We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“do not go” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siva Sharm Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
Ranked #85 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“do not go”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I just returned from a week holidays in savita. Definitely not 4 stars. Rooms are ok, have aq nice view and 2 double beds in a twin room.
Food is horrible-mostly rice and undercooked beef- no variety at all.
Very annoying staff at the pool. They try to sell you spa packages and be prepared to talk to them every half an hour.
And be aware there is no real beach
Definitely not going back

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank catherinedunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    675
    378
    213
    176
See reviews for
528
1,000
74
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed in September 2010 for 1 week with my boyfriend. Paid over £700! Was recommended by the travel agent (thomas cook or thomson can't remember). 3 star hotel at best. Drinks warm and in plastic cups. Alcohol is cheap, i got a bad rash one night from drinking the vodka. Hotel is catered towards russians and italians. pool boys are constantly harassing you asking if u want a massage or spa treatment. we ended up paying them money just to leave us alone. snorkelling is excellent. the rooms are clean and bright with large balconies. we ate out most evenings as the buffet was not enjoyable. there are better hotel in the area for the price!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highlandheart26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Me and my family had a wonderfull time.
All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the holiday wouldn't of been the same without them. The watersports team are lovely. Especially Chris Sammy and Ahmed. The bar staff were always friendly and seemed to enjoy talking with everyone.. diaa was always friendly at the pool bar. Bob and Peter were very enthusiastic and helpful in the piano bar. Saiad always made sure we had a table and drinks when we visited the restaurant.
Only visited Soho square twice but was still lovely, especially the singing and dancing pond. It looks as if a lot of money is spent on this place as it is very clean and has many different large statues :)
Rooms were cleaned everyday which was lovely and the towel art was excellent, although I wouldn't leave clothes out during the day as when you retur they will be made into something artistic.

Would definitely recommend the spa treatments and a trip to the beauty parlor.
Heated pool is lovely however it is slightl shaded.

Would definitely go back to the savita.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loopy-lexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

This hotel is fab....i would recommend it to anyone, though there isnt a lot for kids. We have stayed hear a few times but sadly havent returned as my little one is now 5 and i dont feel there is a lot there for her but then again it is a spa resort so cant expect it really. There is food to cater for everyone.....give it a go i doubt you will be dissapointed.

Room Tip: our room was fab so cant really comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Hotel is ideal if you want to relax in the sun or take a stroll along the shore with your loved one. The recreation staff were so friendly and helpful, in particular Mr Anwar, Mohamed Shahad and the pool boy Nabwy- all so very thoughtful and always there with a welcoming smile. Food was good, although on the traditional Egyptian night (Thursday I think) the catering staff really pulled out all the stops and produced some absolutely delicious dishes- one of the Chefs even made us baba gannoug (eggplant blended with finely diced onions, tomatoes, and other vegetables) as it isn't normally available on the main buffet but he knew it was a favourite having made it for us when we stayed at the Savita in September 2011- we were really surprised that he had remembered us and we loved it !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view on either the 4th or 6th floors - have stayed in both and no complain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim_martinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.4 km away
Melia Sharm Resort & Spa
Melia Sharm Resort & Spa
#82 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
0.5 km away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#71 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,959 reviews
6.9 km away
Sharm Plaza Hotel
Sharm Plaza Hotel
#84 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
#64 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,611 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#70 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,912 reviews
0.7 km away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#65 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siva Sharm Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Sharm Resort & Spa

Property: Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sheikh Zayed Street | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#80 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,991 - ₹ 13,017
Hotel Class:5 star — Siva Sharm Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa has built a great reputation for friendly, professional service, excellent dining, and stylish surroundings. The hotel offers fantastic views across the Straits of Tiran, a stunning poolscape complete with a decadent swim-up bar, and its very own private beach with coral sand terraces and easy access for snorkelling on the Far Garden reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Siva Sharm Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savita Resort And Spa
Savita Resort All Inclusive
Savita Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing