9.1 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
0.1 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#39 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,922 reviews
7.7 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
2.6 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
9.2 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Soho square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,846 - ₹ 31,217
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Savoy is an exclusive club wing, complete with its own private lounge, terrace, pool, and beach area. Created for guests who prefer to stay in a more intimate and secluded location within the grounds of the Savoy. The Royal Savoy offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort, all providing views over Tiran islands or the hotel's landscaped gardens. The rooms range in size from the generous standard rooms, to the famous luxury Suites. All rooms are welcoming and capacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing