We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel - perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Steinsel, Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good Hotel - perfect stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

What we liked:
+ quiet situation
+ nice beach, enough place for everyone
+ housereef, snorkeling nice and safe, best on the sea side (beach side is too sandy)
+ service : always friendly, helpful and quick
+ food (we tried the main restaurant and the beach restaurant)
+ animation (we played mainly beach volley)
+ kids liked the pool
+ free laundry (AllIncl.)

What we didn't like so much :
- Internet could be more reliable and free (AllIncl) for the whole stay (instead of a free 1/2 hour/person). I think this should be the standard in modern hotels.

Misc.:
* Relaxing on the beach is ok, but it is true, that there are some disturbances (offers for tours, camel rides, beauty salon etc.).
* Snorkeling tour is generally ok, but the so called 'Paradise Beach' isn't worth it.
* 1-day trip to Louxor is tiring but it's a must!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FFaber_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    282
    40
    13
    6
See reviews for
390
691
44
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We have just returned having spent the lat week of October and first week of November at Madadi Beach. It really was wonderful. The staff can not do enough to ensure your stay is thoroughly enjoyable. The food is excellent, the waiters were great fun and very attentive, the second night we arrived at the resturant they had rembered our 10 year old daughter's name, what she and we liked to drink and so it continued for the whole holiday, they are amazing, their attention to detail is outstanding in every way. The same applied in the bars, by the pool and on the beach. No one was looking for tips! The all inclusive package is exactly that, there are no hidden extras. The beach was about 100m from our room. There were plently of sun beds and umberellas at the beach and pool. The heated pool was like a warm bath! Our room was spacious with a very large shower room and balcony, the all inclusive mini bar was stocked every morning and again in the eveinings. The laundry service was brilliant, clothes taken in the morning and returned in the evening.
We went riding with the sea horse club-can be booked through Sam on the beach, excellent value for money and cater for thoes who have never sat on a horse to those who know what they are doing - we went twice. If you want a quite relaxing holiday with no hastle and really nice friendly staff then we thoroughly recommend the Makadi Beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This hotel is superb.

We stayed in the first week of October, using Longwood Holidays as agent. I want to write quite a lot because I think a few things will help you to make the most of this place.

1. Longwood and Monarch airlines. Longwood were very efficient and the flight timings were much better than the equivalent Virgin ones which we originally intended to book with. We arrived at Hurghada at 5pm and transfers were reasonably handled. Monarch was atrocious as always. Food, service, comfort all awful but it is only a 5 hour flight. On the return flight we were kept on the plane at Gatwick for half an hour without real explanation. A passenger was ill and medics came on board before we could leave. Perfectly reasonable but then the police came on board and escorted 4 passengers off the plane without any explanation at all. We had seen no poor behaviour but we were kept on board for another ten minutes with no announcements. We were all left to wonder if this was a security issue or drunkenness and we were never informed. Monarch doesn't seem to consider passenger info to be important. We had similar on a delayed trip to Gambia with them.

2. The Hotel. Fantastic. The site is amazing. Lovely pool and a few minutes to the beach. Real attempt to make everything perfect.Lighting at night lovely. Poolside bars and food wonderful.

3. The room. Again great. Wonderfully comfortable bed and pillows. Great bathroom and verandah. Nice views of sea and palms.

4. The food. This is an all-inclusive hotel and it truly is what it says. The main restaurant is a buffet with an amazing selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is tremendous and has a different theme each evening but after a week there is a definite feeling of deja vu. Quality superb but obviuoulsy much is the same at every meal. There are 2 other restaurants that they bill as "a la carte" and which have to be booked 24 hrs in advance. Really it is a no choice set meal at both and worth doing just for the variety. The Tower Egyptian food was great but the restaurant dark, closed and a bit depressing. The Beach Fish restaurant was a lovely venue but the food was pretty much the same as the main buffet but without the choice.Both worth booking though as the service here was fantastic.

Throughout the day different food offers in different places. Alcohol always on offer, ice cream most of the time and the pool restaurant did a fantastic lunchtime steak!

4. The Service. Quite amazing. All staff couldn't do enough. Well worth tipping the extra helpful bar staff and restaurant staff. One pound coins acceptable and useful. Room cleaners try really hard and £15 at the end of the week seemed reasonable. Also everyone at the hotel were friendly rather than subservient and seemed to like each other too. Pleasure to talk. All speak German well and most speak English too. When we sat in any public area staff were always offering us refreshments. We never waited more than a minute or two for a refill. Excellent.

5. The Guests. In our week at the hotel we heard only 2 others speaking English. Most were German or Russian. This for us was wonderful! Staff loved practising their English on us and though alcohol was free and quickly served by staff, there were no drunken English events.

6. The SOUR NOTE. The "entertainment". The only part of our holiday that we were disappointed with was the truly awful and embarrassing evening events run by the equally embarrassing "animation" team. During this day the team walked around the pool shouting trying to get people to play table football or join in water gymnastics. Most ignored them until thumping music blared across the pool as the show off animation ppl shouted out instructions. There is a limit to how long you can listen to one man shouting "one, two, three, four etc".
The evenings were spoilt by the amateurish entertainment. The courtyard was lovely in the evening. Great lighting, sparkling fountain and music either recorded or a singer or guitarist. With constant drinks and people watching very pleasant. Then at 9.15 every evening the animation team take ove. First they do the children's entertainer routine of "hallo everyone. Come on say Hallo. Not loud enough. Come on everyone shout Hallo". All the audience except for the six under seven year old kids are sitting aghast. Then every night the team announces who won the day's competitions. All the winners have to come to the front and sing "We are the Champions". It's like being at a primary school party or Butlins in the 50's.

But it is not yet over. There is an entertainment every night after this that has all the professionalism of Opportunity Knocks. A belly dancer for 3 minutes who then tries to drag everyone up to follow her in the Conga. Or an "African dance" troupe dressed as sub saharan African but who look like the waiters and who dance to a EuroPop soundtrack before bringing on a man dressed in a gorilla costume who tries to drag everyone up to do the Conga. Every entertainment seems to end in an attempt to get audience participation in the form of the Conga.

Every night lots of people got up and went as soon as the evening's "entertainment" began. The problem is that this is the only place at this time of night where you can sit outside and continue to get a drink.

Sorry to go on so much about the animation but this hotel tries so hard in every way to be sophisticated and provide quality. This embarrassment of entertainment lets it down badly.

Essentially this hotel is absolutely superb for food, environment and service but could do with being more adult in its provision of evening activity.

Recommend strongly for the value and quality of its core services.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank alanmills405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

every thing is excellent staff is helpful and keep smiling all the time and food is very good and service in the restaurants excellent if you searching for relaxing you will get it , also the animation team is very friendly
it is fantastic hotel and deserve to be in 1st rank

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edriess a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

it's a perfect spot for a holiday , excellent service , excellent beach , excellent accommodation , excellent friendly animation team , excellent activities , excellent spot on makadi bay , excellent atmosphere .
simply they are the best .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels and Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank MohameDmElsaeeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
1.4 km away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
872 reviews
1.0 km away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.4 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club
10.1 km away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,341 reviews
4.9 km away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Makadi Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Makadi Beach

Property: Iberotel Makadi Beach
Address: Safaga Road | Madinat Makadi, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,653 - ₹ 17,754
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Makadi Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Iberotel Makadi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Makadi Beach Hotel Makadi Bay
Iberotel Makadi Beach Bay
Iberotel Makadi Beach Hotel Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing