We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tropicana Azure Club
Ranked #121 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We (family of 4) have just returned and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. We paid extra for a pool view room which we felt was worth it. Our room was a good size with a double bedroom and seperate twin bed area. Large walk-in shower. The food overall was good, although the main (buffet-style) restaurant does get busy at peak times. There are separate Chinese and Italian restaurants with waiter service on site that are included in the All Inclusive package, although you have to book beforehand. The staff do a very good job keeping the hotel, bedrooms and grounds clean. We had no stomach problems, although we supplemented our immune systems with some probiotics, as recommended by a well known high street chemist. Use wipes/ hand gel and follow basic hygene rules (banknotes are very dirty) and you should be okay. Three of us did suffer from mozzie bites though, although we have no idea where it happened. The music around the pool during the day may not suit everybody so just do your sunbathing at the other end. The nightly entertainment in the outdoor theatre can also be noisy. The large twin hotel opposite (Grand) is worth a visit. The grounds are vast and snorkling can be done at the end of the long jetty (very helpful expert on hand who refused a tip!). There are a few shops, banks and chemists nearby but be prepared to be constantly hassled when walking down the street. Just politely decline...they are used to being rejected! Tipping is expected so get some small denomination notes/ coins asap. We can recommend the Star Gazing excursion and the Red Sea cruise. The Seascope submarine (that doesn't submerge) was good but very noisy down below, although we shouldn't begrudge children enjoying themselves spotting fish!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms not too close to the theatre recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank DJF100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    473
    189
    91
    82
See reviews for
454
592
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
warwickshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel from the 26th march to the 9th april. The hotel was very clean and the grounds were very pretty and well maintained. Also the staff were very friendly. My 2 children really enjoyed going to Thomson kids club there was always something for them to do. Food was good really, bit repetetive but i always tend to find that wherever you go. Out of all of us (2adults, 2 children and a baby none of us suffered with bad tummy). We went out for a few meals, the 3 crowns which is only 2 doors down do a good meal and their breakfasts are proper full English with proper bacon and sausages! T.G.I Fridays down the road was also very good. I would definatly advise doing the quad biking in the desert it was fab! The downside to the holiday were the drinks, they do not do cocktails, they have a cocktail list on the lobby bar but you soon realise that it is just a bit of whatever they pick up thrown in a glass and everyone looks the same as the last no matter which one you have and tastes just as vile.. The general choice of drinks was a real letdown they do rum, vodka, whiskey and brandy and that's it. Also make sure you do not lose a beach towel card or beach towel as if you are short when you hand them back in they charge you 8 quid per card.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank emsy_wemsy011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

WARNING!

Bathroom SINK UNITS ARE VERY DANGEROUS and bad management practice by General Manager MR ADEL

Whilst on a 2 week holiday at the Tropicana Azure Club we were unfairly accused of damaging bathroom sink unit and charged 1800 Egyptian pounds (£180.00 sterling) by Mr Adel. After the incident we were under close watch for the remaining part of our stay.

On the events of Wed 28th March 2012 unable to sleep I awoke early hours of approx 03.00 to use the bathroom. Deciding to brush teeth and flossing for several minutes.
On leaning against the sink unit I heard on a couple of occasions cracking noises but thought not much of this. All of a sudden and much to my horror the sink unit fell to my feet with a big bang, instantly jumped back to avoid injury. The unit hit my feet and miraculously minor scratches to my feet and back of left arm. My wife jumped out of bed in shock shouting what’s happened and was I ok. (See pictures).

Instantly I informed reception where a Front Office Manger arrived to my room
I explained what had happening and showed him the damp were the water must have been getting in to cause corrosion were he agreed. He joking said you shouldn’t have been brushing your teeth that time in the morning. I should have been furious at this incident however remaining calm; he informed us that we will have to move rooms later that day.

Went to reception at 09.00 to change rooms but advised we couldn’t until after 15.00. At approx 16.30 we went back to the reception and were advise that the General Manager (Mr Adel) wanted to see us. At 18.00 we were called into the room and were presented with a large bill for damage and accused of sitting on the sink. The Front Office Manager had changed his opinion and went along with the General Manager Mr Adel.

“We felt as a customer insulted and extremely frustrated that Mr Adel did not believe us and did not value what we had to say.”

Questions that he could not answer:

Why would a man at my age of 39 years at 03.00 in morning gain by sitting on a sink unit?

If so and this was true why did I not have lacerations, cuts and bruising throughout my head, back and legs or potentially knocked out unconscious?

Pointing out that the sink unit had cracks were potentially the water over a period of time had made its way in, therefore as a result had weakened the unit structure and that this was prior potential damage waiting to happen.

My main concern is that an elderly person are even young infant could be seriously injured in the near future.

It’s about principle and customers care not the money.
Mr Adel manner was appauling and only liaised with us once over several meetings. He used Thompson rep as the middle man and we were advised not to get the Police as that they will only agree with Mr. Adel.

The Front Office Manager and Mr Adel ignored our presents and moved away from our company on every opportunity in the vicinity of the reception desk.

Sorry to say “Great staff “ let down by very bad management practice and on a safety element regarding accommodation we will never again stay at the Tropicana Azure Club.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 599JamesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Well there is not much I can say really about this hotel other than it is fantastic. This was our 6th stay here and each time just gets better. The staff are absolutely brilliant and cannot do enough for you. A big hello to Mohamed, Mohamed (Jimmy), Shaker and Magdy from the Lobby Bar, Alaa and Moahmed (Pool Guys) and Shawky, M Ibrahim and Ahmed in the Tropical Restuarant. We ate at the Italian Restuarant a few times during our stay and the food was very nice and beautifully presented. I cannot comment on the Chinese as we did not use this.

The animation team were very good and personally we enjoyed them better than the Thomson animation team which were there last year. The team this time got ALL nationalities involved and spoke in different languages which got people mixing.

.All in all another excellent stay and a big thank you to everyone who made it so enjoyable. See you all in September.

If you venture out of the hotel then Bar One just down the road is a great place to go and good for watching sport. It is a very upmarket bar with friendly owners and much better than the Three Crowns

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Happytraveller017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just back from another 2 week stay at the Tropicana azure club.
I really dont know what anyone has to complain about at all - anything you want to know please get in touch & i will gladly tell you what you need to know if you are travelling to the hotel.
When i left yesterday the temperature was a wonderful 38 degrees And the pool is now wonderfully refreshing - There is also a heated pool on the complex too.
Staff are wonderfull, rooms are spacious & cleaned every single day with a variety of different arrangements left on your bed.
Food is varied as there are different nationalities at the hotel - but you will never starve there is plenty to eat.
If i can help you further i will be glad to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor pool view. We had rooms 2103 & 2105. great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank s29edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 km away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
0.3 km away
El Hayat Sharm Resort
El Hayat Sharm Resort
#30 of 32 in Nabq Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.7 km away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
6.3 km away
Aurora Sharm Resort
Aurora Sharm Resort
#114 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
1.9 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Azure Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Azure Club

Property: Tropicana Azure Club
Address: El Gharkana Zone Nabq Bay | Near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#108 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Azure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Also Known As:
Primasol Tropicana Azure Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Azure Hotel
Hotel Tropicana Azure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing