We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
40 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Priceline
$175
View deal
Agoda.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Hotels.com$168
Vio.com$168
Orbitz.com$168
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,216)
Filter reviews
10,216 results
Traveller rating
8,071
1,592
351
113
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,071
1,592
351
113
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian restaurant chef samir animation team main restaurant grill house a la carte restaurants lobby bar garden beach sister hotel next door head chef booking system welcome home great holiday special thanks heated pool red flag thomas cook
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,904 - 4,909 of 10,216 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Just returned back from 2 weeks at Mamlouk Palace. Had a fantastic holiday, hotel absolutely amazing. All the staff are so helpful and friendly, nothing was ever too much trouble for any of them. Was always made to feel special from the moment we got to the hotel as we were greeted with hot towels and cocktails. Pool area was all very clean and nice, as were the rooms. Main buffet restaurant was okay, a lot of choice and something for everybody. During the stay we visited the Al a carte restaurants, the Grill house twice, which was the best food we had all holiday. We also went to the Asian twice, the Mexican and the Italian. All excellent restaurants which made a nice chance to the main buffet. Another great part of the hotel is the Wellness Spa, we booked in for a 2 hour paradise treatment, which included sauna, steam room, chocolate body scrub, chocolate body masque and 50 minute full body massage. Could not recommend booking in for this highly enough. Special mention to Bahaa from the pool bar, Mo Elabd from the grill house, Alex from the animation team and Ahmed from the main restaurant. You're all a credit to the hotel and made our holiday what it was. Also thanks to the cleaner Mohammed who made our room spotless everyday! Would definitely reccomend the hotel, and hopefully will be returning "home" in the future!! :) :) xxx

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank georginaxalec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Dear Mrs. Georgina,

The entire team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to know that you had a " perfect holiday"

Upon arrival we are welcoming every guest by our slogan “Welcome Home” as we want that each guest is feeling that comfortable in our resort as at home. We are more than happy to know that our slogan is not just an empty phrase but became reality!

We wish to have the honor again to welcome you back in your "Second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort in the nearby future.

Warm regards,
The holiday concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

This will be one of my shortest reviews.
Hotel - needs a little TLC in some areas but everything works.
Beds - best sleeps I've ever had in Egypt for the whole of our stay.
Rooms - large enough, clean enough and everything that was required (kettle, fridge, safe).
Buffet - Went to the main one (don't like segregation of guests), food ok, didn't go hungry and service was good even if they did think we were mad not going to the "English restaurant".
Beach Bar - excellent service from Ahmed. No long wait and tables cleared efficiently.
Lobby Bar and Terrace - Very good service, lovely seating area and view.
Staff - these were the most friendly and approachable staff we have met in any of our 15 trips to Egypt. They were helpful and couldn't do enough for you.
Only two negatives;
Pool didn't seem to be filtered often enough so became warm and slightly unclean when the weather was very hot. It is a lovely large pool, but just needs to be filtered every day.
Misinformation from the Guest Relations - I was unwell (no fault of the hotel) and I wanted something to eat by the evening after a day in bed but i didn't want to go out. Guest Relations told my husband that he couldn't take anything from the restaurant to the room.
This was corrected by the restaurant manager (very efficient chap) but by then I had got up and dragged myself to the restaurant.
Adding it all up, for the way we do our holidays and what we want from a holiday, this was the best hotel we have stayed in.
We are already booked to go back in October, changing destination from a 5 star to go back here, it was that good.
We would recommend it to everyone for lovely service and a friendly atmosphere.
Looking forward to seeing all the friendly faces again at "Our Second Home".

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Dear Mrs. Sharon H,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort to spend your holiday. Thank you for sharing your positive comments about the hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and that you are impressed with the hotel.
We are on the other hand sad to know that there was a miscommunication with the guest relations and we apologize for this. We would like to inform you that we have discussed this issues with our entire team to improve ourselves.

We feel very pleased to know that your next holiday is already booked. Our entire team is waiting for you to make it again an unforgettable one, even better :-)

With best regards,
The holiday concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

stayed here as a family of 4 2 adults and 2 daughters (6,12) this hotel was the best I'd stayed in in Egypt ,although first time in hurgardha the staff were amazing couldn't do enough for you , we stayed here for 2 weeks returning home on the 3 rd of June I was very sad to leave .we ate in the Mexican restaurant and it was lovely the staff brilliant made a fuss of my daughters.we also ate in the Italian restaurant twice on the first night it was our wedding anniversary and once we'd had our main course all the waiters came out with a cake and singing to us , which Ehab had arranged from reception it was a perfect night we had a good laugh although we were totally embarrassed. I wanted to thank the animation team especially Darya Li and Ali they work very hard but make it so much fun for all , my daughters would normally be shy but once they'd met those guys my daughters would be up doing the club dance and joining in games every day they loved it .
I had to mention all the staff who attended everyone while we waiting for our coaches on departure day it was lovely how they all came round with cocktails and a packed lunch for our journey home they really made us feel like valued customers I've never experienced anything like this before and this was the perfect ending to
Our perfect holiday , I will definitely be returning there in the very near future
Thanks to everyone at sentido mamlouk palace x

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Dear Mrs. Janet,


The entire team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to know that you and your family have enjoyed your holiday with us and took part of your " perfect holiday" .

Upon arrival we are welcoming every guest by our slogan “Welcome Home” as we want that each guest is feeling that comfortable in our resort as at home. We are more than happy to know that our slogan is not just an empty phrase but became reality!

We are looking forward to see you back in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort in the nearby future!

Warm regards,
The holiday concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Where to start upon arrival we were greeted and shown to the dining room straight away for a late dinner (2200) we were then shown to our room which was very spacious and very clean (room 22308). The facilities are excellent and the staff made our holiday. Always a good choice of food and the British were able to eat in the Mexican restaurant for breakfast and lunch to avoid the stampede in the main restaurant.

The entertainment was a good laugh and all staff made you feel welcome.

We would like to say a special thank you to Bassam, Hosny, Ezz and Ali as well as everyone else as they made us feel so special and nothing was a problem. We have only been home less than a day and we already looking to go back in October.

We miss everyone already.

Room tip: All rooms very spacious pool view rooms mean you close to all amenities and garden rooms you have a little walk but is closer to the beach
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Dear Mrs.Leigh C,

The entire team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort feels proud to know that we took part of your " Best Holiday ever".

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your good holiday experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are also happy to know that you have noticed the special care from our staff to our guests and that you appreciate their hard work. We have forward your valued comments to them.

We wish to have the honor again to welcome you back in your " second home" soon.

With best regards,
The holiday concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We returned from a 2 week holiday on the 3rd June 2015. We travelled as a party of 7; 4 adults aged 33 to 37 and 3 children aged 7 to 12. The hotel was fantastic, the staff amazing and brilliant food. The main restaurant was chaotic due to the number of people using it but the pool bar, grill house, mexican, asian and italian were much calmer and the food amazing. We also had a British Sunday dinner each Sunday which again was fantasic. The only downfall for us was the evening entertainment in the amphitheatre, this wasn't our cup of tea but the animation team still did a great job. We were in rooms 16201 which overlooked the main pool and was close to the lobby. The rooms are simple and cleaned daily. The mini fridge is stocked with water and fizzy drinks on arrival and the water is replaced daily but the fizzy aren't. Tea and coffee is also topped up daily. Overall this was a fantastic holiday and we would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Dear Mrs. Paula,
First of all thank you for your review on this web site. We are happy to read that you and your party had a “fantastic holiday” and were satisfied with our facilities, staff, restaurants. We are appreciating for your recommendation for other travelers. We couldn’t wish for a better feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in your “second home” SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort.
Best regards,
The Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews