We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Chepstow, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a wonderful week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had a fantastic time last week at the Royal Savoy, Sharm. It was our first visit to this hotel and we will being doing our best to return next year. We had a junior suite which overlooked the pool - and it was everything we wanted. Half Board was certainly sufficient for our needs - as we were able to have complimentary drinks all day around the pool and in the Lounge - as well as canapes from 12 noon onwards. Cocktail hour was fun - as we tried a different variety each evening! We were able to choose from the huge assortment of restaurants - both in the hotel and in Soho Square - only paying for drinks and/or for those (few) items as listed on the menus as extras. All the staff were fantastic - probably special mention to "the Egg Man" who - created a 'special omelette' for me each morning!!! Free internet access in our room was appreciated - along with the pastries, which were delivered every afternoon.

Our tip would be to book the limousine service for your outward trip - as this is not automatically available to you - it has to be pre-booked for both outward and returning trip. We were disappointed after a very long (delayed) flight - to have to wait for all other passengers to board the mini-bus, when we had been expecting a special service!!

Overall - a fantastic treat - which we hope to repeat next year !!

Room Tip: Junior suites had view of pool and the sea beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank M13JEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    131
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
207
851
66
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My friend and I spent eight nights at the Royal Savoy to escape the January weather and have a break from our families! I was given the responsibility for booking a suitable hotel as I have visited Egypt on two occasions previously. This time I wanted somewhere with that extra special exclusive touch and having looked on Trip Advisor there was no comparison with the Royal Savoy. The previous excellent reviews have really said everything I could possibly say about the level of service and the friendly but professional staff. Within fifteen minutes of arriving at the hotel I felt relaxed which is amazing for me as usually it takes two days before the chilled state is achieved. As a community mental health nurse you can imagine what a difference that makes!
We were made to feel welcome and were given a twin room as requested overlooking the pool and the sea. We paid for Bed and Breakfast due to a specific budget but spent only £100 extra on eating out due to the amazing canapes and drinks provided in our private lounge. Its those little extras that make this hotel special, the attention to detail, the personal service, the reply 'but of course' when a request was made. I had left my iphone in the lounge one evening and only realised when in the buggy taking us to Soho Square. As I turned round from speaking to the driver to ask him if he could look out for it, a colleague of his from the Royal Savoy handed me my phone. He had followed us to the restaurant in another buggy with my phone. 'All part of the service' was his response when I thanked him. Wow! Anyway, if you are looking for a relaxing holiday away from the stressors of modern life look no further than the Royal Savoy. As I said to my friend when she asked how much it would cost my reply was - 'Because you're worth it' (It was worth every penny/ Egyptian pound) Fleetway Travel was our travl agent on line by the way, flying from Manchester.
On a finaI note would just like to say a big thank you to the wonderful couples we met while there. You know who you are. Sara and Morag hope to see you there again for Kir Royal happy hours and doughnuts.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim1960bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a two week holiday at this excellent resort having been thoroughly spoiled by the wonderful staff at every level and in every department.
A spacious comfortable room,a wide choice of restaurants, excellent sports and leisure facilities, make for an unbeatable package.
Smiles all round and a genuine commitment to customer care, well done Management.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrPeter186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel with my family.what can i say absolutely fantastic.first of all the wonderful staff .not a thing a problem for them .too many to name individually .so here's just a few .reception anna eva pool bar bishoy pool attendant ali lounge staff in s club . egg man food great .we had allincusive choice including all restaurants in soho square . all in all a great week thank you all

Room Tip: all rooms. on s club side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evertonfc186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nastibu9, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest

Greeting from Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh.

We do appreciate your positive comments for Royal Savoy Resort and our team. Your feedback is very important for us and will be glad to welcome you again in Royal Savoy .

Best regards

Rabieva Nastasya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We've just returned from our second trip to the Savoy and it has to be said that the staff were fantastic as usual. They make the place what it is. We have been elsewhere in Sharm but this is the best by a distance. Even though it was half term and the main hotel was quite busy it was a very different story in the Royal. The pools were nice, quiet and stress free with the usual first class service from the pool attendants. Anything we requested from the Royal reception was done quietly and efficiently. Even when we were late booking a restaurant they made sure we got a table. We had been a little concerned about security but we ventured out to the old market, 1001 Nights and the main mosque etc without a hint of trouble. We ventured into a run down market cafe where the locals go to play backgammon and smoke the hashish pipe but we still received a good welcome. It's great to get some sun at this time of year and with visitor numbers down now is the time to get there before the hordes come flocking back and spoil it. Most people see the TV pictures from Cairo and think it is all like that but Sharm is very secure. All that said, they have been refurbishing the rooms in the Royal for over a year now. It would be nice to think that this will be finished before next February because it can be a little noisy sometimes. And they could make the beauty parlour look a little less like some run down doctor's office (even though the treatments are excellent). It doesn't really fit with the standard elsewhere in the hotel. Nonetheless we shall certainly be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
9.1 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,152 reviews
0.2 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#42 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,981 reviews
7.7 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
9.3 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.6 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Soho square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,163 - ₹ 32,420
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Savoy is an exclusive club wing, complete with its own private lounge, terrace, pool, and beach area. Created for guests who prefer to stay in a more intimate and secluded location within the grounds of the Savoy. The Royal Savoy offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort, all providing views over Tiran islands or the hotel's landscaped gardens. The rooms range in size from the generous standard rooms, to the famous luxury Suites. All rooms are welcoming and capacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing