We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful week in May at this fantastic hotel. We would highly recommend it for a relaxing peaceful holiday in beautiful surroundings. The rooms are large and spacious with quality fittings very comfy beds, lovely bathrooms and most have fabulous views. The hotel itself is very stylish, and the swimming pool and surroundings are fantastic.We can highly recommend the service, all the staff are very pleasant and extremly helpfull. Beshoy makes the most wonderful cocktails, and the food is very good. This is a quality hotel, no cattle market in the restaurant, sophisticated dining describes it far better. If you want a relaxing holiday away from loud music and discos we would certainly recommend this hotel cannot fault it. If you want a bit more going on you can get he bus from the hotel down to Makadi Bay which only takes about 15 minutes. We had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PammyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Steigenberger Makadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday feedback with us. It was our pleasure to be your host and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quiet and relaxing atmosphere as well as the service in the restaurant and in all other hotel facilities around. Once again thank you very much for your time and we wish to see you again here with us. Sunny greetings from Steigenberger Makadi,
Mohamed El Sayed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

547 - 551 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

I spent 2 days 1 night in Jaz hotel one of 6 or 7 other hotels in a huge compound in makadi bay the location is 30 minutes from hurghada int airport the hotel from inside has beautiful gardens and landscape the rooms are perfect the food quality is excellent however if you miss the main restaurant the all inclusive items are suboptimal the service was very good the beach is 10 minutes walking and is beautiful iliked this place
2 years ago I was I in saraya another hotel in the same complex and it was also perfect

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank samehshaheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Steigenberger Makadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday feedback with us. It was our pleasure to be your host and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quiet and relaxing atmosphere as well as the service in the restaurant and in all other hotel facilities around. Once again thank you very much for your time and we wish to see you again here with us. Sunny greetings from Steigenberger Makadi,
Mohamed El Sayed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We have just got back from 11 days at the Jaz Makadi Golf Hotel and it was perfect. We are actually more divers than golfers but do play a little golf. The 9 hole, par 3 course was just right for me, and my partner liked the 3 long practice holes as it gave him more room for inaccuracy! We didn't play on the 18 hole as we don't have golf handicaps but it did look tempting and well watered. Our room was very nice, large and spotlessly clean, as was the whole hotel. The hotel staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet, which was just what we wanted, and the food was good. It is without doubt the nicest and most relaxing hotel we have stayed in in Egypt. We will certainly go back if we get the opportunity.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Steigenberger Makadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday feedback with us. It was our pleasure to be your host and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quiet and relaxing atmosphere as well as the service in the restaurant and in all other hotel facilities around. Once again thank you very much for your time and we wish to see you again here with us. Sunny greetings from Steigenberger Makadi,
Mohamed El Sayed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nice not to big 94 rooms hotel with a challenging golf course, big rooms, good service, excellent breakfast; lunch and dinner are good but need more variety, like indonisain night, thai night, malaysian night, indian night etc. after a week you have had it all before, so when you stay 2 weeks food becomes boring.

Room Tip: In summer time take a room facing the sea (cool), in winter time october to march ask for a golf vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gerardthehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Steigenberger Makadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday feedback with us. It was our pleasure to be your host and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quiet and relaxing atmosphere as well as the service in the restaurant and in all other hotel facilities around. Once again thank you very much for your time and we wish to see you again here with us. Sunny greetings from Steigenberger Makadi,
Mohamed El Sayed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

For sure, Jaz Makadi Hotel is the best accommodation,I have experienced till now in Egypt. The object has been built in the modern design with spacious lobby, perfect rooms and friendly arranged restaurant and bar. The resting area around the swimming pool is peaceful, with nice view on the sea. The menu and the atmosphere of the dinning is absolutely incomparable to the large and noisy buffet options in other hotels in Egypt, with poor and tasteless food. Also service, though not perfect, was much better, than during our previous experiences.
Unfortunately, the golf course, we expected so much about, appeared very disappointing. Because of the broken watering system, the grass is yellow and dry, and the surface became hard and unpredictable for players.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Steigenberger Makadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday feedback with us. It was our pleasure to be your host and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quiet and relaxing atmosphere as well as the service in the restaurant and in all other hotel facilities around. Once again thank you very much for your time and we wish to see you again here with us. Sunny greetings from Steigenberger Makadi,
Mohamed El Sayed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
4.5 km away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
1.8 km away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
1.4 km away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#2 of 222 in Hurghada
1,393 reviews
5.1 km away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
1.0 km away
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
#2 of 30 in Makadi Bay
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Makadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Makadi Hotel

Address: Madinat Makadi, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 178, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Price Range: ₹ 6,123 - ₹ 17,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Makadi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Steigenberger Makadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing